Poodler Posted August 13, 2015 Share Posted August 13, 2015 As the subject says. Supermarket is absolutely honking compared to the butchers etc but it's obviously convenient. Since moving to Rosemount I'm using Herds butcher a lot. A&M's butcher just down fae Castlegate is pretty sound though. Has anyone used the fishmonger close to the Copthorne along from Thistle Sports? Special mention to Lidl who actually do dee some arite Scottish meat. Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 13, 2015 Share Posted August 13, 2015 Murderer. http://www.veganlife.com Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 13, 2015 Author Share Posted August 13, 2015 I'm not a murderer. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted August 13, 2015 Share Posted August 13, 2015 The butcher at the brig or lurch monster in Tilly on the odd occasion. My ma goes to the fish mannie in the black dog car park at the weekend sometimes also. Link to comment
dervish Posted August 13, 2015 Share Posted August 13, 2015 One of my mates bro's farm if you want to give a go: http://organicdexter.co.uk/ Fishbox isn't bad at all. Had a dunt of langoustines*, big crab*, hand dived scallops* and monkfish tails off them this week (you pick preferences rather than exactly what they have in). *live Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 Anyone got any good shouts for decent candlestick makers? Link to comment
granite sheep Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 Fishmonger on Murray's Lane just off Menzies road is pretty decent, never disappointed wi the stuff he sells.Andrew Grants on Chattan Place is a really good butcher but his stuffs pricey Link to comment
buchanskii Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 affa dear in Herds butcher Link to comment
Redstar Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 affa dear in Herds butcherTrue...but the steak pies are top banana... Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 Anyone got any good shouts for decent candlestick makers?How many you looking for? Link to comment
Foster14 Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 Also use Butcher at the Brig which is decent and Davidsons on McCombie Court was my usual when I lived in the centre of town. Also decent. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 Where can I easily buy fresh Scottish langoustines in Aberdeen, while we are on this topic. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 EB4B is a fermer but he also wanks in Tesco car park so who knows what that dude gets up to on the farm. Butcher at Braehead Way is good but have been using The Store recently. Can't say I'ver been to a fishmonger....... Link to comment
360 Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 Torphins has lost its party image and become a ghost town since the butcher there closed. #RIP Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 As the subject says. Supermarket is absolutely honking compared to the butchers etc but it's obviously convenient. Since moving to Rosemount I'm using Herds butcher a lot. A&M's butcher just down fae Castlegate is pretty sound though. Has anyone used the fishmonger close to the Copthorne along from Thistle Sports? Special mention to Lidl who actually do dee some arite Scottish meat.Tilly butcher for me. Had an awesome lasagne pie from Herds a few years back. Link to comment
Herouali0 Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 The Tilly Butcher - good banter too! Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 Herds will be the best meat, all locally sourced, it's owned by a farmer too, Davidson's is decent,If buying supermarket meat go for Morrison s, they own there own abbitoirs, and source most of thier meat in this area, Link to comment
rumpus Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 And Morrisons have spacious car parks where one can freely spurt ones spunk over ones steering wheel. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 Tilly butcher for me. Had an awesome lasagne pie from Herds a few years back. The Tilly Butcher - good banter too! Really fine burgers impregnated with cheese in the Tilly butchers. Horrid location but worth a gander. Link to comment
minijc Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 I was disappointed with Tilly Butcher. Sausages were average. His spicy steak stir fry stuff was nae bad though. I use both Boxy ones and the een at Dobbies, even though The boxy one beats his cows up when bleezing. Fishmonger, new een in Boxy, decent huddock like. Think Ally Douglas has the butcher in BOD, I've grabbed the occasional pun o mince there now and again.Not sure why but I've always wanted to punch a Cow, think it would be ace as they'd just take it. Link to comment
rumpus Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 I used to go out with a girl who's fud resembled a burst bag of mince. Link to comment
Guest Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 Not sure why but I've always wanted to punch a Cow, think it would be ace as they'd just take it.Allow me to enlighten you. The reason why you would like to hit an animal is because of your mental illness. Remember to choose one with a nose-ring. Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 Really fine burgers impregnated with cheese in the Tilly butchers. Horrid location but worth a gander.Aye, I had a bbq and the burgers were the best I'd ever had. The lesser half was terrified when I left her in the car like. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 Not sure why but I've always wanted to punch a Cow, think it would be ace as they'd just take it. You've spent too much time looking at KH's recent picture on FB. Link to comment
rumpus Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 IAye, I had a bbq and the burgers were the best I'd ever had. The lesser half was terrified when I left her in the car like. Not very nice to leave girlfriend in car while you enjoy a bbq... Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 I Not very nice to leave girlfriend in car while you enjoy a bbq...Nae bad, nae bad. Link to comment
minijc Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 Allow me to enlighten you. The reason why you would like to hit an animal is because of your mental illness. Remember to choose one with a nose-ring.Can give you the reports from my doctor and my therapist that shows that I no longer suffer from a mental illness nor do I have to rely on the special tablets that he used to take for when he used to have a relapse and think I was someone else. Link to comment
Guest Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 Everyone suffers mental illness, even the both of your personalities mini. It's just a question of degree. Rather than wondering why you'd like to batter a bovine, rest assured that this slightly unusual desire stems from one of your personalities mental deficiency, all of us lacking complete and perfect mental health. It just manifests itself in different ways in different people. Yours is interesting. Link to comment
lethal707 Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 No idea about the quality but I bought the group on deal from King Foods yesterday. Picking it up today £27 for all of this so can't complain. Eight hickory and hot chipotle smoked sausage Four x 112g steak burgers Four x 112g BBQ chicken breasts One x 1kg Italian meatballs (approx. 20 meatballs) Four x 125g boneless pork chops in sticky maple glaze Eight pork sausages 500g Chinese meaty spare ribs Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted August 14, 2015 Share Posted August 14, 2015 Berto, wanking I car parks well your blond thought it was great fun, the danger of you catching us, Any butcher that gets his meat from McWilliams I would steer clear of, Just saying Link to comment