The Egg-Chasing World Cup 2015

I like international rugby union; outwith proper football it is one of the more watchable and enjoyable sports out there.

(Full-time rugby fans are another matter - usually kilted, lairy people of indeterminate sexuality).

Plus, Scotland are not quite as shite at rugby, as we are at football, so thats a big plus, although we probably are just as predictable at either sport.

We have got off to a good start at the world cup, pleased we smashed those jap bastards. We are now top of the group and let us hope we smash the yanks in our next game (should be easy).

Japans excellent victory over SA shows that teams need have no fear, but our small nation mentality will likely mean we cannot emulate the upset.

But with the encouraging start, I expect us to qualify from the group.

EDIT - theres no-one we cant beat on our day, except the big 3 southern hemisphere teams ;)

However quite a few of them have suspiciously non Japanese sounding surnames.

Aye thats a criticism I have - the international rugby rules mean lots of teams are full of ringers, much like the Rep Ireland football team.

If you have been resident in a country for 3 years, you can play international rugby for them.

Also, if you can state what letter the name of a country begins with, you can play international rugby for them.

I always wanted to play for Brance, but I fucked that right up.

I hate watching rugby with its totally un- understandable rules. Always strikes me as a sport you would play if you don't have the skill required to play intelligent sports.

But I'll tell you this, I fucking well thoroughly enjoyed that game tonight where Wales beat that bunch of cunts.

So you don't understand the rules, but the people who play it can't play intelligent sports, rather ironic.

Good viewing tonight, hopefully the Aussies knock the guffs out of their own WC next weekend.

So you don't understand the rules, but the people who play it can't play intelligent sports, rather ironic.

Good viewing tonight, hopefully the Aussies knock the guffs out of their own WC next weekend.

Yes , I know . I have no intelligence. Just sheer audacity to make such a statement.

I don't think that's ironic at all. I just have no real desire to understand the rules.

The point I made stands , other sports are far more technical, have much higher degrees of difficulty and demand a lot more than a bunch of grunts throwing an egg backwards and brute force.

How does this bonus point pish work?

I understand the 4 try bonus & agree it's a good way to create more attacking rugby rather than just kicking for points all the time.

How the fuck do Tonga earn a bonus point when all they've done is lose a game 17-10????

What are all the bonus points rules in simple people like me terms????

Some fairly ignorants posts about rugby being displayed on here, nothing new there. I probably muttered the same shite years ago but if there's any sport thats gay or shite now its fitba. If it wasn't for Aberdeen FC I wouldn't give a shit about much football nowadays and would probably rather watch tennis or rugby.

In fairness Willem, it's a fitba forum.

Think it's very watchable, but by fuck you get some turgid matches. I suppose there's plenty rugby blokes out there think the same about my first love. Pornhub. No, hud on - fitba.

Ach I'm just ranting CL. Fed up hearing fitba fans slag aff rugby when fitba could learn a fuck load from it. Most rugby fans I know either like fitba or don't pay attention to it