Clydeside_Sheep Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 Obviously we cant pick the glamourous LGIR, as she often is her own avatar. My picks would be Kelt and Standfree1982 . I would be very disappointed to learn either of them didnt closely resemble their avatar. (Remarkably, back in the days of AbMad - where there was no avatars - I had Kelt down as resembling the guy from Evil Dead, even then!) PS - I dont look much like Derek McInnes (im way more handsome) PPS - no-one is allowed to change their avatar to Julio Inglesias and then say they resemble their avatar. Link to comment
fatjim Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 I resemble my avatar as it is me. Link to comment
boboisared Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 My old man recommended a plumber to me last year. He was doing some work for him a fortnight ago and showed my dad that he had me on WhatsApp. My dad then went on to tell me that he was laughing at the picture of me with my thick beard. My WhatsApp pic is the same as my profile pic on here. Was an awkward one to explain to him. Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 My old man recommended a plumber to me last year. He was doing some work for him a fortnight ago and showed my dad that he had me on WhatsApp. My dad then went on to tell me that he was laughing at the picture of me with my thick beard. My WhatsApp pic is the same as my profile pic on here. Was an awkward one to explain to him.Came here to post about the manny firth, haha. If Bluto's were David Brent then the thread would be over. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 Close @@Clydeside_Sheep, close. Maybe after Christmas with all the boozing and food I'll start to resemble Miss Boyle a bit more. I had the chunky shouty Manchester rioting hun for a while...i seem to have a thing for chubby Scots as my avatars. 1 Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 Hopefully LGIR looks like her avatar. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 I would like to confirm that I don't look like The Spook. Unless I am moonlighting as the frontman of a Fields of the Nephilim tribute act. Link to comment
dave_min Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 I am Jimmy Calderwood. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 Hopefully LGIR looks like her avatar. Jesus, I hope so, or I've nae idea who i've been wan........ Never mind My avatar looks a bit like a young me. 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 Peace out brothers. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 Im surprised The Boofon hasn't mentioned mine yet.Reekie Docks avatar should be Lord Voldemort. Link to comment
Zeus Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 I'm the double of John Inglis circa 1995 Link to comment
stef Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 My avatar is a photo of me Simpsonised. Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 My avatar is a photo of me Simpsonised.Are you some long overdue talent from Mad? :-) Link to comment
stef Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 used to post here and on there many years ago but stopped using the tinterweb after I got a warning letter for it. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 My avatar is a photo of me Simpsonised.It`s Robbie Savage. 1 Link to comment
stef Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 That's cruel, whats Savage ever done to you? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 That's cruel, whats Savage ever done to you? Kinda looks like Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 Reckon Poodler posted a photo of EB4B Link to comment
dervish Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 Stef you're a blast from the past. Anyways mines is a photay from a visit down to Allegory. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 Stef you're a blast from the past. Anyways mines is a photay from a visit down to Allegory.Didn't know Dandylions grew there Link to comment
dervish Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 Aye they do. They are lying around everywhere. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 Aye they do. They are lying around everywhere.You're having a Giraffe! Are they really. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted December 16, 2015 Share Posted December 16, 2015 When I had long hair I looked more like Chewie Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 16, 2015 Share Posted December 16, 2015 Probably me. Magical. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted December 16, 2015 Author Share Posted December 16, 2015 Close Maybe after Christmas with all the boozing and food I'll start to resemble Miss Boyle a bit more. I had the chunky shouty Manchester rioting hun for a while...i seem to have a thing for chubby Scots as my avatars. @@StandFree1982 Its just such a cracking picture, it has become eternally associated with you in my consciousness. Re the bold - you might well have me as an avatar one day Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted December 17, 2015 Share Posted December 17, 2015 Im surprised The Boofon hasn't mentioned mine yet.Reekie Docks avatar should be Lord Voldemort.But then it wouldn't be me would it ? Missing the point oh the thread my avatar is me as a wee lad. That's the second time you'v tried that, it got no appreciation the last time. You really should try harder... Link to comment