strachanmcgheegoal Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 To the lad above who can't wait to see McGinn and Hayes give their all for 70 minutes. You and me both bud. By the way Niall Jonnie giving 130% (even playing badly, never hiding) that doesn't make up the difference for your 70%. That said, I can't decide who's going to have the out of the blue blinder a week on wed. GW or McGinn. GW or McGinn. Who's it to be? Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 Took a pal to the game. It was his first time watching the dandies and I think he was moderately impressed. Given his two previous footy experiences have been watching the Huns and at st mirren then it was a low bar to clear. Anyway, I thought we won comfortably and should have won by 2 or 3. Goodwillie does what he always does. Shuffles about, misses a decent chance or two and does a nice flick for a teammate. Seemed moderately more interested than normal though. Shinnie excellent and storie looks the part. Given brown was crowded an hemmed in at corners (they had obviously done their homework) i thought he was fine. Celtic game with thumb doing his usual will be a bigger test Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 Could be wrong, but thought purpose of having Rooney as the left-most player in the attack was so he could sneak in behind Paul McGinn, who was clearly identified as a weak link for balls coming into the box. Worked with the goal anyway. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 Kicking off over the sum of £1.83, brilliant. How very Aberdonian of you.Nah. It's the principal of the thing.Just saying that things being 3 times the price they need to be is a rip off. You obviously think different. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 Yes, you are ripping off the Dons. Cunt.I gave them 3 times the normal price for a bag of sweeties. Idiot. Link to comment
ebbe Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 Nah. It's the principal of the thing.Just saying that things being 3 times the price they need to be is a rip off. You obviously think different. Na was joking, I agree with you that it's shite. I was charged something ridiculous for a cheese burger which came as if some 32 stone heifer had been sitting on it for over an hour and a hot dog and starbursts for the nephew. You must have realised before Saturday the catering side is a rip off? Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 Na was joking, I agree with you that it's shite. I was charged something ridiculous for a cheese burger which came as if some 32 stone heifer had been sitting on it for over an hour and a hot dog and starbursts for the nephew. You must have realised before Saturday the catering side is a rip off?Yeah , I do but you know how it is at a game.You need stuff , especially if the game's shite lol.. Link to comment
ebbe Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 I find it hilarious how a large percentage of the catering staff can't speak English and the ones that do have a basic grasp are completely unable to count, for instance if your scran comes to £18.50 and you part with a £20 note they are unable to work out what change they need to give you. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 I'd shag one or two of them though. Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 I find it hilarious how a large percentage of the catering staff can't speak English and the ones that do have a basic grasp are completely unable to count, for instance if your scran comes to £18.50 and you part with a £20 note they are unable to work out what change they need to give you.Completely agree. That's a lot of pies though Ebbe, you arite? Link to comment
ebbe Posted January 24, 2016 Share Posted January 24, 2016 Nae bad min, you? Aye its normally me standing my hand you see. I'd maybe manage two. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted January 25, 2016 Share Posted January 25, 2016 To the lad above who can't wait to see McGinn and Hayes give their all for 70 minutes. You and me both bud.By the way Niall Jonnie giving 130% (even playing badly, never hiding) that doesn't make up the difference for your 70%. That said, I can't decide who's going to have the out of the blue blinder a week on wed. GW or McGinn. GW or McGinn. Who's it to be?Considine?...........Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah......oh my sides Link to comment
boboisared Posted January 25, 2016 Share Posted January 25, 2016 Chris Sutton was unusually biased to the Dons on commentary. Thought he was going to have a squarey with Craigan after the game over the Logan incident. Comfortable enough win, thought it was a decent game of football. We had enough chances to win about 4 games like. Taylor is a very good defender but think he'd benefit from having an Anderson style organiser beside him. If he's your main defender then you don't want him having his headless chicken moments, especially when it's Considine covering. Thought Storie had a quietly effectual game. McLean was class. Link to comment
minijc Posted January 25, 2016 Share Posted January 25, 2016 ive had a word Since you sorted that can you sort out my internet, it's a fucking disgrace the amount of times I've had to reboot it or woke up to no fucking internet, paying for a service yet get fuckall. Link to comment
boboisared Posted January 25, 2016 Share Posted January 25, 2016 ive had a word Anything you can do about his monotone voice? I'd imagine he told his mates he'd popped his cherry in the same tone he let folk know his granny died. 1 Link to comment
minijc Posted January 25, 2016 Share Posted January 25, 2016 Anything you can do about his monotone voice? I'd imagine he told his mates he'd popped his cherry in the same tone he let folk know his granny died.Was maybe at the same time, with her? 1 Link to comment
Henry Posted January 25, 2016 Share Posted January 25, 2016 Since you sorted that can you sort out my internet, it's a fucking disgrace the amount of times I've had to reboot it or woke up to no fucking internet, paying for a service yet get fuckall. Link to comment
minijc Posted January 25, 2016 Share Posted January 25, 2016 Are BT providing a service? Do BT charge for the service? Does that then mean that someone has to pay for it? Fuck off you noncetrosity!! Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 25, 2016 Share Posted January 25, 2016 PM me here or FB with what the problem is and account details have you called up about it yet, ie, there'll be a record on your accunt? His what? 2 Link to comment
Henry Posted January 25, 2016 Share Posted January 25, 2016 Are BT providing a service? Do BT charge for the service? Does that then mean that someone has to pay for it? Fuck off you noncetrosity!! You should have been clearer. If you had said that you were sick of your mum and dad paying for a service that wasn't fit for your usage, I wouldn't have commented. Link to comment
tup Posted January 25, 2016 Share Posted January 25, 2016 Good acid in Wick tonight? Fuck knows what happened there, I'd had a few pints. Acid indeed. 1 Link to comment
Mr John Posted January 25, 2016 Share Posted January 25, 2016 Goodwillie: if the jury's still oot at this stage, he shouldn't be here. Maybe he doesn't get enough chances, but when he is playing, he isn't producing. At this stage I'd rather someone else played, instead of hoping he performs. Formation: a lot of you are thinking in very linear fashion. Formations as such are misleading, tactics are what teams rely on during a game. If our strikers were sitting in wide positions during parts of the game, I'm guessing this was to confuse the Dundee defence, draw players out, stop their FBs moving forward. When Rooney scores, he's coming in from our left, pulling the right back with him and sneaking between him and the centre backs. McGinn is nearest to Hayes, Goodwillie central. Dundee concede a lot due to attacks on their left back, because he isn't very good. Our "formation" is fixed at the back, then two midfielders whose job it is to support them and supply the ball forwards to four attackers who swap positions at will. For some reason (probably with the likes of the FIFA video games permeating popular culture) armchair tacticians and journalists have become obsessed with quantifying exactly where each player should be. I lost count of how many times McGinn was central while Hayes went down either wing. Link to comment
DelMonte Posted January 25, 2016 Share Posted January 25, 2016 Goodwillie: if the jury's still oot at this stage, he shouldn't be here. Maybe he doesn't get enough chances, but when he is playing, he isn't producing. At this stage I'd rather someone else played, instead of hoping he performs. Formation: a lot of you are thinking in very linear fashion. Formations as such are misleading, tactics are what teams rely on during a game. If our strikers were sitting in wide positions during parts of the game, I'm guessing this was to confuse the Dundee defence, draw players out, stop their FBs moving forward. When Rooney scores, he's coming in from our left, pulling the right back with him and sneaking between him and the centre backs. McGinn is nearest to Hayes, Goodwillie central. Dundee concede a lot due to attacks on their left back, because he isn't very good. Our "formation" is fixed at the back, then two midfielders whose job it is to support them and supply the ball forwards to four attackers who swap positions at will. For some reason (probably with the likes of the FIFA video games permeating popular culture) armchair tacticians and journalists have become obsessed with quantifying exactly where each player should be. I lost count of how many times McGinn was central while Hayes went down either wing.There is surely no reason why Rooney should be tracking back on the left and when we get it we pump it up to Hayes? Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted January 25, 2016 Share Posted January 25, 2016 Goodwillie: if the jury's still oot at this stage, he shouldn't be here. Maybe he doesn't get enough chances, but when he is playing, he isn't producing. At this stage I'd rather someone else played, instead of hoping he performs. Formation: a lot of you are thinking in very linear fashion. Formations as such are misleading, tactics are what teams rely on during a game. If our strikers were sitting in wide positions during parts of the game, I'm guessing this was to confuse the Dundee defence, draw players out, stop their FBs moving forward. When Rooney scores, he's coming in from our left, pulling the right back with him and sneaking between him and the centre backs. McGinn is nearest to Hayes, Goodwillie central. Dundee concede a lot due to attacks on their left back, because he isn't very good. Our "formation" is fixed at the back, then two midfielders whose job it is to support them and supply the ball forwards to four attackers who swap positions at will. For some reason (probably with the likes of the FIFA video games permeating popular culture) armchair tacticians and journalists have become obsessed with quantifying exactly where each player should be. I lost count of how many times McGinn was central while Hayes went down either wing. OR, Ash Taylors been telt (which I kind of agree with) to stop lumping it forward towards the two standard issue donkey SPL centre halves climbing all over our forwards uninhibited and instead to put it wide where Adam has been telt to go (despite it being miles away from the goals that he's so good at finding), to try and get a knock on (which Ebbe says hes shite at anyway) for our wingers, one of whom really doesn't give a fuck whether there's a knock on opportunity or not? IMHO like Link to comment