cruzcampo3 Posted February 1, 2016 Share Posted February 1, 2016 I'll judge Church after I see him. Hopefully this is one Del gets right Link to comment
Poodler Posted February 1, 2016 Share Posted February 1, 2016 Never heard of Church. Goody was a shagger, good cunt. This window looks like we've peaked and were on our way back to mid table obscurity. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted February 1, 2016 Share Posted February 1, 2016 Never heard of Church. Goody was a shagger, good cunt. This window looks like we've peaked and were on our way back to mid table obscurity.Top 6 trophy Link to comment
Poodler Posted February 1, 2016 Share Posted February 1, 2016 Celtic have strengthened, Huns are spending more than us, hearts are doing seven figure deals. Was good whilst it lasted. Dons min Link to comment
newcastlered Posted February 1, 2016 Share Posted February 1, 2016 Losing players like Goodwillie too, we'll soon be battling relegation with Thistle like the old days. No ambition. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted February 1, 2016 Share Posted February 1, 2016 #Badcock off to Cunty… The headline you won't see tomorrow... Link to comment
FASH Posted February 1, 2016 Share Posted February 1, 2016 So do we revert to abusing him again now or? Link to comment
ferlaytio Posted February 1, 2016 Share Posted February 1, 2016 Pretty disgusted with this. GW had the best footballing brain in our squad. You can't coach that. His confidence was low but a run of games would have changed that. Church will be the Welsh Darren Mackie but I'll give the boy a chance and watch him in the flesh before writing him off. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted February 1, 2016 Share Posted February 1, 2016 Pretty disgusted with this. GW had the best footballing brain in our squad.He's been utterly dreadful this season, other than a 45 minute cameo at tynecastle Link to comment
KenDodd'sDad Posted February 1, 2016 Share Posted February 1, 2016 Goodwillie was shit, end of. If he was anything other than shit he'd be moving to a proper club and not Ross fucking County. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 1, 2016 Share Posted February 1, 2016 Hopefully Goodwillie can find some form and confidence at County. He's far from 'shite'. Calvin Zola was shite, if you're looking for a benchmark for shite. Will wait to see what Church is like before judging... Youtube videos notwithstanding... though if he's a current Welsh Internationalist then he can't be all that bad, surely. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 1, 2016 Share Posted February 1, 2016 danny ward doesnt play for wales and he was the messiah Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 1, 2016 Share Posted February 1, 2016 Not sad to see him go.Aside from the Hearts game earlier this season, he's been abysmal.People can wait all they like for the player within him to shine through.I'm not prepared to. He's been crap, an unmitigated disaster.More than likely the last we've seen of him in a Red shirt. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted February 1, 2016 Share Posted February 1, 2016 Should have been sacked after the league cup semi last season. Piece of shit. Link to comment
TopDon Posted February 2, 2016 Share Posted February 2, 2016 Goodwillie will be missed when it comes to the European games. His talent certainly showed against Rijeka. Not sure he's suited to our usual style of play, or Scottish Football for that matter. That said, no room for sympathy from me, seeing as he's signed to another team in the same league I hope he's just as shite as he is most weeks. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 2, 2016 Share Posted February 2, 2016 He's got to go there to get to Dingwall Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 2, 2016 Share Posted February 2, 2016 Good move to get Goodwillie out the door. Clearly had a horrible attitude and never done enough when given the chance. Glad McInnes could see that. Link to comment
Redstar Posted February 2, 2016 Share Posted February 2, 2016 I trust the Goodwillie song (a personal favourite of mine) will be delivered at full volume from the stands when we next play County...every cloud... Link to comment
boboisared Posted February 2, 2016 Share Posted February 2, 2016 Is Higdon a free agentYes. Hope he ends up anywhere but here. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 2, 2016 Share Posted February 2, 2016 Celtic have strengthened, Huns are spending more than us, hearts are doing seven figure deals. Was good whilst it lasted. Dons min Losing players like Goodwillie too, we'll soon be battling relegation with Thistle like the old days. No ambition.I'd have said similar yesterday but take a step back and you will realise it's not that bad. losing ward is the only one that hurts in my opinion but he wasn't ours anyway. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 2, 2016 Share Posted February 2, 2016 Goodwillie will be missed when it comes to the European games. His talent certainly showed against Rijeka. Not sure he's suited to our usual style of play, or Scottish Football for that matter. That said, no room for sympathy from me, seeing as he's signed to another team in the same league I hope he's just as shite as he is most weeks. Yes I am sure we will really miss him when we fail to get through the qualifying rounds again You can just tell from the lack of posts on this thread how much nobody gives a shite about Goodwillie. So much talent but he really was pish. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted February 2, 2016 Share Posted February 2, 2016 I think he'll do well if he gets a regular game for Ross County. He's a good player, who suffered from never getting a consistent place in the team for Aberdeen. I'm sorry to see him go, if he started the cup game at Hearts I think we may have had a different outcome. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 2, 2016 Share Posted February 2, 2016 I think he'll do well if he gets a regular game for Ross County. He's a good player, who suffered from never getting a consistent place in the team for Aberdeen. I'm sorry to see him go, if he started the cup game at Hearts I think we may have had a different outcome.He won't do well at all in my opinion. He's a decent player who never got a consistent run in the team because he couldn't score in a brothel and because his attitude was questionable. I'm not sorry to see him go and the outcome would more than likely been the same had he started against Hearts in the cup. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted February 2, 2016 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 2, 2016 I'm ambivalent on Goodies departure. Would have been happy enough to see him stay but perhaps the Loon needs to move to spark his career (again!). For me, Goodwillie is running out of time (and moves) to recapture the form he had years ago. No longer a young Loon with a bright future - last chance saloon for him and I fear he'll drift away into obscurity next season. I was always waiting for Goodie to burst into life in his time here but apart from fleeting glimpses (mostly in the Euro games), he's nae really proved that he has recaptured the spark. Like KSL says, there's only so long a club like Aberdeen can wait for him to spark into life. Good luck to the Loon though and hope he has a decent run at County - especially when they play the Minkers! Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted February 2, 2016 Share Posted February 2, 2016 I'm ambivalent on Goodies departure. Would have been happy enough to see him stay but perhaps the Loon needs to move to spark his career (again!). For me, Goodwillie is running out of time (and moves) to recapture the form he had years ago. No longer a young Loon with a bright future - last chance saloon for him and I fear he'll drift away into obscurity next season. I was always waiting for Goodie to burst into life in his time here but apart from fleeting glimpses (mostly in the Euro games), he's nae really proved that he has recaptured the spark. Like KSL says, there's only so long a club like Aberdeen can wait for him to spark into life. Good luck to the Loon though and hope he has a decent run at County - especially when they play the Minkers!Aye amen to that, Dom. Doubt he will ever regain that goalscoring touch he once had but all he best to him. Link to comment
Redstar Posted February 2, 2016 Share Posted February 2, 2016 Should really be a first pick International at a lower/mid table EPL team if he'd fulfilled his early promise...his off-field shenanigans and lifestyle caught up with him and fucked whatever he had... Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted February 3, 2016 Share Posted February 3, 2016 To be honest I'll be sad he's gone... However we will always have that time I met him in Wagamamas holy fucking shit his bird is one sexy bit oh gear. She even has the decency to sit in front of me so I could admire her ass in yoga troosers. Goodby Goodie, sorry nae wagamamas in Dingwall am sure she'll get oer it... Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 3, 2016 Share Posted February 3, 2016 Hopefully he rattles Amy McDonald behind Foster's back. Or in front of him. 1 Link to comment