RAZOR Posted August 21, 2015 Share Posted August 21, 2015 Viv Richards also played for Antigua fitba team. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted August 21, 2015 Share Posted August 21, 2015 The boy's going to be fucking ace. C'mon the Nosey. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted August 21, 2015 Share Posted August 21, 2015 V for V In fairness I don't know enough about oor josh (not the shite one) yet to comment which puts me in the minority on here. All I see is we have McGinn, Mclean and Goodwillie fighting over the inside right position with a fast, cocky (crosses to be worked on) RB going outside them. Jack is the holding midfielder per se (if he's not then he's nae getting a game!) its the two in front between Jack and the striker(s) we need to fix. The old model was always one creative one (Shinnie, Mclean or Goodwillie?) and one destroyer (Flood or Hayes last season), if Jack wasn't willing to do that role. You then interchange the ability to destroy and create depending on who you're playing, and what the score is. Simples. Just as an aside did anyone hear Magennis (sp) on Radio shortbread last night? Fuck he knows everything about everything apparently. And I can say that with impunity because he stated when people slag him off online (unsurprisingly the debate was about why we all seem to think Delia is shite) he just laughs. Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted August 21, 2015 Share Posted August 21, 2015 Jury is out on this one, not had the greatest record so far but willing to give any signing a chance... Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted August 21, 2015 Share Posted August 21, 2015 See he got the number 32, means someone else will get number 21, hopefully a strikerJesus fuckin fuck. Link to comment
northernlights Posted August 21, 2015 Share Posted August 21, 2015 This is the right type of signing. We need that extra competition/cover for the wide areas, as well as some fresh impetus in attack generally. Welcome aboard loon! COYR! Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted August 21, 2015 Share Posted August 21, 2015 Canna believe he has size 15 feet. For a bloke that's nae that tall he must look like CoCo the clown. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted August 21, 2015 Share Posted August 21, 2015 Jesus fuckin fuck.I'm not sure what would have happened had he got number 21 Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted August 21, 2015 Share Posted August 21, 2015 We must be getting someone else in as the squad is now uneven and it would be a waste of a twin room at hotels for away games. Link to comment
Dandie1992 Posted August 21, 2015 Share Posted August 21, 2015 As long as he's willing to play on the wing and be better than McGinn then welcome aboard. Apparently DM been wanting him since he was at QPR, in DM we trust. Link to comment
Dandie1992 Posted August 21, 2015 Share Posted August 21, 2015 aaaaaand holy shit some serious hate from the Russians on Facebook for this guy. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted August 21, 2015 Share Posted August 21, 2015 As long as he's willing to play on the wing and be better than McGinn then welcome aboard. So we drop McGinn? Look out, Incoming... Link to comment
Pudgie Posted August 21, 2015 Share Posted August 21, 2015 So should we not be looking to get this guy signed up if he has at least the slightest whiff of quality? Surely we could convince him if their fans hate him this much? Link to comment
bobb4you Posted August 21, 2015 Share Posted August 21, 2015 McInnes certainly seems to rate him judging by what he's saying in the papers about him. Link to comment
northernlights Posted August 21, 2015 Share Posted August 21, 2015 He says in his Redtv interview that he is a forward and that although he can play wide it is not "really his thing". My guess is he'll be introduced as a 'break-away' attacker in games where we are winning comfortably and as an outright striker occassionally. Link to comment
fifered Posted August 21, 2015 Share Posted August 21, 2015 Only just read all the comments on Facebook from red star fans. Pretty strong reaction. Either he's going to be pish or its just some classic eastern European racism. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted August 21, 2015 Share Posted August 21, 2015 Any links to the FB pish being spouted Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 21, 2015 Share Posted August 21, 2015 how many times did he actually play for Red Star? We had Clangers for ten years and some fans wouldna be fucked to comment on fb he was shit etc Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 Red Star fan on Facebook: Omg, i feel so sad to realise that Josh left us, he is such a loyal and talented, hardworking player. Great stamina, inteligent, one of the finest persons that layed foot on a Red Star Stadium pitch. So disappointed that we will never see his football charms on our Maracana stadium ((( Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 The GWT is a Redstar fan as is the thankfully departed TFWTG Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 Only just read all the comments on Facebook from red star fans. Pretty strong reaction. its just some classic eastern European racism.Nail on head. Link to comment
GuyFromSerbia Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 Okay, guys, so i am from Serbia (apologize for some grammatical mistakes) and i am Red Star and i registered here so i can tell you something about Parker.First of all, i am not saying that he will not play good in Aberdeen, but based on his games in Red Star, i wouldn't hope too much.First thing, look how he scored goal vs FC Vojvodina (03:05) :https://youtu.be/ILxK_O-0Df8?t=187The medias here in Serbia declared him as "on of the worst foreign players in history of Red Star " , and believe me, there were a lot of bad foreign players here.When Aberdeen announced that Parker will sing for them, the tittle in newspaper was "Less problems for Red Star - Parker in Aberdeen".And he was pretty self-confident even when the whole stadium whistled on his every touch of ball.All in all, he was a pretty fuc*ing bad in Red Star, and i honestly i can say you we are pretty happy that he is in Aberdeen now :D. But we are not happy because it is a loan, not signed contract, because maybe he will come back to our club in winter :D.But who knows, maybe he will rocks in Aberdeen, but i really have to say that i don't know what was your Scouting team doing, and based on what plays did they get Joshua Parker. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 Thanks for the info. We all kind of figured that but will have to give the lad a chance. Fingers crossed. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 Okay, guys, so i am from Serbia (apologize for some grammatical mistakes) and i am Red Star and i registered here so i can tell you something about Parker.First of all, i am not saying that he will not play good in Aberdeen, but based on his games in Red Star, i wouldn't hope too much.First thing, look how he scored goal vs FC Vojvodina (03:05) :https://youtu.be/ILxK_O-0Df8?t=187The medias here in Serbia declared him as "on of the worst foreign players in history of Red Star " , and believe me, there were a lot of bad foreign players here.When Aberdeen announced that Parker will sing for them, the tittle in newspaper was "Less problems for Red Star - Parker in Aberdeen".And he was pretty self-confident even when the whole stadium whistled on his every touch of ball.All in all, he was a pretty fuc*ing bad in Red Star, and i honestly i can say you we are pretty happy that he is in Aberdeen now :D. But we are not happy because it is a loan, not signed contract, because maybe he will come back to our club in winter :D.But who knows, maybe he will rocks in Aberdeen, but i really have to say that i don't know what was your Scouting team doing, and based on what plays did they get Joshua Parker.Must've done something in his previous team to earn the move? Saying that his first interview is pretty arrogant. Saying the team needs him... Link to comment
GuyFromSerbia Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 What's his favourite karaoke song? Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 Okay, guys, so i am from Serbia (apologize for some grammatical mistakes) and i am Red Star and i registered here so i can tell you something about Parker.First of all, i am not saying that he will not play good in Aberdeen, but based on his games in Red Star, i wouldn't hope too much.First thing, look how he scored goal vs FC Vojvodina (03:05) :https://youtu.be/ILxK_O-0Df8?t=187The medias here in Serbia declared him as "on of the worst foreign players in history of Red Star " , and believe me, there were a lot of bad foreign players here.When Aberdeen announced that Parker will sing for them, the tittle in newspaper was "Less problems for Red Star - Parker in Aberdeen".And he was pretty self-confident even when the whole stadium whistled on his every touch of ball.All in all, he was a pretty fuc*ing bad in Red Star, and i honestly i can say you we are pretty happy that he is in Aberdeen now :D. But we are not happy because it is a loan, not signed contract, because maybe he will come back to our club in winter :D.But who knows, maybe he will rocks in Aberdeen, but i really have to say that i don't know what was your Scouting team doing, and based on what plays did they get Joshua Parker. What's your thoughts on HNK Rijeka and FK Shkendija? Link to comment
GuyFromSerbia Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 Must've done something in his previous team to earn the move? Saying that his first interview is pretty arrogant. Saying the team needs him...Well, hi was a pretty arrogant in Red Star, he after losing of Kairat, he said something like, he was a best player in the team (which he wasn't, of course) and that he doesn't deserve whistle from the fans.I don't really know how did he play in Slovenia, but you have to know that Domzale (his previous team) is much much weaker team than Red Star and it's easier to score 14 goals.Again, he was a pretty bad in Red Star, he was arrogant, he was troublesome, but who knows, maybe he will be better in Aberdeen. Link to comment
GuyFromSerbia Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 What's your thoughts on HNK Rijeka and FK Shkendija?Well, I don't really know much about Shkendija, but what i do know it's not some hiqh quality team, from not so good football league, but Rijeka is whole other story, strong team, from solid football league, played Europe League, and i have to say that i was pretty suprised when you defeat them, 0:3 in Rijeka, amazing result ! Link to comment
GuyFromSerbia Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 You said it was announced Parker would sing for them... what is his favourite karaoke tune?Ahahaha, okay, okay. :D *sign Link to comment
Zander1903 Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 He's only on loan so I'm not gonna worry how good he is unless hes been brought in to replace a regular Link to comment