Pudgie Posted July 16, 2015 Share Posted July 16, 2015 Tess self-describes as a "body positive activist". In 2013, she started her #effyourbeautystandards movement on Instagram. The movement shows women that they do not have to be a certain size to love their body (big or small) and that their size should not dictate their fashion choices. She also talks at public events about body confidence. What a pile of fucking shite. Now I'm all for healthy people being confident in their bodies but that's just unhealthy! There's no way being 5' 5" and 19 stone is something to promote positively. At what point is society going to stop and say, "haud on a second, things are getting a wee bitty out of hand"? 1 Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted July 16, 2015 Share Posted July 16, 2015 Aye total pish. There's a difference between having a few extra pounds and curves, and just being a fat bastard Link to comment
Pudgie Posted July 16, 2015 Author Share Posted July 16, 2015 People being over weight has always existed. People are slim, people are fat, people are fit, people are lazy. This has been the way the world has worked for years, long before 2015 and Tess Holliday? Unless I'm missing something... Fatties being fat and being promoted has also been done long before 2015... Aye, but it seems like there's increasing pressure for this to be not only accepted, but encouraged. This is spilling over the sides of plane seats kind of size. Seeing someone of this size promoting things as desirable is just scary. I can't think of something not in a niche market that has promoted being overweight to this standard. Oh, and she works out 4 times a week. The "Tumblr feminist" group seems to be gathering pace and it won't be long before there's calls for everything everywhere to be accepted or else you're a hater or a bigot. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted July 16, 2015 Share Posted July 16, 2015 What a pile of fucking shite. Now I'm all for healthy people being confident in their bodies but that's just unhealthy! There's no way being 5' 5" and 19 stone is something to promote positively. At what point is society going to stop and say, "haud on a second, things are getting a wee bitty out of hand"? Things have been 'out of hand' for some time now, regarding gluttony and other sins ("wrong doing"). The problem is that our modern society (increasingly atheistic) in the UK has no concept or sense of sin ("wrong doing"), therefore it cannot properly understand how things such as obesity occur and does not know how to confront them. There are no ideals in modern society, which is why this woman boldly claims that to be disgustingly fat is equally as valid as being a healthy weight. There are many similar modern examples of where dysfunctional / evil behaviour is tolerated and even defended as being just as good as proper behaviour. Accordingly, there is no deterant to negative behaviours, which is why we get a lot of negative social outcomes - obesity, HIV-AIDS, abortion etc. Modern society does not understand that these negative things occur through people doing wrong ("sinning"), and instead identifies erroneous causes. For example, people think its sugar which makes people fat. But its not the substance sugar which causes obesity at all, its the sin of gluttony. In my own case, I dont have a beer gut because of the contents of lager, I have a beer gut because I drink too much lager. But modern society cannot see this and - given it fundamentally fails to understand that people can do wrong - will always attempt to shift blame for the negative outcomes from people choosing wrong behaviour, onto ridiculous scapegoats such as inanimate substances or even the very opinions of others. And so the physical and moral deterioration of the West will not stop, until there is a fundamental change in outlook / menatlity. 2 Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted July 16, 2015 Share Posted July 16, 2015 The "Tumblr feminist" group seems to be gathering pace and it won't be long before there's calls for everything everywhere to be accepted or else you're a hater or a bigot. BINGO! Well in Pudgie, that is exactly what will happen, following the exact same model as the normalisation of homosexuality. If one even questions such dysfunctional sexual behaviour today, you are a bigot. This sexual radicalism is reaching ever new lows, as shown by the circus article "Caitlin Jenner". Read this article from blogger Mundabor, where - in the context of our post-Christian society - he mostly addresses attitudes around obesity but has sufficient ammunition to have a go at a few other targets too: https://mundabor.wordpress.com/2015/07/14/the-loss-of-the-sense-of-sin-kills-lives/ Link to comment
boboisared Posted July 16, 2015 Share Posted July 16, 2015 What a pile of fucking shite. Now I'm all for healthy people being confident in their bodies but that's just unhealthy! There's no way being 5' 5" and 19 stone is something to promote positively. At what point is society going to stop and say, "haud on a second, things are getting a wee bitty out of hand"?So you don't like folk being positive about their obese bodies but you don't like folk being negative towards Kim Kardashian either? What's your bag Pudgie? Link to comment
Pudgie Posted July 16, 2015 Author Share Posted July 16, 2015 Things have been 'out of hand' for some time now, regarding gluttony and other sins ("wrong doing"). The problem is that our modern society (increasingly atheistic) in the UK has no concept or sense of sin ("wrong doing"), therefore it cannot properly understand how things such as gluttony / obesity occur and does not know how to confront them. There are no ideals in modern society, which is why this woman boldly claims that to be disgustingly fat is equally as valid as being a healthy weight. There are many similar modern examples of where dysfunctional / evil behaviour is tolerated and even defended as being just as good as proper behaviour. Accordingly, there is no deterant to negative behaviours, which is why we get a lot of negative social outcomes - obesity, HIV-AIDS, abortion etc. Modern society does not understand that these negative things occur through people doing wrong ("sinning"), and instead identifies erroneous causes. For example, people think its sugar which makes people fat. But its not the substance sugar which causes obesity at all, its the sin of gluttony. In my own case, I dont have a beer gut because of the contents of lager, I have a beer gut because I drink too much lager. But modern society cannot see this and - given it fundamentally fails to understand that people can do wrong - will always attempt to shift blame for the negative outcomes from people choosing wrong behaviour, onto ridiculous scapegoats such as inanimate substances or even the very opinions of others. And the physical and moral deterioration of the West will not stop, until there is a fundamental change in outlook / menatlity. Gads. Some great points just dripping in religiousness. I'd disagree strongly with the abortion comment, and just as a side note, assisted suicide, yes or no? I think the lack of ideals comes down to parenting. There's nobody there to teach them right from wrong, with a lot of kids bringing themselves up almost and there very irregularly being consequences to their behaviour. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted July 16, 2015 Author Share Posted July 16, 2015 So you don't like folk being positive about their obese bodies but you don't like folk being negative towards Kim Kardashian either? What's your bag Pudgie?Big tits, big arse, slim waist. And I was very negative towards Kim K. I fucking despise the whole family, I just hate Sinead O'Connor and her outpouring of self righteousness that seems to come whenever she sees fit to put herself in the public eye. Much like Kim to be honest. Link to comment
stirlingsheep Posted July 16, 2015 Share Posted July 16, 2015 I suppose it comes down to personal opinion. Never been one for the skinny lasses myself, don't see anything attractive about wafer thin girls, just resemble skeletons. Prefer a woman who has a wee bit of meat on the bone myself. There are extremes though, and there's a difference between a healthy person and someone who is obese. Its a personal choice and if folk like it, fair play to her, but to me she just looks really unhealthy in the same way really skinny girls look really unhealthy, if she enjoys her life, then great, but again, don't see the attraction. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted July 16, 2015 Share Posted July 16, 2015 The line between a girl being curvy and just plain fat seems to have blurred over the last few years...with fatties now claiming to have curves in all the right places. Link to comment
Poodler Posted July 16, 2015 Share Posted July 16, 2015 It won't be long before she can't wipe her own arse. I've wiped plenty 30-40 stone arses and it's nae bonny. Revolting if I'm honest. Shouldn't be encouraged. Link to comment
Dirty_Teuch Posted July 16, 2015 Share Posted July 16, 2015 The problem isn't that people are saying she isn't beautiful, people are always going to find people of different sizes more attractive, it's the fact that she says herself that she is healthy. She bleats on about how skinnier models are not healthy, but the fashion industry has gone to great lengths to curb models under a certain BMI and make sure they are of a certain well being (with obviously work to be done.) Tess however is a role model for people to look at, and if she wants to help people feel body confident then fine, just don't claim that this is normal and healthy. She's all for telling people that they're too thin but oh no, you're not allowed to tell a fat person that they're maybe a wee bit too big. Link to comment
Redstar Posted July 16, 2015 Share Posted July 16, 2015 These fat lumps are deluding themselves to continue on their gluttonous path of self destruction...fat = lazy greedy cu*t...very simple. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted July 16, 2015 Share Posted July 16, 2015 That and the fact her tattoos will look even more shit if she loses weight. Link to comment
tup Posted July 16, 2015 Share Posted July 16, 2015 No excuse for being fat, although this cunt seems to be trying to invent some. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted July 16, 2015 Share Posted July 16, 2015 That's a 20000 pinter. At least. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 Have you wanked off over her yet pudgie? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 I've almost certainly done worse. I'm in. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 Have you wanked off over her yet pudgie?I heard he did, she was too fat to dodge the result Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 What a disappointment. I thought it was the thread for tup's holiday. When's that starting anyway? Link to comment
E-P-K Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 The kind of body that just epitomizes doggy style, pulling her hair, and get really angry as you pummel her ginger minge with everything you have, and make sure she is reed raw after you have finished. discussed with yourself, but a job well done. Link to comment
Henry Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 The kind of body that just epitomizes doggy style, pulling her hair, and get really angry as you pummel her ginger minge with everything you have, and make sure she is reed raw after you have finished. discussed with yourself, but a job well done. First sign of madness that min. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted July 17, 2015 Author Share Posted July 17, 2015 All I can think of is shampoo bottle due to a story I read recently with some fat bird and a shampoo bottle. I don't know why this is all I can think of. I'm going back onto twitter onto Naughty Girls' twitter page so I can get this image out of my head.Get it telt! Link to comment