Footballs coming Rome Posted Saturday at 06:00 PM Share Posted Saturday at 06:00 PM Herald reporting that the ship has sailed on shanklands big move to sevco. Poor 5 heed was told to run down his contract by sevco only to be pied. Cock. 1 Link to comment
matthew1998 Posted Saturday at 06:05 PM Share Posted Saturday at 06:05 PM 1 hour ago, milne_afc said: He did play for them. What’s your complaint? They’re the biggest team in the country, the reference tells a story. He was more known for playing for Dundee United and played for us most recently ffs Link to comment
Simply Red Posted Saturday at 06:24 PM Share Posted Saturday at 06:24 PM 1 hour ago, Reed or deed said: What an absolute joke scottish fitba is. How can all of these mutants associated with it still get a buzz from celtic relentlessly anihilating everybody? Utterly pathetic. I dont think they do. I dont think many of them give a single fuck about pumping anyone in Scotland except deadco. Their buzz will be knowing it consolidates top spot and the league and getting one over the huns. Surprised i have to explain that tbh. Link to comment
Blantyredon Posted Saturday at 06:30 PM Share Posted Saturday at 06:30 PM 2 minutes ago, Simply Red said: I dont think they do. I dont think many of them give a single fuck about pumping anyone in Scotland except deadco. Their buzz will be knowing it consolidates top spot and the league and getting one over the huns. Surprised i have to explain that tbh. Your wrong red, they go off their heads celebrating their goals against the fodder in my local and will be talking about how great they are beating Ross until their next game, f tragic 1 Link to comment
Snelders Snottters 89 Posted Saturday at 06:35 PM Share Posted Saturday at 06:35 PM 52 minutes ago, Shinniesta said: Goodwin was no better than ok at St Mirren Robinson has done a lot better for them. Fair play United have done well this season for a newly promoted club but in a strange quirk they haven't played Celtic yet whereas today Dundee played Killie for the third time in the league. Only in Scottish football could that happen. They've had some very good away results though wining in Paisley, at Tynecastle & drawing at Ibrox. I still don't rate Goodwin as a manager he was utterly fucking clueless here and he didn't exactly set the heather on fire at United last season in the Championship considering how little proper competition they had. 100% agree with all that, its mental how they have scheduled these game's, the spfl is run by imbecile's as we all know min. Link to comment
Footballs coming Rome Posted Saturday at 06:39 PM Share Posted Saturday at 06:39 PM Goodwin is a charlatan and is clueless. Reeks of blowing smoke up his own arse and has narcissistic tendencies. 1 Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted Saturday at 06:46 PM Share Posted Saturday at 06:46 PM 41 minutes ago, Footballs coming Rome said: Herald reporting that the ship has sailed on shanklands big move to sevco. Poor 5 heed was told to run down his contract by sevco only to be pied. Cock. Shankland the latest one to discover to never trust a hun even if you are one of them yourself. Maybe Shankland has a side letter from them guaranteeing they will sign him in the summer. Link to comment
Footballs coming Rome Posted Saturday at 06:49 PM Share Posted Saturday at 06:49 PM 2 minutes ago, Shinniesta said: Shankland the latest one to discover to never trust a hun even if you are one of them yourself. Maybe Shankland has a side letter from them guaranteeing they will sign him in the summer. He was tapped up well before the summer by sevco to run his contract down. Poor chubster. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted Saturday at 06:58 PM Share Posted Saturday at 06:58 PM 24 minutes ago, Blantyredon said: Your wrong red, they go off their heads celebrating their goals against the fodder in my local and will be talking about how great they are beating Ross until their next game, f tragic I maybe overstated my point. Obviously they go mad for goals and winning games v anyone but with the SPFL its about beating deadco to the league and they get closer to that everytime they pump fodder. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted Saturday at 07:00 PM Share Posted Saturday at 07:00 PM 20 minutes ago, Footballs coming Rome said: Goodwin is a charlatan and is clueless. Reeks of blowing smoke up his own arse and has narcissistic tendencies. Loves himself eh. 1 Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted Saturday at 07:02 PM Share Posted Saturday at 07:02 PM 10 minutes ago, Footballs coming Rome said: He was tapped up well before the summer by sevco to run his contract down. Poor chubster. The thick hun twat will end up costing himself a small fortune he could have signed a big contract at Hearts which is no longer in the table all because he trusted the huns. Silly boy. He'll still get a decent contract somewhere he's scored 60 for Hearts that won't go unnoticed despite how shite he's been this season. 1 Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted Saturday at 07:06 PM Share Posted Saturday at 07:06 PM 2 hours ago, Reed or deed said: What an absolute joke scottish fitba is. How can all of these mutants associated with it still get a buzz from celtic relentlessly anihilating everybody? Utterly pathetic. The reality is they can leave an £11.5m midfielder, a £9.5m striker & a £5m centre half on the bench & still not weaken their starting XI. 1 Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted Saturday at 07:10 PM Share Posted Saturday at 07:10 PM oan yersel chookterbaws..coupla paragrafs o passion ther..ye oan yer defalt settins ir wit..wan hing pipin up oan here..cunt man hawl!..wid ye face a panel oan sportscene n b this brazen..mehsel n berry robson n neil mcann n mervin berkly n bluto10 n roberto n shelly kerr n matt's dug n simply red wid hae yer horns tootin 2 Link to comment
Granite95 Posted Saturday at 08:09 PM Share Posted Saturday at 08:09 PM Watching sportscene, how often is Europe going to be given as an excuse for Killie? Mental Link to comment
JumboJET Posted Saturday at 08:17 PM Share Posted Saturday at 08:17 PM Looks like St Mirren weegies couldn't get up for today's match after winning their cup final last week. At least their big team, Celtic, won. (That will soften the blow for them). 1 Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted Saturday at 08:59 PM Share Posted Saturday at 08:59 PM Not that it’ll make that much difference to next Wednesday, but the Tims again have the luxury of a bye at home & resting half their regulars before playing us. And again, like last time, we have to go at it 100% with a full strength team in a difficult fixture, with a days less recovery. We’d probably lose still if it was the other way round, but it still makes it even harder for us to beat the filth. 1 Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted Saturday at 09:00 PM Share Posted Saturday at 09:00 PM 42 minutes ago, JumboJET said: Looks like St Mirren weegies couldn't get up for today's match after winning their cup final last week. At least their big team, Celtic, won. (That will soften the blow for them). Come on, be fair, St Mirren had just got off their top 6 open top bus parade. 1 Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted Saturday at 10:17 PM Share Posted Saturday at 10:17 PM 38 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Not that it’ll make that much difference to next Wednesday, but the Tims again have the luxury of a bye at home & resting half their regulars before playing us. And again, like last time, we have to go at it 100% with a full strength team in a difficult fixture, with a days less recovery. We’d probably lose still if it was the other way round, but it still makes it even harder for us to beat the filth. Exactly. It almost makes you wonder if we should prioritise playing our strongest teams against Hearts & St Johnstone & play a weaker (but physically fresher) team against Celtic. I think the team tomorrow might be close to this:- Mitov Devlin Ruby Molloy MacKenzie Shinnie Palaversa Keskinen McGrath Duk Nisbet If that is the team we maybe should be looking to start players like Milne, MacDonald, Clarkson, Polvara, Nilsen, Morris, Sokler etc against Celtic. I doubt JT would start them all I don't think it's his way to makes so many changes but we played our full strength team against the tims a month ago 3 days after a difficult fixture vs the huns, didn't change the team & lost 6-0 looking physically fucked against a team that were much fresher physically on the day. If a domestic opponent can't get close to matching Celtic physically they will spank them regardless of who they are. I'm sure JT will have learned that. 1 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted Saturday at 10:19 PM Share Posted Saturday at 10:19 PM 2 minutes ago, Shinniesta said: Exactly. It almost makes you wonder if we should prioritise playing our strongest teams against Hearts & St Johnstone & play a weaker (but physically fresher) team against Celtic. I think the team tomorrow might be close to this:- Mitov Devlin Ruby Molloy MacKenzie Shinnie Palaversa Keskinen McGrath Duk Nisbet If that is the team we maybe should be looking to start players like Milne, MacDonald, Clarkson, Polvara, Nilsen, Morris, Sokler etc against Celtic. I doubt JT would start them all I don't think it's his way to makes so many changes but we played our full strength team against the tims a month ago 3 days after a difficult fixture vs the huns, didn't change the team & lost 6-0 looking physically fucked against a team that were much fresher physically on the day. If a domestic opponent can't get close to matching Celtic physically they will spank them regardless of who they are. I'm sure JT will have learned that. Aye. I certainly wouldn't be weakening the team tomorrow for the Celtic game, might end up with 0 points over the 2 games playing that game and trying to be too clever. Let's go full pelt against Hearts then worry about the Celtic line up after that. 6 Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted Saturday at 10:26 PM Share Posted Saturday at 10:26 PM 6 minutes ago, Shinniesta said: Exactly. It almost makes you wonder if we should prioritise playing our strongest teams against Hearts & St Johnstone & play a weaker (but physically fresher) team against Celtic. I think the team tomorrow might be close to this:- Mitov Devlin Ruby Molloy MacKenzie Shinnie Palaversa Keskinen McGrath Duk Nisbet If that is the team we maybe should be looking to start players like Milne, MacDonald, Clarkson, Polvara, Nilsen, Morris, Sokler etc against Celtic. I doubt JT would start them all I don't think it's his way to makes so many changes but we played our full strength team against the tims a month ago 3 days after a difficult fixture vs the huns, didn't change the team & lost 6-0 looking physically fucked against a team that were much fresher physically on the day. If a domestic opponent can't get close to matching Celtic physically they will spank them regardless of who they are. I'm sure JT will have learned that. Sadly I think games against Brendan’s Brendans are an absolute irrelevance, they’re so far ahead of everyone. As they should be, given the advantages they have. Unless it’s a cup tie, we’re at the stage of prioritising games against everyone else. FTTB Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted Saturday at 10:38 PM Share Posted Saturday at 10:38 PM 4 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Sadly I think games against Brendan’s Brendans are an absolute irrelevance, they’re so far ahead of everyone. As they should be, given the advantages they have. Unless it’s a cup tie, we’re at the stage of prioritising games against everyone else. FTTB My thoughts exactly. As much as I'd love to beat them we have a much better chance of getting maximum points tomorrow & next Saturday if we play a full strength team in those games & rest several key players against the tims. Playing Celtic in the middle of a 3 games in 6 day schedule is very tough for any domestic team. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted Sunday at 03:48 AM Share Posted Sunday at 03:48 AM 11 hours ago, TheRedPrawcess said: Question for the oundits on BBC there. Celtic to score more or less than 8? No consideration that County are on the receiving end of that, just, "how much can we big up Celtic?" Is there someone else around? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted Sunday at 06:47 AM Share Posted Sunday at 06:47 AM 11 hours ago, Shinniesta said: The thick hun twat will end up costing himself a small fortune he could have signed a big contract at Hearts which is no longer in the table all because he trusted the huns. Silly boy. He'll still get a decent contract somewhere he's scored 60 for Hearts that won't go unnoticed despite how shite he's been this season. Tefal still on the go? And do they have a football team? 1 Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted Sunday at 06:49 AM Share Posted Sunday at 06:49 AM As for the resting players v Celtic for the other games. Fuck that pish. We should be resting players against a shite bottom of the table Hearts team so our best are fit and ready to stick a rocket up the Tims, rather than planning to roll over for them. FFS, hink aboot it. 1 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted Sunday at 08:49 AM Share Posted Sunday at 08:49 AM 1 hour ago, muttonhumper said: As for the resting players v Celtic for the other games. Fuck that pish. We should be resting players against a shite bottom of the table Hearts team so our best are fit and ready to stick a rocket up the Tims, rather than planning to roll over for them. FFS, hink aboot it. A ludicrous suggestion. Our strongest 11 got papped 6-0 by them imagine what the backups would do 🤣 1 Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted Sunday at 09:23 AM Share Posted Sunday at 09:23 AM 2 hours ago, muttonhumper said: As for the resting players v Celtic for the other games. Fuck that pish. We should be resting players against a shite bottom of the table Hearts team so our best are fit and ready to stick a rocket up the Tims, rather than planning to roll over for them. FFS, hink aboot it. The tims are not our competitors the rest of the league are. Celtic whether you like it or not are in a class of their own they rested half of their team yesterday and were 5-0 up at HT. We haven't won at Tynecastle since 2017 and in some of those seasons Hearts were shite. Have you actually watched us play away from Pittodrie this season with a full strength team? Decent win at St Johnstone, scraped very lucky wins at County & Dundee. Great draw at Parkhead. Lost 6-0 in Glasgow against them in the rematch 3 weeks later. Deservedly lost in Paisley & drew at Easter Road conceding 3 goals in the process to a shite Hibs team that is worse than Hearts. Ludicrous to suggest we should play anything other than our strongest XI at Tynecastle based on both our terrible record at that ground & the evidence of what we've all seen with our own eyes regarding our away performances. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted Sunday at 09:28 AM Share Posted Sunday at 09:28 AM 3 minutes ago, Shinniesta said: The tims are not our competitors the rest of the league are. Celtic whether you like it or not are in a class of their own they rested half of their team yesterday and were 5-0 up at HT. We haven't won at Tynecastle since 2017 and in some of those seasons Hearts were shite. Have you actually watched us play away from Pittodrie this season with a full strength team? Decent win at St Johnstone, scraped very lucky wins at County & Dundee. Great draw at Parkhead. Lost 6-0 in Glasgow against them in the rematch 3 weeks later. Deservedly lost in Paisley & drew at Easter Road conceding 3 goals in the process to a shite Hibs team that is worse than Hearts. Ludicrous to suggest we should play anything other than our strongest XI at at Tynecastle based on both our terrible record at that ground & the evidence of what we've all seen with our own eyes regarding our away performances. Most of the home wins have been tight affairs as well. Link to comment
The Gee Man Posted Sunday at 09:29 AM Share Posted Sunday at 09:29 AM Why would we need to rest anyone ? 3 games then are we then not playing for a fortnight. Hardly a punishing schedule Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted Sunday at 09:40 AM Share Posted Sunday at 09:40 AM 6 minutes ago, The Gee Man said: Why would we need to rest anyone ? 3 games then are we then not playing for a fortnight. Hardly a punishing schedule 3 games in 6 days is a tough schedule that requires squad rotation the fornight break after it is irrelevant to these 3 upcoming games. Especially playing a fresh Celtic team in the middle of the other two games. You do remember what Celtic did to us the last time we played them 3 days after our previous game when we didn't freshen up the team? Link to comment