Site Sponsor RTYD Posted January 20, 2016 Site Sponsor Share Posted January 20, 2016 I'm aberdonian, I prefer to Nae spend money and moan aboot it.How is buying a season ticket nae spending money? Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted January 20, 2016 Site Sponsor Share Posted January 20, 2016 Bring home the days of the Gates opening at half time.Ah when Jimmy and McGhee were in charge. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted January 20, 2016 Share Posted January 20, 2016 Ah when Jimmy and McGhee were in charge.That was people leaving not entering 1 Link to comment
pwtredz Posted January 21, 2016 Share Posted January 21, 2016 I see this new ticketing system with ur fone went tits up at Leicester cup game against the yids !!fits the odds of it happening on Friday ? Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 1 - 0 Dons (Rooney) and so a nice early birthday pressie for me Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 Any win for us and I reckon a draw for St Johnstone Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 GAME DAY! Hard fought 4-3 victory RooDawg hat-rick with Gashton up for a header. COYR! 1 Link to comment
ab24_5qh Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 Comfortable 2-0, goal each half. Would love Cammy Smith to get a full game but can't see it happening. Link to comment
Henry Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 Craig Storie appears to have jumped ahead of him in the queue. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 Craig Storie appears to have jumped ahead of him in the queue. New chapter in Storie's career hopefully. Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 Think we might struggle...Hartley is a better tactician than Derek...2-1 to Dundee. Link to comment
Queensferry AFC Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 Call yourself a Don, never ever think we will lose. 4-0 COYR Link to comment
ab24_5qh Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 Think we might struggle...Hartley is a better tactician than Derek...2-1 to Dundee. I've spoken to Hartley a few times at our lads football. He seems to have genuinely fond memories of his time at Aberdeen.....maybe a future manager. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 22, 2016 Author Share Posted January 22, 2016 This is a massive game for us. 3 points heading into the Celtic game would be huge Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 2-1 the Dons. Rooney & Hayes.Hemmings for them. Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 I've spoken to Hartley a few times at our lads football. He seems to have genuinely fond memories of his time at Aberdeen.....maybe a future manager.Lets hope so... Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 I've spoken to Hartley a few times at our lads football. He seems to have genuinely fond memories of his time at Aberdeen.....maybe a future manager.He is presently a manager. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 He certainly has enough nous to get some pressure on Brown in the 6 yard box, something County singularly failed to do. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 Any win would do, don't think it'll be as comfortable as the last meeting with them. 2-1 Dons. Link to comment
Mr John Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 He certainly has enough nous to get some pressure on Brown in the 6 yard box, something County singularly failed to do.Aye, they surrounded the Arabs keeper in the game a few weeks ago at every set piece. It was ridiculous. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 Aberdeen v Dundee | preview Derek McInnes"We want to make it ten games unbeaten and we want to do that with a win as well. We know the importance of winning at home and picking up all three points."We have had a couple of good results and good performances against Dundee so far this season but it will need that and more I think tomorrow night. Dundee's result last week demonstrates their capabilities on any given day. They have players who can be match winners."I don't mind the game being entertaining as long as we win the game! Last season there was plenty of goals shared among both teams. Dundee have got good players at the top end of the pitch who can score goals. That was demonstrated last week against a Partick Thistle team who have shown in recent weeks they are as good as anyone. That would suggest we have a job on our hands to win the game. But it is a job we are looking forward to because we are at home and hopefully we will get a good crowd in. And we are looking to build on last week's very good result at Ross County."We also have good players at the top end of the pitch. Adam Rooney is in fine goal scoring form having netted his 15th goal of the campaign. Although some people would say that some of his goals are from penalty kicks, you still need to go and put the ball in the net. He does it time and time again. He has a good record against Dundee and hopefully that continues."Celtic's result against Hamilton shows what they are capable of when they get players on form all at the same time. They can be very difficult to deal with especially if they get off to a good start like they did the other night. From our point of view we just want to stay as close as we can to the team above us. It was the same last season as well. We are hoping to have a continued improvement between now and the end of the season."We cannot shy away from our responsibilities of trying to get close to them. My team have punched above their weight over the past couple of years especially last year with the points tally we had but it shows what can be done if you have a competitive team and that is what we continue to try and be."We can't afford to get into the whole psychology of worrying about us winning on Friday night meaning it puts pressure on Celtic. We just have to see the importance of trying to win our games and then try and win as many of the games as we can between now and the end of the season."Team news is that Mark Reynolds is obviously suspended after his sending off last week and Willo Flood and Ryan Jack are still going to be out for another four weeks or so. "Nothing will be happening before Friday night's game in the transfer market. We have a couple of injuries and a suspension so we are fully stretched at the minute. There are still eight or nine days after Friday night's game when the window is still open so who knows what will happen next week. It may be that someone has to go out before someone comes in." Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 I hear bottles clinking away at pittodrie, hope its not the eleven bottlers playing in red tonight. Tinkle Tinkle 0-2 Dundee. Sorry dandies but don't think Aberdeen can perform all out 2 games in a row, there will be the usual excuses, The Wind the rain the grass was too wet, or we didn't turn up again,???????????????????? Or they took their Viagra too early by mistake and it was a hazard running with Hard ding dongs. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 Ashton Taylor | Dundee Preview Ashton Taylor"Last Sunday was a very good win, especially considering the situation we were in so early on. We just went for it and it paid off."At first when Mark got sent off, all I was thinking was about getting ourselves sorted defensively and trying not to concede. That lasted about a minute because the goal went in! So that changed the plan a bit."I was still confident we could get a positive result with the ten men because of the players we have. We have done it before. We have a lot of experience in the team and know how to handle things. And going 3-1 up showed just how well we did handle the situation."There was still a belief and confidence, especially after the really good start we made. We were well on top for the first 20 minutes or so."I felt the red card for Mark was a little bit harsh as I was coming round to cover and I don't think there was a lot of contact but that is history now and he is unfortunately suspended for the game tomorrow night.""I did ask Shay what he was doing so far up the park after he scored his second! You are down to ten men and one of our full backs is crossing for the other one in the box. You would think when you are down to ten men that that would not happen and most teams concentrate on having a solid back four. But you know what Shay is like, he thinks he is an attacker at times! He has done well though to get into the position to score and he has been rewarded with two goals. Well one goal, I think the first one was an own goal but he is still trying to claim it!"We have spoken about the strength of the squad all season and you saw that on Sunday. Andy come on and did a very good job. He just slotted in seamlessly and made sure we were solid."Craig Storie also come into the side and did very well. He is a quality player. I know that during my time at the club he has struggled with a few injuries but we all know how good a player he is. He stepped up to the mark and showed what he is all about. It was a very disciplined performance from Craig. In that positioned in the middle of the park you have to do that, especially when you only have ten men. You have to know when to attack the ball, when to sit off it, when to go forward and when to defend. It is very important the team keeps a good shape and Craig ensured we did that."When you are playing for this club every game is a big game. It has certainly been the case since I arrived. Losing the cup game was disappointing but we can only put that behind us now and focus on the league run in."Dundee games are always entertaining and good games to play in. There is normally a few goals. They are a good side and are an attacking team. They always look to get at you and that makes for a more open and better game."We have stayed off the pitch since the Partick Thistle game and I know the ground staff have been working very hard on it. They did extremely well to get the games on for us over Christmas."I have spoken to Danny (Ward) a few times. He is a good friend and we will all miss him. I sure he would have been disappointed that his loan spell got cut short because he was really loving his time here but I am also sure he is enjoying being back at Liverpool and is looking to pushing on and hopefully he will get a chance to show what he can do. He has a big future in the game. He is the best young goalkeeper I have seen at that age."I have played against Adam Collin a couple of times in England. He has come in and settled very quickly. I have got a nickname for him already - shovel hands! Because his hands are that big! He is a good lad and fitted in no problem. Someone coming in with a bit of experience will do us no harm at all. He has played in some big games in England and has come up here looking to play games."Scott Brown did brilliantly on Sunday. He was unbelievable. Some of the saves he was pulling off were real quality. He is a very good professional. He understood that Danny was playing well so he had to bide his time. He is a very good goalkeeper and a very popular person around the club." Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 you are a bonafide weirdoIt takes one to know one bud Lets see what happens tonight. ??????????????????????????? Link to comment
DD1903 Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 Yep. But if we win, you'll not be on here! Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 you are a bonafide weirdoWhat I am not is a Don - A - Fide weirdo with red tinted glasses on jumping around like a frigging idiot on the terrace at pittodrie on a Saturday or Friday night, Reading and believing all that mcinnes is quoting in the newspapers Aberdeen need 3 super signings to have any chance of winning or finishing second this season. Hearts are a far stronger team. How many years before another cup. ???????????????????????????????????????????????????// He plans all his newspaper stories with milne from the mansion in achterarder. Link to comment
BWG Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 I hear bottles clinking away at pittodrie, hope its not the eleven bottlers playing in red tonight. Tinkle Tinkle 0-2 Dundee. Sorry dandies but don't think Aberdeen can perform all out 2 games in a row, there will be the usual excuses, The Wind the rain the grass was too wet, or we didn't turn up again,???????????????????? Or they took their Viagra too early by mistake and it was a hazard running with Hard ding dongs. 2 Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 Don't tell me, your the latest signing. You will need a haircut and exercise before you get a game. If you cant score goals no problem the rest have the same problem. Link to comment
Mr John Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 Can I just say, speaking as a weirdo, a zoomer and a space cadet, that while I acknowledge the presence and opinions of my fellow oddball, his ideas I do not necessarily represent our caste. Also: has anyone got any mints? 2 Link to comment