tup Posted November 13, 2015 Share Posted November 13, 2015 I see Denis Law is starting the process of removing ALL of these in Aberdeen. Brilliant. Well done to whoever came up with this massive piece of common sense. Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 13, 2015 Share Posted November 13, 2015 What are you meant to use for posts? 1 Link to comment
tup Posted November 13, 2015 Author Share Posted November 13, 2015 Just need the rest of Scotland to follow suit now. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted November 13, 2015 Share Posted November 13, 2015 Driver / 3 wood gettin skelped aff the swings fae now on eh .Fuckin magic. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted November 13, 2015 Share Posted November 13, 2015 What are you meant to use for posts?Couple o dog shites maks it interestin. Link to comment
Dal Riata Don Posted November 13, 2015 Share Posted November 13, 2015 My Dad asked the council for years to get one put up outside the public bogs in Golspie - his reason being that 'Only poofs hang around toilets at night.' Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 13, 2015 Share Posted November 13, 2015 What are you meant to use for posts?Jumpers. Moron. Link to comment
dervish Posted November 13, 2015 Share Posted November 13, 2015 Good idea to get rid they basically put them anywhere you could play football. Though who actually paid attention to them? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 13, 2015 Share Posted November 13, 2015 My Dad asked the council for years to get one put up outside the public bogs in Golspie - his reason being that 'Only poofs hang around toilets at night.' You're dad sounds like a wise man. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 13, 2015 Share Posted November 13, 2015 My Dad asked the council for years to get one put up outside the public bogs in Golspie - his reason being that 'Only poofs hang around toilets at night.' Was your Dad of that persuasion? Link to comment
tup Posted November 14, 2015 Author Share Posted November 14, 2015 The cheap conservatory started this shit. Folk get some plastic monstrosity attached to their house. A well aimed size 5 would demolish it. So they get a sign put up to protect their cheap piece of shit. Demolish all conservatories as well and let's get back to serious neighbourhood fitba. Link to comment
Dal Riata Don Posted November 14, 2015 Share Posted November 14, 2015 Was your Dad of that persuasion?Clues are there fella. The cheap conservatory started this shit. Folk get some plastic monstrosity attached to their house. A well aimed size 5 would demolish it. So they get a sign put up to protect their cheap piece of shit. Demolish all conservatories as well and let's get back to serious neighbourhood fitba.Only time I ever saw one was in Dingwall - Brown Square? Council Estate - no conservatories to be seen there pal. The best solution to it would be keeping the goal posts up in the parks and that during the summer months - I presume that they still get taken down at that time of year? Link to comment
tup Posted November 14, 2015 Author Share Posted November 14, 2015 Council estates tend to be the worst for tacky conservatories. We used to play football every day and night in our neighbourhood. Then some wifie put up a crap conservatory and immediately went all NIMBY about the football which had not bothered her before. The council obliged the hackit faced bitch. Many a time I considered torching it. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 14, 2015 Share Posted November 14, 2015 I put many a mitre through a conservatory and/or greenhouse. Always got my ball back and never once paid the cunts anything. Link to comment
tup Posted November 15, 2015 Author Share Posted November 15, 2015 We only broke a proper window once, a sitting room window, as a wifie was sitting watching the telly. She went mental. We had to chip in and pay for it. Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 15, 2015 Share Posted November 15, 2015 We only broke a proper window once, a sitting room window, as a wifie was sitting watching the telly. She went mental. We had to chip in and pay for it.That must have been a pane for you. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 15, 2015 Share Posted November 15, 2015 We only broke a proper window once, a sitting room window, as a wifie was sitting watching the telly. She went mental. We had to chip in and pay for it.You should have called Gavin. Idiot. Link to comment
tup Posted November 15, 2015 Author Share Posted November 15, 2015 That must have been a pane for you.Aye, broken. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted November 15, 2015 Share Posted November 15, 2015 That must have been a pane for you.Shite. I can see right through that joke. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 15, 2015 Share Posted November 15, 2015 That must have been a pane for you. They were framed. Link to comment
zander Posted November 15, 2015 Share Posted November 15, 2015 We only broke a proper window once, a sitting room window, as a wifie was sitting watching the telly.She went mental. We had to chip in and pay for it.I thought you paid it your sill? Link to comment
stirlingsheep Posted November 15, 2015 Share Posted November 15, 2015 Common sense at least. Fucking no ball games signs should be banned from any piece of open grass that kids can use to kick a ball about. But councils need to stop taking shit from the elderly and infirm who miss their youth and can't cope - in Dumbarton we had a new school built with two cracking 3G pitches, we can use them during the day for our school teams, but the public aren't allowed to rent them out in the evening after 6 (we've had several local youth teams ask) because residents complained that there would be noise and the floodlights would shine in to their gardens. These auld cunts will be the same people complaining that there's fuck all for the kids to do. Auld Bastards 1 Link to comment
rumpus Posted November 15, 2015 Share Posted November 15, 2015 Apologies for my ignorance, is 3G just a fancy modern name for an all weather pitch? Link to comment
tup Posted November 15, 2015 Author Share Posted November 15, 2015 You get 4G now, which is an even fancier name for an all weather pitch. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted November 15, 2015 Share Posted November 15, 2015 I put many a mitre through a conservatory and/or greenhouse.Always got my ball back and never once paid the cunts anything.I bet the goals were in a different direction as well. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted November 15, 2015 Share Posted November 15, 2015 I see Denis Law is starting the process of removing ALL of these in Aberdeen. Brilliant. Well done to whoever came up with this massive piece of common sense. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted November 15, 2015 Share Posted November 15, 2015 The happy medium would be to build a bunch of state of the art indoor arenas for the kids to practice their fitba... that would save on the wear and tear of the shitey cooncil grass. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 16, 2015 Share Posted November 16, 2015 The happy medium would be to build a bunch of state of the art indoor arenas for the kids to practice their fitba... that would save on the wear and tear of the shitey cooncil grass. Something like this would be great for Aberdeen. http://www.aberdeensportsvillage.com/ Link to comment
tup Posted November 16, 2015 Author Share Posted November 16, 2015 These facilities are not free to use which is the whole point. Link to comment