Mcinnes Agrees 4 Year Contract

"The players are playing like supporters, obviously not in terms of ability..."

Fuck off McInnes, you prick! :happy:

How ace is it though to finally have a squad of players playing for personal and club pride? We've got a few who are genuinely playing for the jersey as well like Shinnie, Considine, Logan and Jack. What a time to be a dons fan.

It's astonishing to think only a few short years ago our team was filled with utterly incompetent wage thieves like Kerr, Ifil and Grassi; none of which gave a flying fuck about the club. Some credit perhaps goes to Brown for somewhat thinning the shit-herd that called themselves Aberdeen Football Club players but it's amazing how quickly McInnes has assembled a title-challenging squad on what is, relatively speaking, no budget at all.

How ace is it though to finally have a squad of players playing for personal and club pride? We've got a few who are genuinely playing for the jersey as well like Shinnie, Considine, Logan and Jack. What a time to be a dons fan.

It's astonishing to think only a few short years ago our team was filled with utterly incompetent wage thieves like Kerr, Ifil and Grassi; none of which gave a flying fuck about the club. Some credit perhaps goes to Brown for somewhat thinning the shit-herd that called themselves Aberdeen Football Club players but it's amazing how quickly McInnes has assembled a title-challenging squad on what is, relatively speaking, no budget at all.

Wee bit harsh on Ifil and Grassi. Ifil tried, but he was just astonishingly bad. Grassi didn't seem to have any idea what the fuck was going on. See the soccer am crossbar challenge for evidence of that.

Kerr was just a little rat faced fuck, who i'd wish serious harm on.

If we are to build a new stadium and training facilities within the next few years - I think DM would consider extending his contact further. He's mentioned several times that this is just the beginning - that theres a lot to be said about enjoying your workplace - sees this as a long term project.

Hope he considers staying here for the long haul. Best manger I've seen during my time watching The Famous Dandy Dons.

Wee bit harsh on Ifil and Grassi. Ifil tried, but he was just astonishingly bad. Grassi didn't seem to have any idea what the fuck was going on. See the soccer am crossbar challenge for evidence of that.

Kerr was just a little rat faced fuck, who i'd wish serious harm on.

Whilst over in Germany for the Scotland match, we went to an Oznabruk game where Davide Grassi took the match by storm.

I think the key difference in McInnes' reign is also in the attutudes he's shifted out.

I don't particularly want to personalise it :sherlock: but there's a guy I know who would have wiped out Griffiths in the last minute and appeared in the P&J this morning claiming he thought he was taking one for the team and devastated his replacement didn't save the penalty, and no doubt how the boys will all be giving 110% on Tuesday ya de fucking da. He wouldn't have been wrong, since a draw against the defending champions would have been seen as a result during his time at the club. Try telling that to Shinnie this morning, and duck quick!

I think the key difference in McInnes' reign is also in the attutudes he's shifted out.

I don't particularly want to personalise it :sherlock: but there's a guy I know who would have wiped out Griffiths in the last minute and appeared in the P&J this morning claiming he thought he was taking one for the team and devastated his replacement didn't save the penalty, and no doubt how the boys will all be giving 110% on Tuesday ya de fucking da. He wouldn't have been wrong, since a draw against the defending champions would have been seen as a result during his time at the club. Try telling that to Shinnie this morning, and duck quick!

Aye we've kicked the loser mentality right in the balls. The likes of Shinnie and Quinn don't settle for anything other than a win. Think it was Quinn that said he's never gone into a game thinking he'll lose. That's the kind of attitude we've been bereft of for so long. Long may it continue.

Aye...that guy managed to turn a 0-2 at half time into a 3-2 at full time for his current club on Saturday...

• 3 months later...

Wee post from a tim fan to stick on our dressing room wall to help motivate our players.

"They are shite. We're shite too, but like others with a brain have said we'll still win the league at a canter, I for one won't be losing any sleep over McInnes and his pish players."

Probably motivate McGinns hopes of signing for them also.

• 3 months later...

Posted this in match thread but probably better suited to this thread.

I actually think McInnes will leave in Summer. Obviously depending on if a club shows an interest but good chance one might.

Club won't do enough to keep him both regarding budget/signings & most certainly on the training ground etc.

Hard for him to see anymore continued progress with us, so he will fk off whilst his name is still on the up again.

Club would prefer to accept a wee compensation deal for him rather than back him with funds to keep him interested/convinced we can progress

Posted this in match thread but probably better suited to this thread.

I actually think McInnes will leave in Summer. Obviously depending on if a club shows an interest but good chance one might.

Club won't do enough to keep him both regarding budget/signings & most certainly on the training ground etc.

Hard for him to see anymore continued progress with us, so he will fk off whilst his name is still on the up again.

Club would prefer to accept a wee compensation deal for him rather than back him with funds to keep him interested/convinced we can progress

Perhaps a year too early for that.

If there's no significant improvement this time next year, ie. we've not made at least the final of the League Cup, aren't in the Scottish Cup semis, didn't make it beyond Europa Qualifying R3, but are still in league position that qualifies us for European football, then I think McInnes will seriously consider what his next career move should be.

As I said in another thread, it's a big summer for him. Getting some silver next season is pretty important.

If McInnes has any sense, he'll concentrate on the cups and Europa League. Regularly beating the bottom six should be enough for top 4 next season, which along with a cup final and group stage qualification should pique the interest of a championship club.

I doubt Warburton will hang around at the hun for long...once the full sectarian horror of life in the top flight sinks in he'll be off...doesn't need the money or the hassle...Iprix will be where Derek ends up...just when that happens depends on how much shit Warburton is able to put up with.

It won't be this summer, but yes. It's definitely a case of when not if he leaves.

I'd suspect broken promises with regards the stadium and more importantly the training ground would be the determining factors.

I also tend to agree with a previous point made that McInnes really needs to focus on winning cups. The league is always a long shot so the cups are important. And aside from the League Cup win his cup record is atrocious. He will know that though.

I hear that pulis could well.Leave wba this summer,

I would expect him to be of serious interest to Jeremy peace, apparently when mcinnes was captain there him and peace got on very well,

For me there is no doubting he will be a future rangers manager it's just when not if.

Didn't some fucking oaf once go on about managers having shelf lives, Ok he didn't realise when his own was up,

But I'd be very surprised if mcinnes sees out his current contract .

The fact there's been no team in the SPL pretending to be Rangers for the last few years may actually work to our advantage here

There's probably a widespread belief South of the border that his achievements don't amount to a hill of beans as there's been insufficient competition (how ironic)

This, coupled with his perceived failure in Bristol may put a fair few off.

At least we'd be due a fair wedge of compensation for McInnes and Docherty- they're both on a long contract- which will put the Zombies off for a year or two yet