rumpus Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 I thought joining here was a bastion of well moderated free speech. Little did I know that bully boy clique shit was occurring. But..it was brought to my attention (in writing) that the award despite the pathetic amount of votes, was indeed fixed to let an inbred numpty from the tattie park win. I will not name names as I was asked not to by the sender of the message. Understandably he's afraid of the obvious retribution/ loss of face/ cyber bullying that would follow by the more serious posters. I respect his wishes and praise him for his honesty. Well done Sir, you know who you are. So, I would like to start a 'flash' award, running for 7 (seven) days to find the top poster amongst us. Thank you for reading and please vote according to your conscience. Link to comment
rumpus Posted December 18, 2015 Author Share Posted December 18, 2015 Top poster - Bluto 10. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 You would have to define what makes a 'top poster'. Link to comment
rumpus Posted December 18, 2015 Author Share Posted December 18, 2015 You would have to define what makes a 'top poster'.Who gives a fuck. This is a stand for everything that is good and proper in the world. The wedder and his minion cohorts should be exposed as the pathetic funds they are. 2 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 Well, Bluto certainly knows his fitba... not to mention he can knock back the shandies... and he knows his Bond movies, probably.. My unsolicited vote goes to Bluto 10 as the site's top, top poster, even though I usually refrain from sordid popularity contests. Link to comment
tup Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 Who gives a fuck.This is a stand for everything that is good and proper in the world.The wedder and his minion cohorts should be exposed as the pathetic funds they are.You've clearly been drinking. Again. There is no fix. To use one of your own phrases, it's you sir who is pathetic. Jealousy is never a good thing. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 I'm going to go with Bluto10 on this one , for the same reasons as ke1t. Link to comment
tup Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 If bluto ever won best poster, the end would be nigh for AFC Chat. I'm number 1. Better luck next year everyone. Link to comment
zander Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 As top poster you cover are an all rounder be it posting in the fitba threads or in the pub Bluto10 is the man. I'm surprised that many posters over looked this and instead voted for the angry little man who's only real worth to this site is the lunch thread apart from that he is nuiscence to serious debate. Link to comment
tup Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 And I won it. Thanks for the appraisal. We'll continue to leave the serious discussion to the big hitters, offshore storemen like yourself, the creme de la creme. Link to comment
360 Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 My vote goes to - bluto10 Link to comment
zander Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 What ever happened to tups corner? Link to comment
tup Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 It's quite astonishing how many folk are struggling to handle this I'm even more delighted today than I was the other day. Tyson Fury has faced a similar backlash after he became undisputed champion. We both hold forthright views. I've clashed with every one of the spanners above. I'd also beat them all in a boxing ring. Link to comment
tup Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 What ever happened to tups corner?Everyone I helped got better. It was a victim of it's own success. Link to comment
zander Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 First the corner loosing it's touch, the lunch thread descending into chaos and now this farce. How long can you cling onto your self titled saviour of Afc Chat tag. Link to comment
zander Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 I fully expect an overwhelming support in favour of Bluto here. Link to comment
rumpus Posted December 18, 2015 Author Share Posted December 18, 2015 I don't see any votes coming in for you. You crooked little shit. Plenty honest big hitters such as kelt, 360 and r&d all plumping for the blutomeister. Your hat is on a shoot ly peg little one. 1 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 Bluto10 the peoples champion, who'd have thought it.He could be presented with his 'crown' at the Partick Thistle match (last match before New Year), but I just noticed it's a 7:45KO. Maybe the Inverness game on boxing day (3PM KO) would be more appropriate. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 Rumps, as much as I agree with what you're doing here, I think it's best to just leave this with tup. He needs this award in his life. Sadly, this website seems very, very important to him - he's met 'friends' on here, been able to make up stuff and claim to be in the know and has learnt about the wider world that exists outside wick, after all. Incidentally, I voted for Dave min, but bloots and yourself were a close second Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 I'm voting for Razor in this one. EDIT: Change of heart after checking into my PM folder. Bluto the winner by miles. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 To use one of your own phrases, it's you sir who is pathetic. Jealousy is never a good thing. Jesus aye. Not to mention weirdly obsessive. Bit of fun taken to extremities. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 You grow up, you work half a century, you get a golden handshake, you rest a couple of years and you're dead. And the only thing that makes that crazy ride worthwhile is 'Did I enjoy it? What did I learn? What was the point?' That's where bluto10 comes in You've seen how bluto10 reacts to people, makes them feel good, makes them think that anything's possible. If he makes them laugh along the way, sue him. My vote goes to - bluto10 Link to comment
tup Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 Rumps, as much as I agree with what you're doing here, I think it's best to just leave this with tup. He needs this award in his life. Sadly, this website seems very, very important to him - he's met 'friends' on here, been able to make up stuff and claim to be in the know and has learnt about the wider world that exists outside wick, after all. Incidentally, I voted for Dave min, but bloots and yourself were a close secondYou're a strange weegie fucker. Please don't try and psycho analyse me. You're no fucking expert. 2 Link to comment
tup Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 I'd just point out here that rumpus turned up to meet me once in the Hawthorn. This does not tally with his recent posts about not liking me. Strange dude. You'd have to ask who the hypocrite is here. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 I'd just point out here that rumpus turned up to meet me once in the Hawthorn.This does not tally with his recent posts about not liking me.Strange dude. You'd have to ask who the hypocrite is here.Maybe he liked you then and now he doesn't. Hardly a conspiracy theory you fucking zoompot. Link to comment
zander Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 You're a strange weegie fucker.Please don't try and psycho analyse me. You're no fucking expert. Your feeling the pressure I think. I nominate tup for the roid club. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 Your feeling the pressure I think. I nominate tup for the roid club. Seconded. Clearly rattled. Link to comment
boboisared Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 Seconded. Clearly rattled.On what basis is he nominated? I can't just add him for being 'rattled'. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 On what basis is he nominated? I can't just add him for being 'rattled'.Completely lost the plot over being challenged about his top poster award. Throwing out insults and generally being a narky little twat. Says Star Wars is shite as well. Link to comment