Sheeptastic Posted August 1, 2015 Share Posted August 1, 2015 As it says on the tin. Having a conversation with a mate on what are the best away days. Dundee United for me but definitely glad to have Hearts back. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted August 1, 2015 Share Posted August 1, 2015 Hairts or hibs, get a good day oot in the capital Link to comment
Bamber Posted August 1, 2015 Share Posted August 1, 2015 St Johnstone for me - just because it was my first......... Link to comment
minijc Posted August 1, 2015 Share Posted August 1, 2015 Hearts has always been my favourite but there's just something about Ibrox that makes it impossible to beat, as soon as you step off the train/bus you can just feel the hate in the air, Dundee United is always a cracker, prefer it around xmas/new year time. Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 1, 2015 Share Posted August 1, 2015 Best was when we won at ibrox.Tynecastle, Tannadice and Easter Road are all good. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted August 1, 2015 Share Posted August 1, 2015 Hearts and Hibs for booze. Huns for hate.Caley at Christmas time is magical. Link to comment
minijc Posted August 1, 2015 Share Posted August 1, 2015 Hearts and Hibs for booze. Huns for hate.Caley at Christmas time is magical.That 5:30 kick off up there was just ridiculous, every cunt was in a knot nae handy, need more days like that Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted August 1, 2015 Share Posted August 1, 2015 Kilmarnock. lel. Jk. Nobody likes Killie. Hearts is the best away day. Always a good pre match bounce in the Roseburn Bar and the away end is the best in the league. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 1, 2015 Share Posted August 1, 2015 Motherwell is underrated Funny how hearts is always a favourite when we've got a rank record there! Link to comment
buchanskii Posted August 1, 2015 Share Posted August 1, 2015 ArbroathMillwall for you surely? Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted August 1, 2015 Share Posted August 1, 2015 Falkirk(stenhousemuir) Link to comment
fifered Posted August 1, 2015 Share Posted August 1, 2015 Falkirk(stenhousemuir) A miserable day to watch football that day. Ripping the boy lee being the only way to keep warm. 1 Link to comment
zebradentist Posted August 2, 2015 Share Posted August 2, 2015 Hamilton It's the fucking business if you get it right Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted August 2, 2015 Share Posted August 2, 2015 Inverness has been my favourite recently We'll see what Dundee United has to offer today. Like TITP it has become a NedFest Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 2, 2015 Share Posted August 2, 2015 Hearts is always a good trip despite getting humped nearly everytime. Our record there is abysmal. We always seem to play well against Hibs though. Do always a enjoy a Xmas jaunt to Inverness however. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted August 2, 2015 Share Posted August 2, 2015 Hearts is always a good trip despite getting humped nearly everytime. Our record there is abysmal..You've never mentioned that. 1 Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 2, 2015 Share Posted August 2, 2015 Dundee trips are what changes my opinion on our fans. Horrendous bunch of cretins go to United. Bowbridge Bar is best place to go to avoid the numpties however.Agreed. I'm doing overtime today instead. Fuck at carry on Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted August 2, 2015 Share Posted August 2, 2015 Hearts - back for wedding in sept and will tie in our game at tynecastle, my first there since 2010 when we pumped them 3-0 midweek - fyvie, mackie, young. Always a good bounce and enough Ill feeling between the clubs to have the required edge for a quality away day. Tannadice, Dens and Easter Road all close behind. Everything west coast can fuck off. Falkirk and Dunfermline are awright and would improve the current away day selection, as would Raith. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 2, 2015 Share Posted August 2, 2015 With enough drink any of them are good tbf Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 2, 2015 Share Posted August 2, 2015 Hearts - back for wedding in sept and will tie in our game at tynecastle, my first there since 2010 when we pumped them 3-0 midweek - fyvie, mackie, young. Always a good bounce and enough Ill feeling between the clubs to have the required edge for a quality away day. Tannadice, Dens and Easter Road all close behind. Everything west coast can fuck off. Falkirk and Dunfermline are awright and would improve the current away day selection, as would Raith.I mind that 3-0 game, I'm sure we lived off of that result for about a month with a string of terrible performances following Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 2, 2015 Share Posted August 2, 2015 You've never mentioned that.Okay cool. Link to comment
Quagmire Posted August 2, 2015 Share Posted August 2, 2015 Tannadice. The only time I've got a ride at the fitba. 1 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted August 2, 2015 Share Posted August 2, 2015 Tannadice. The only time I've got a ride at the fitba. If you'd like to make your way to deviants corner sir.Right this way... Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted August 2, 2015 Share Posted August 2, 2015 Tannadice. The only time I've got a ride at the fitba. Normally I'd say a post like this was full of shit. But knowing you, I'd be surprised if it wasn't. Link to comment