Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 10, 2016 Share Posted January 10, 2016 Fuck it, onto the next one. Obviously it's Ross County we're playing cause we've only played them in the league twice in the last 3 months or so. Just the fixture to look forward to when you're already depressed. Defo not arsed going to this. Arm chair. Cup of tea. Maybe some twiglets in the second half if this are going well. I want to see how people think we should line up for this one. Although I'm sure McInnes won't change much. Ward Logan Taylor Reynolds Shinnie Storie McLean McGinn Pawlett Hayes Goodwillie I wouldn't mind seeing Cammy Smith get a chance in midfield, but would rather it was alongside Flood or Jack so he could play freely I'll go 1-0 win.... O.G Link to comment
Guest the shepherd Posted January 10, 2016 Share Posted January 10, 2016 Fuck it, onto the next one. Obviously it's Ross County we're playing cause we've only played them in the league twice in the last 3 months or so. Just the fixture to look forward to when you're already depressed. Defo not arsed going to this. Arm chair. Cup of tea. Maybe some twiglets in the second half if this are going well. I want to see how people think we should line up for this one. Although I'm sure McInnes won't change much. Ward Logan Taylor Reynolds Shinnie Storie McLean McGinn Pawlett Hayes Goodwillie I wouldn't mind seeing Cammy Smith get a chance in midfield, but would rather it was alongside Flood or Jack so he could play freely I'll go 1-0 win.... O.GRefreshing team selection. Maybe just the tonic we need to get our season going again. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted January 10, 2016 Share Posted January 10, 2016 Most important thing I can see here is, do you still get the Worcester Sauce Twiglets? They were awesome. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 10, 2016 Author Share Posted January 10, 2016 Most important thing I can see here is, do you still get the Worcester Sauce Twiglets? They were awesome.They were tremendous but they are no more Should add I'd like to see us go 4-4-2 at some point but don't think its possible with Flood and Jack out. Would be good to see McGinn through the middle again... 20+ goals only season it was done. And a lot less pens than Rooney gets! Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted January 10, 2016 Share Posted January 10, 2016 Jackson Irvine has beautiful eyes. We'll lose lol. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 10, 2016 Share Posted January 10, 2016 The pressure is now off, they will more than likely win the game. Once the reassure comes back against Celtic we will buckle. 2-0 to Aberdeen Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 10, 2016 Share Posted January 10, 2016 Seasons over. 2-1County. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted January 10, 2016 Share Posted January 10, 2016 Ross County 4-0 Perennial Gutless Bottlejobs Which is probably what it should have been the last time we were there.At least. Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 10, 2016 Share Posted January 10, 2016 1-0 county. Foster to play well. We'll be spineless. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 10, 2016 Share Posted January 10, 2016 Hayes needs a rest. Been apparent for quite a number of weeks. 1 Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted January 10, 2016 Share Posted January 10, 2016 Right it's time for a 're jig, Ward. Logan, Taylor, Reynolds, shinnie, Pawlett, Robson, Smith, mcginn. Rooney, Goodwillie, Subs Brown, Considine, storie, Wright, Hayes, McLean, Yes a bit of a rejig, but I think we are in a position to have to do that, McIntyre remember coached under mcinnes at Bristol city, so if anyone knows mcinnes way of thinking it's him, so let's mix it up, Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 11, 2016 Share Posted January 11, 2016 Ross County 4-0 Perennial Gutless Bottlejobs Which is probably what it should have been the last time we were there.At least. This scoreline prediction makes me think you knew Ward was being recalled. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 11, 2016 Share Posted January 11, 2016 Ill be going but I cant see me being sma pissed given its an early Sunday KO. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 11, 2016 Share Posted January 11, 2016 Giving this a miss.Sofa Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 11, 2016 Share Posted January 11, 2016 We don't win this we probably won't even finish second. Win? Who knows? Calmy beans Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted January 11, 2016 Share Posted January 11, 2016 cant make this one....But a wins a must....hope he jigs things around. Well he will have to with flood and jack out anyway, who will come into midfield, smith ? Link to comment
Mr John Posted January 11, 2016 Share Posted January 11, 2016 We're fucked. Everyone knows how to set up against us now. I predict a borefest. I'd like to see an attacking, compact 4-4-2 with a midfield diamond (the 4-5-1 wingers thing needs a break) but I have no idea who we should put at the defensive end of that. Start Rooney and Badpenis together, what the hell. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 11, 2016 Share Posted January 11, 2016 I'd sooner Goodwillie didn't start in a 4-4-2.How about playing Smith in a more advanced forward role.Let's see what he can do before we write him off.We all know Goodwillie is pish. I don't need him starting games to reaffirm my opinion on that. Link to comment
zander Posted January 11, 2016 Share Posted January 11, 2016 Not sure Smith is the answer either but would far rather see him get a chance than Goodwillie to prove himself. Link to comment
mutant Posted January 11, 2016 Share Posted January 11, 2016 There is a reason smith dosnt play . He isn't good enough . Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 11, 2016 Share Posted January 11, 2016 He's barely been given the opportunity to prove otherwise. Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 11, 2016 Share Posted January 11, 2016 He's barely been given the opportunity to prove otherwise.And when he has, he's been played out of position. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted January 11, 2016 Share Posted January 11, 2016 RodgersLogan Reynolds Taylor ConsidinePawlett McLean Shinnie HayesMcGinn Rooney Midfield set up so Shinnie is the deep lying ball winner and McLean the forward supporting midfielder. A diamond if you like. We need to start experimenting so we have a plan B. 1 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 11, 2016 Share Posted January 11, 2016 And when he has, he's been played out of position.What is his position? Cameo Smith has had plenty of opportunities. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 11, 2016 Share Posted January 11, 2016 What is his position? Cameo Smith has had plenty of opportunities.He has, but never in a settled position and 10-15 mins here or there is nae us to him. Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 11, 2016 Share Posted January 11, 2016 What is his position? Cameo Smith has had plenty of opportunities. Thought he was a forward? I'm also pretty sure it was you who told me this. Everytime i've seen him play he's been in midfield. Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 11, 2016 Share Posted January 11, 2016 He has, but never in a settled position and 10-15 mins here or there is nae us to him.He's been treated badly from my point of view. I don't know if he doesn't impress in training but as KSL says, a short time on the pitch is no use to him.It really is time for McInnes to start playing two through the middle strikers at home.I have no problems with Smith getting a chance with Rooney, it only takes a few gamestogether to see if it's working or not. Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 11, 2016 Share Posted January 11, 2016 Ill be going but I cant see me being sma pissed given its an early Sunday KO.Bide oot from Saturday night. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 12, 2016 Share Posted January 12, 2016 Thought he was a forward? I'm also pretty sure it was you who told me this. Everytime i've seen him play he's been in midfield. He has, but never in a settled position and 10-15 mins here or there is nae us to him. I'd say his natural position was the one he plays more often than not. Just behind the strikers and in front of the midfield. He has ALOT of chances. He's been regularly making cameos now for about 4 seasons. Something's got to give. Link to comment