Josh Parker

rated ryan fraser after 7 mins of football

dis-rated parker after 7 seconds of hearing him speak

which of thise 2 were wrong?

Anyone & everyone could see that Fraser was a great footballer. Quick feet. Fast, low centre of gravity & great at dribbling. Folk complained a little later about his lack of goals etc. but all could see he was a great footballer in general. You were NOT the only one & most certainly were NOT the first. FFS even Craig Brown could see it. You are a legend in your own mind you sad fkr.

Eventually. A talent like that should have been identified long before it was. By the time he did break through, he was ready to leave.

McInnes was gushing over Josh Parker in EE the night.

"The movement of Josh and Cammy was terrific and the quality of their goals was also excellent.

They constantly got into good positions because of the timing of their runs and the intelligence of their play. Josh in particular showed exactly the type of player he is. He scored two brilliant goals and is a different sort of striker to the others we have."

Did anyone see the game/Parker's goals?

McInnes was gushing over Josh Parker in EE the night.

"The movement of Josh and Cammy was terrific and the quality of their goals was also excellent.

They constantly got into good positions because of the timing of their runs and the intelligence of their play. Josh in particular showed exactly the type of player he is. He scored two brilliant goals and is a different sort of striker to the others we have."

Did anyone see the game/Parker's goals?

Aye. Pish. One deflection off his arse and the other a tap-in.

If that's true then it's slightly worrying just how great McInnes thinks he is or how well he played.

I haven't seen anything yet to suggest Parker is a good or bad player.

He must be trying to build up Josh's confidence or

Make him sound better to the fans so that he doesn't lose face for going out of his way to take in another mediocre dud?

If that's true then it's slightly worrying just how great McInnes thinks he is or how well he played.

I haven't seen anything yet to suggest Parker is a good or bad player.

He must be trying to build up Josh's confidence or

Make him sound better to the fans so that he doesn't lose face for going out of his way to take in another mediocre dud?

It's nae, I made it up.

His flap when through on the 'keeper against Hamilton was enough to let me know what he's all about.

Still not writing him off yet. Been dealt a bogey so far imo to be fairly judged on.

He may yet turn out to be totally shite but I will not judge until he has a chance in the team (if he's earning it in training only though).

So far he's played (without injury time) 140 mins in eight games.

Majority of that he's come on when we've been defending a lead & he's come on with (in order) 13,13,10,18,6,6 & 8 mins to go. Only ones of those we haven't been defending lead was the last 8 mins v County, the last 6 mins V Hibs & last 10 mins (defending a draw) v Celtic.

Started one game V Caley & got 66 mins.

Wasn't even in squad for St Johnstone 1-5 after the Caley game (probably made one of scape goats for Caley game).

Point is he's had little chance to prove himself & most of that has been in the sense we are defending a lead & he's given little chance to show what (or if) he can do.

Started one game after the team bottled it v Hibs & then played like rabbits in headlights first half v Caley.

Yes he's not impressed at all in first team so far but he's not had a crack of the whip at all yet. New league to him completely etc. & McInnes has not exactly been consistent in his tactics/formations of late (for most players) so we should give the lad a chance.

He may yet be a complete dud but I will hold off on that judgement until he's had that fair crack of said whip.