Sonoftherock Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 Okay, guys, so i am from Serbia (apologize for some grammatical mistakes) and i am Red Star and i registered here so i can tell you something about Parker.First of all, i am not saying that he will not play good in Aberdeen, but based on his games in Red Star, i wouldn't hope too much.First thing, look how he scored goal vs FC Vojvodina (03:05) :https://youtu.be/ILxK_O-0Df8?t=187The medias here in Serbia declared him as "on of the worst foreign players in history of Red Star " , and believe me, there were a lot of bad foreign players here.When Aberdeen announced that Parker will sing for them, the tittle in newspaper was "Less problems for Red Star - Parker in Aberdeen".And he was pretty self-confident even when the whole stadium whistled on his every touch of ball.All in all, he was a pretty fuc*ing bad in Red Star, and i honestly i can say you we are pretty happy that he is in Aberdeen now :D. But we are not happy because it is a loan, not signed contract, because maybe he will come back to our club in winter :D.But who knows, maybe he will rocks in Aberdeen, but i really have to say that i don't know what was your Scouting team doing, and based on what plays did they get Joshua Parker. Haha! That goal is unbelievable! In a perverse sort of way, I actually can't wait to see this guy play. Never witnessed this level of hatred and vitriol for a player we've signed! Glad he's only on loan, as no real harm will have been done! Link to comment
lukas989 Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 Part time Don, part time RATM geetar guy. Link to comment
Zander1903 Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 if he's hated so much surely there's not gonna be a fee involved if Deek wants to keep him Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 he looked 'ok' today but didnt have enough of the ball for proper judgement. Fast, tricky. u20s match for him midweek am sure Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 The racist Serbs will not have liked him.He's with better players now.Good luck to him. 1 Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 Never looked to great. Too early to judge however. Link to comment
BWG Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 Rooney, McGinn, Reynolds, Logan and arguably Goodwillie are all "failures" that we've turned into successes. Sometimes a change of style is needed.. or more likely in this case he's playing with pish players and needs better service. Either way lets give the boy a chance. Link to comment
the sheep Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 He linked up well and made a number of intelligent runs. He does appear to have blistering pace. Definitely brings something different to the team. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 He linked up well and made a number of intelligent runs. He does appear to have blistering pace. Definitely brings something different to the team.Agreed. Hopefully kens where the bet of net is. Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 Part time Don, part time RATM geetar guy. Will this end his time in the E Street Band too? Link to comment
bobb4you Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 Looks strong and fast. If he can combine that with some decent control he's a winner. Too early to tell. Link to comment
lukas989 Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 Will this end his time in the E Street Band too? I would hope so - glory seeking cunt Bruce is. Baybeh I was bawn toruhuhhhnnnnn...gravel voiced fud. Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 I would hope so - glory seeking cunt Bruce is. Baybeh I was bawn toruhuhhhnnnnn...gravel voiced fud. Ootside. Idiot. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 I thought he looked alright, definitely has potential to pull defences apart with pace and power and a lot more useful with the ball outside the box than Rooney. Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 I would hope so - glory seeking cunt Bruce is. Baybeh I was bawn toruhuhhhnnnnn...gravel voiced fud.Leave 'the boss' out of this. Bruce is ace. Link to comment
lukas989 Posted August 23, 2015 Share Posted August 23, 2015 Woahh ohhh ohhhh I'm awn faherrrr Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 23, 2015 Share Posted August 23, 2015 Initial impression: looked decent enough. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted August 23, 2015 Share Posted August 23, 2015 I thought he looked alright, definitely has potential to pull defences apart with pace and power and a lot more useful with the ball outside the box than Rooney.Harvey Price would be better with the ball outside the box than Rooney. He's wonderful though. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 23, 2015 Share Posted August 23, 2015 GWT will hit the roof when he finds out we've he's played. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted August 23, 2015 Share Posted August 23, 2015 GWT will hit the roof when he finds out we've he's played.That reminds me of poodlers famous post in Ollies signature! Link to comment
Dave Bus Posted August 23, 2015 Share Posted August 23, 2015 Why are people saying that he looked impressive, he came on and did fark all Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted August 23, 2015 Share Posted August 23, 2015 This lad needs to do his talking on the park. Link to comment
BWG Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 He said from what he can see the Scottish game isn't as technical or tactical as it is over there. He backed that up by saying that kids over there are taught football tactics from a very young age and that an emphasis is put on technical play. He also said that the pace here is quicker, we're fitter and harder working. Personally I find it refreshing that he's not just giving the standard answer of "yeah Scottish football is great". Folk need to get over their delusions of grandeur about our game. The SFA have turned us into a diddy league and the shithole countries are catching up if not surpassing us, as we saw from Shkendija and Almaty. 2 Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted August 24, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted August 24, 2015 Reading P&J today on his Red Star time. Colour of his skin was issue not his play. Link to comment
BWG Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 Reading P&J today on his Red Star time. Colour of his skin was issue not his play. Based on the highlights of the game he mentions in that interview, I'd have to agree. I wouldn't have said he was outstanding based on on those highlights, but he was certainly one of their better players. His finishing does look suspect though. Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 This lad needs to do his talking on the park.Absolutely this. It's fair enough him pointing out what's bad in Scottish Football, but if he doesn't do his talking on the park, he can get fucked. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 Absolutely this. It's fair enough him pointing out what's bad in Scottish Football, but if he doesn't do his talking on the park, he can get fucked. This x2. Also, not sure about his playing of the racism card. I know it can be fairly hostile for black players out that way, however, if he was any good, I think the majority of supporters would've accepted him. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 This x2. Also, not sure about his playing of the racism card. I know it can be fairly hostile for black players out that way, however, if he was any good, I think the majority of supporters would've accepted him. :hysterical: Aye good one SOTR. A more racist country you're unlikely to see. Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 :hysterical: Aye good one SOTR. A more racist country you're unlikely to see. Australia ain't far behind. Link to comment
BWG Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 aye well lets see if hes technical and tactical before he starts slagging his new team-mates off He wasn't slagging them? If I say the SPL isn't as technical as La Liga I'm not slagging our players, I'm stating a fact. The SPL is not a technical league; most goals come from crosses and set pieces. If we want it to be that sort of game then we need to focus on it at grass roots and encourage flare players. Link to comment