Reducing The Benefit Of Season Tickets

Dont get me wrong its great the club again are to let in people for a tenner,,,Is that 3 times this season ?

Hopefully get a good crowd to say bye to Andersons playing career, and end of season etc.

Would be nice for season ticket holders to get a wee something back, maybe cheap or free cup game etc ?

Am I just being a grumpy old git

Whats everyones opinions on this ?

Any sensible replies to this topic ?

Was only looking for sensible discussion but is that no possible on here ?

Wouldnt it be nice if the club said season ticket holders could get a early round cup game for a fiver or the likes ? just like they do for pay at gate customers.

Dont know whats wrong with that ?

It must still be cheaper over a season with a season ticket, especially with early bird. Never mind the included benefits of guaranteed tickets for Cup matches etc.

Aye thats true indeed still cheaper ...Dont really struggle to get tickets for cup games lol

Not saying there is no benefits of season tickets just saying would be nice of a wee gesture from club..

I've already bought 2 season tickets for next season anyway was just something to think about.

Season ticket holders got cash discount on all 3 europa league ties this season.

I dont care about the club giving discounts for some games.

I dont get a season ticket for cheapness as it would be cheaper not bothering. I get a season ticket because I am a top fan !!

Season ticket holders got cash discount on all 3 europa league ties this season.

I dont care about the club giving discounts for some games.

I dont get a season ticket for cheapness as it would be cheaper not bothering. I get a season ticket because I am a top fan !!

haha topfan :)

Did we / they I was at them too and cannae mind haha

Dont get me wrong its great the club again are to let in people for a tenner,,,Is that 3 times this season ?

Hopefully get a good crowd to say bye to Andersons playing career, and end of season etc.

Would be nice for season ticket holders to get a wee something back, maybe cheap or free cup game etc ?

Yes.

Any sensible replies to this topic ?

Was only looking for sensible discussion but is that no possible on here ?

Wouldnt it be nice if the club said season ticket holders could get a early round cup game for a fiver or the likes ? just like they do for pay at gate customers.

Dont know whats wrong with that ?

Try making a sensible point if you want a sensible reply.

Grumpy old git

ST holders aren't some sort of uber fan in fact they are quite lucky - get more "points" just for being a season ticket holder, discounts in the shop and "save" about £7 per game.

One year I spent 4 MONTHS in the Falkland islands mid season and I had a season ticket (so basically half a season) and I worked it out at the end of the season and I was still in profit (basically we had a cup game on the ST (so it is going back a bit) and also the winter hadn't been good so a couple of games were rearranged yes there was a fair bit of luck involved

Some people wont buy a season book why shouldn't they get some sort of benefit - bring others along might get some interest next season.

and that's me a B&G holder - I missed the Q&A evening through work, I didn't get a shirt and I still have my "free" ticket for a friend unused

Grumpy old git

ST holders aren't some sort of uber fan in fact they are quite lucky - get more "points" just for being a season ticket holder, discounts in the shop and "save" about £7 per game.

One year I spent 4 MONTHS in the Falkland islands mid season and I had a season ticket (so basically half a season) and I worked it out at the end of the season and I was still in profit (basically we had a cup game on the ST (so it is going back a bit) and also the winter hadn't been good so a couple of games were rearranged yes there was a fair bit of luck involved

Some people wont buy a season book why shouldn't they get some sort of benefit - bring others along might get some interest next season.

and that's me a B&G holder - I missed the Q&A evening through work, I didn't get a shirt and I still have my "free" ticket for a friend unused

Top Don.

Brilliant post. :laughing:

Pretty sure the club must work out that a couple of discounted matches doesn't unfairly affect season ticket holders overall, otherwise they'd be shooting themselves in the foot for sales the following season. I had a season ticket the last season they included cup games and remember being grumpy about them taking that off though, so I can't have a go at anyone ;-)