Tord31 Posted November 1, 2015 Share Posted November 1, 2015 I better step back up to doing the match threads again to bring some luck. Injured/Suspened: NoneDoubtful: Considine, Smith Ward Logan Taylor Reynolds Considine Flood McGinn Shinnie McLean Hayes Rooney subs: Brown, Quinn, McLaughlin, Pawlett, Goodwillie, Jack, Robsonprediction: 1-0 Zolacrowd: 11,300 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 1, 2015 Share Posted November 1, 2015 0-1 Sandaza penalty After Tommy Wright hand ball Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted November 1, 2015 Share Posted November 1, 2015 What's up with Smith? Not that he'd feature anyway... Would take 1-0 right now, MIxu will shitfest the cock off us. Undecided about going. Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 1, 2015 Share Posted November 1, 2015 4-0 Leon Mike to round it off 13,612 Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted November 1, 2015 Share Posted November 1, 2015 Aberdeen 10 - Dundee United 0 . Link to comment
StevieT1986 Posted November 1, 2015 Share Posted November 1, 2015 Ward Logan Taylor Reynolds Shinnie Flood Robson Pawlett Goodwille Hayes Rooney Subs Brown, Considine, McGinn, Jack, Quinn, McLean, Smith Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 1, 2015 Share Posted November 1, 2015 Ward McLaughlin Quinn Reynolds Considine CaptainShinnie Robson Wright McLean Hayes Goodwilliam Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted November 1, 2015 Share Posted November 1, 2015 Im out, will be stuck in Tummel Valley all weekend.... I go 1-1 crowd 10900....Rooney with the pen. Link to comment
tup Posted November 1, 2015 Share Posted November 1, 2015 If we can't beat Dundee United we are well and truly fucked. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 1, 2015 Share Posted November 1, 2015 If we can't beat Dundee United we are well and truly fucked.Thought that regarding Motherwell Link to comment
CalgaryDon Posted November 2, 2015 Share Posted November 2, 2015 It's been a tough few weeks for us however we have started looking more like ourselves in the last two games despite the poor results. DM will be looking at the positives and will be looking to finally get us back to winning ways. Need to be more focused at the back - targeting our early season form and looking toward achieving a clean sheet. Need to get the ball to McGinn and Hayes with Jack reverting back to his previous form and dictating the tempo of the game. Dundee Utd will as usual be tough opposition. They are a side truly under performing however I think it's really down to the lack of experience in their side rather than ability. Can see this being a real physical battle under their new manager Mixu. I was pleased to see Tord31 set this match report up - we often get a result. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted November 2, 2015 Share Posted November 2, 2015 Mixu Paatelainen, you're going to get a hiding, na-na-na-na, na-na-na-na. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 2, 2015 Share Posted November 2, 2015 This game falls into the must win category. WardLoganTaylorReynoldsConsidineHayesShinnieJack*McGinnMcleanRooney *Dilemma. Jack deserves to be dropped. Robson is a hard cunt but you feel he's always got something stupid in him (like the red card vs. Hearts) and Flood is shite. Anyway Jack will play. Nap. Can't help but feel the team needs freshened up more than that but that's what it will be I reckon. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted November 2, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted November 2, 2015 Ward Logan TaylorQuinnReynolds PawlettShinnieMcLeanHayes RooneyGoodwillie Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 2, 2015 Share Posted November 2, 2015 Nae gan. Da care who starts, just fucking win. Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted November 2, 2015 Share Posted November 2, 2015 So Calgary Don Dundee unt have been under performing, so come Saturday we will have 2 under performing teams the home team who don't know how to put the ball in the net so cant see them winning this one. A 0=0 draw. Ross county or st jhonstone can score goals and hearts. Season end Hearts 2nd saint jhonston 3rd Ross county 4th. The Super D Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 2, 2015 Share Posted November 2, 2015 So Calgary Don Dundee unt have been under performing, so come Saturday we will have 2 under performing teams the home team who don't know how to put the ball in the net so cant see them winning this one. A 0=0 draw. Ross county or st jhonstone can score goals and hearts. Season end Hearts 2nd saint jhonston 3rd Ross county 4th. The Super DDisappointingly lacking typed madness from Shoof, get back to what you do best Link to comment
mutant Posted November 2, 2015 Share Posted November 2, 2015 Ward Logan TaylorQuinnReynolds PawlettShinnieMcLeanHayes RooneyGoodwillieConsi for Quinn if fit . Really don't think Quinn Is very good , especially alongside Taylor , both lack positional sense. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 2, 2015 Share Posted November 2, 2015 WardLoganShinnieTaylorReynoldsRobsonFloodMcGinnMcLeanHayesRooney Fllod can do the harrasing allowing Robson to spray the ball about.I know the issues with Robson with regards fitness and mobility but something needs done. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted November 2, 2015 Share Posted November 2, 2015 I wouldn't mind seeing one of the youngsters given a game from the start, Scott Wright on the wing or something. A lot of players are playing like they know they are undroppable and need a boot up the backside. Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted November 2, 2015 Share Posted November 2, 2015 Agree about nae depth. Numerous players off form and should probably be dropped (Logan, Jack, McLean, McGinn) but looking at the bench, who for? McLaughlin? Hasn't convinced many so far. Flood? Largely torture. Robson? Finished a year ago, new deal very questionable. Parker? Looked alright v tims at home, but poorer with every minute since. I think the bottom line is that we have a good 12-13 players, when on form, which can beat anyone in the league and hammer a good few of them. But when they're not, and pretty much no-one except Ward is right now, then there's nowhere to turn. I am hopeful that we'll sneak a win against United but suspect the season will be a schizophrenic one and the fans will be split down the middle on McInnes by May unless we win the Scottish Cup. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 2, 2015 Share Posted November 2, 2015 Ideal chuncey to start RooDawg and the rapist. Don't win and we are really going to have to start watching ourselves. Link to comment
mutant Posted November 2, 2015 Share Posted November 2, 2015 Would like to see Mcginn dropped aswell as Jack for this , doubt it will happen like . Link to comment
The Hulk Posted November 2, 2015 Share Posted November 2, 2015 Things will start clicking for us on Saturday. Team to be freshened up a bit and we will win by at least three.My nephew is playing at half time on account of a good performance at the AFC tattie holiday football camp so team hulk will put at least another 4 bodies on to the Merkland Roar! Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted November 2, 2015 Share Posted November 2, 2015 So Calgary Don Dundee unt have been under performing, so come Saturday we will have 2 under performing teams the home team who don't know how to put the ball in the net so cant see them winning this one. A 0=0 draw. Ross county or st jhonstone can score goals and hearts. Season end Hearts 2nd saint jhonston 3rd Ross county 4th. The Super DOut of Interest do u troll other teams' forums or just this one. Why do it? I generally find with work, family, friends etc I don't have a lot of spare time to troll. Have u thought of taking up a hobby such as combining getting fresh air with exercise eg hillwalking or if you're not the outdoors type perhaps joining a book group. Or, get a pet they are great company but just make sure you don't try to interfere with it. In fact scrub that option just go with my other two suggestions. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted November 2, 2015 Share Posted November 2, 2015 Seems they will have a new goalkeeper for the weekend. Japanese international, played at two world cups. No idea how good he actually is (been without a club since leaving Standard Liege in the summer), but certainly seems better than the guy they've had in this season. Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted November 2, 2015 Share Posted November 2, 2015 We played alright up until the first goal on Saturday. Huge game - McInnes needs to get the team and tactics right or we could be in trouble. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 2, 2015 Share Posted November 2, 2015 Seems they will have a new goalkeeper for the weekend. Japanese international, played at two world cups. No idea how good he actually is (been without a club since leaving Standard Liege in the summer), but certainly seems better than the guy they've had in this season.Aye Zwick was pish. I'd imagine with all the hours spent training in martial arts that this lad will probably have very quick reactions. Link to comment
boboisared Posted November 2, 2015 Share Posted November 2, 2015 His vision would probably be a pretty low score on Football Manager.Lacist. 1 Link to comment