Pudgie Posted January 18, 2016 Share Posted January 18, 2016 He was nae fouled. He fell over of his own accord. I'm nae in any way makin excuses for Reynolds. He made a cunt of it positionally nd by putting his arm up.But as far as straight reds go, that was as dodgy / debatable as you could hope to see.A clear and blatant dive.Agreed, but I still think it's a red. As soon as the hand goes on the shoulder it's a foul. It's one of those stupid situations where the rules and standard of refereeing in this country mean you have to go down. Blatant dive, but the foul was committed before he fell. He only fell to force the ref to make a decision. Idiotic rule that could be done with being refined, nae that the ref's would apply it properly anyway. Cunts. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted January 18, 2016 Share Posted January 18, 2016 Aye caketin and pudge.Fair doos. Bugs mi tho. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted January 18, 2016 Share Posted January 18, 2016 Same team again would do me fine. Considine in place of Reynolds obviously and Goodwillie to start again. As necessary at it was, I was disappointed he was the one chosen to be replaced for Considine. He started the game really well and I am (still) convinced if given a run in the side he can prove his worth, he's one of the most technically gifted at the club. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 18, 2016 Share Posted January 18, 2016 Same team again would do me fine. Considine in place of Reynolds obviously and Goodwillie to start again. As necessary at it was, I was disappointed he was the one chosen to be replaced for Considine. He started the game really well and I am (still) convinced if given a run in the side he can prove his worth, he's one of the most technically gifted at the club.Yes.His 3 or 4 touches needed to control a ball are testament to that. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted January 18, 2016 Share Posted January 18, 2016 Yes.His 3 or 4 touches needed to control a ball are testament to that. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted January 18, 2016 Share Posted January 18, 2016 Reynolds getting his hooter smashed has done his confidence in a bit. A few games off and he'll be fine. I doubt we'll get a defender in unless Quinn does leave. Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted January 18, 2016 Share Posted January 18, 2016 Never a red for Reynolds, he never touched him.... Link to comment
Pudgie Posted January 18, 2016 Share Posted January 18, 2016 Never a red for Reynolds, he never touched him....That's just wrong 1 Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted January 18, 2016 Share Posted January 18, 2016 After watching the highlights numerous times thats my opinion..The lad knew exactly what he was doing to get him sent off... Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted January 18, 2016 Share Posted January 18, 2016 Never a red for Reynolds, he never touched him....Just watched it again, he had his hand on the boy Shalks shoulder and barely touched him, then the boy flips like a salmon. Fair enough a forward is always going to do that, but what pisses me off is the cunts reaction to Reynolds getting the red card, fist pumping and celebrating to the Ross County fans as if he'd just scored a goal? Get lost you little rat Link to comment
Pudgie Posted January 18, 2016 Share Posted January 18, 2016 Never a red for Reynolds, he never touched him.... After watching the highlights numerous times thats my opinion..The lad knew exactly what he was doing to get him sent off... To say he never touched him is an idiotic statement. It was a blatant dive, but if your hand is on someones shoulder, it's a foul. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted January 19, 2016 Share Posted January 19, 2016 The club are using this game to trial a new 'express ticket' feature for single tickets: http://www.afc.co.uk/news/7297#.Vp5R-vmLRhE I predict disastrous results 1 Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted January 19, 2016 Share Posted January 19, 2016 Yeah, no one will make an arse of that after a few pints. Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 19, 2016 Share Posted January 19, 2016 The club are using this game to trial a new 'express ticket' feature for single tickets: http://www.afc.co.uk/news/7297#.Vp5R-vmLRhE I predict disastrous resultsAbout time too. That's pretty much exactly what I demanded. It better fucking work. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted January 19, 2016 Share Posted January 19, 2016 Fantastic stuff. Beats PATG any day of the week! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 19, 2016 Share Posted January 19, 2016 Fantastic stuff. Beats PATG any day of the week!No it doesn't. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted January 19, 2016 Share Posted January 19, 2016 No it doesn't.Yes it does. Just because you old codgers can't work a phone properly doesn't mean it isn't a good idea. Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 19, 2016 Share Posted January 19, 2016 No it doesn't.I think it might if you can get away with a concession. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 19, 2016 Share Posted January 19, 2016 I think it might if you can get away with a concession.Not a problem for you. Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 19, 2016 Share Posted January 19, 2016 Not a problem for you. It is when I have a season ticket. Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted January 19, 2016 Share Posted January 19, 2016 To say he never touched him is an idiotic statement. It was a blatant dive, but if your hand is on someones shoulder, it's a foul. OH sorry he brushed his shoulder very lightly....nothing that would have made the player go down....total dive Link to comment
Pudgie Posted January 19, 2016 Share Posted January 19, 2016 OH sorry he brushed his shoulder very lightly....nothing that would have made the player go down....total diveYeah, like I said, blatant dive. Still a foul though. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted January 20, 2016 Site Sponsor Share Posted January 20, 2016 Agreed, but I still think it's a red. As soon as the hand goes on the shoulder it's a foul. It's one of those stupid situations where the rules and standard of refereeing in this country mean you have to go down. Blatant dive, but the foul was committed before he fell. He only fell to force the ref to make a decision. Idiotic rule that could be done with being refined, nae that the ref's would apply it properly anyway. Cunts.They should kick Reynolds in the fud every time he raises his hands again. Diving cunt though. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted January 20, 2016 Site Sponsor Share Posted January 20, 2016 I found that the easiest way to deal with technical difficulties and frustration on the phone or in the ticket office was to buy a season ticket. I hope it catches on. Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 20, 2016 Share Posted January 20, 2016 I found that the easiest way to deal with technical difficulties and frustration on the phone or in the ticket office was to buy a season ticket. I hope it catches on.So kickin the shit out of some cunt is dying a death? Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted January 20, 2016 Share Posted January 20, 2016 I found that the easiest way to deal with technical difficulties and frustration on the phone or in the ticket office was to buy a season ticket. I hope it catches on.Sounds a cracking idea. Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 20, 2016 Share Posted January 20, 2016 I found that the easiest way to deal with technical difficulties and frustration on the phone or in the ticket office was to buy a season ticket. I hope it catches on.I'm aberdonian, I prefer to Nae spend money and moan aboot it. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted January 20, 2016 Share Posted January 20, 2016 Bring home the days of the Gates opening at half time. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted January 20, 2016 Share Posted January 20, 2016 They should kick Reynolds in the fud every time he raises his hands again. Diving cunt though.Consi as well. I don't know if it's just our centre halfs, I'll have a look at others when I finally catch up with Sportscene, but they're both really bad at hauling at attackers. Link to comment
mutant Posted January 20, 2016 Share Posted January 20, 2016 Consi always has his arms around attackers. Link to comment