Ever Put Your Foot Right In It?

ChutneyLove

• Gold

Once in high school, we had a supply maths teacher, who remains the fattest man I have ever seen in my life.

I was a goody two shoes at high school, but not above smirking to the guy who sat next to me that the supply teacher was the "worlds first pregnant man".

As we tittered over my rapier wit, suddenly the shadow of his belly fell across our desks - he had been waddling around the room giving out sheets and had been right behind us when I made my joke. I wasnt sure if his face was red from embarrassment or from the effort of moving around, or both.

I felt bad about it. However, he later got his revenge by refering to me as being "glaikit" in front of the whole class, the fat c*nt.

Once in high school, we had a supply maths teacher, who remains the fattest man I have ever seen in my life.

I was a goody two shoes at high school, but not above smirking to the guy who sat next to me that the supply teacher was the "worlds first pregnant man".

As we tittered over my rapier wit, suddenly the shadow of his belly fell across our desks - he had been waddling around the room giving out sheets and had been right behind us when I made my joke. I wasnt sure if his face was red from embarrassment or from the effort of moving around, or both.

I felt bad about it. However, he later got his revenge by refering to me as being "glaikit" in front of the whole class, the fat c*nt.

I did something similar to that. In English at school had a teacher who was hugely fat, reinforced chair, his classroom door was actually widened so he fit through it, walked with a stick. The whole nine yards. Anyway in one essay I wrote whilst someone was covering for him there was a fat cat in the poem. Doing "analysis" on this I said being fat makes people dislike the cat because society seems fat people as ugly, greedy and a blight on society. The fat teacher marked the essay when he handed it back he was too fat to lean over the desk so pointed at it with his stick. Felt terrible. He died two years later at 46 from obesity related problems.

• Gold

Did the similar with a uni lecturer...

His classes were brutal and I was having a rant in the cafe one day about the nonsense he'd been talking, comparing his nervous breakdown to some management nonsense (compulsory class that we all hated.)

So I'm ranting and doing impressions of his nonsense accent, only for him to appear from behind a booth, turn, look right at me then walk past me. He never acknowledged me again.

Lost count of the number of times everyone at work, mainly lassies have been congratulating a female colleague who let's be fair is on the plump side and I've just sat there thinking nah, I'm nae falling for that one. The old "congrats, so when's it due line" only for the bird to burst into tears cos she's not, leaving cause she's miscarried or some other human tragedy. Nope, not falling for that one. Not for the umpteenth time anyway!!

A couple of girls at my work are heavily pregnant. Walking round holding their back for support with their other hand on their bump. I've still never congratulated them.

That's me all over. They now think I'm the rude fecker that ignores them. I'm not, I'm just petrified to open ma fecking mouth!

I think my all time classic was the one in floods of tears following my ham fisted congrats, her mates demanding to know what I'd said only for me to stammer "but surely, I mean, your clothes an that!"

Strangely that didn't seem to help!

That's me all over. They now think I'm the rude fecker that ignores them. I'm not, I'm just petrified to open ma fecking mouth!

I think my all time classic was the one in floods of tears following my ham fisted congrats, her mates demanding to know what I'd said only for me to stammer "but surely, I mean, your clothes an that!"

Strangely that didn't seem to help!

Drunken nonsensical rubbish.

In Tesco last night with the old man, he spies an Indian in a Superman cossie, goes to me, "Is that Superman?" Here's me "Well, I think he flew too close to the sun" nae registering that the boy serving us wis a negroid person! AWKWARD!!!!!!!

Racist. Oot of order. My wife's a chink min, far's yer feelings for a fellow Dandy?