Sodexo Catering Survey (Aye, A Real Yin That Matters)

Catering at Hamilton Game  

13 members have voted

1. 1. What did you make of Sodexo's catering at the Hamilton game?

• Better
    • Same
    • Worse
  2. 2. What, if anything, improved?

• Speed of service
    • Choice of food on offer
    • Improved staff communications
    • Pies tasted better and didn't stick to foil
    • Temperature of food
  3. 3. What, if anything, was worse?

• Speed of service
    • Choice of or lack of food of offer
    • Poor staff communications
    • Price
    • Temperature of food
  4. 4. Would you happily see Sodexo released from their contract or give them til end of season to prove their worthy of staying into next season?

• Kick them into touch
    • Early doors - give them a few more games
    • Couldn't give a hoot - I don't buy food or drink

We were assured we'd see an improvement at the game yesterday. Well I certainly didn't. 15 mins before kick off and no sausage rolls as they were still heating up. Boooooo ya f*ckers!!

If they are not a massive improvement now (when you would think they are at their best to make sure they get the contract for next season) then they will likely only get worse.

We expect no less than two Michelin stars from our catering. Anything less is just like the rest of the SPFL

First time for a long time that I bought hot food due to kick off time. Speed of service was better in the South, server didn't know what a sausage roll was, kept asking if I meant a hot dog, supervisor stepped in to sort it out though. Steak pie was tasteless, really fucking bland - won't be buying another one anytime soon.

The food on offer at the van near the South Stand exit looked much better, wish I'd bought from there.

First time for a long time that I bought hot food due to kick off time. Speed of service was better in the South, server didn't know what a sausage roll was, kept asking if I meant a hot dog, supervisor stepped in to sort it out though. Steak pie was tasteless, really fucking bland - won't be buying another one anytime soon.

The food on offer at the van near the South Stand exit looked much better, wish I'd bought from there.

I saw someone walk away from that van thing with a burger of some sort as I walked past. I wasn't sure if it was real or not, at a glance the bun looked like shiny plastic, and the slice of cheese had been placed carelessly on top of the burger and was hanging out the side of the bun. Looked pretty poor.

The queues in the south stand didn't seem as long as usual this week as I walked along to my seat mind you.

Haven't bought food at any Scottish football ground for years. While Wembley isn't really comparable, I've bought fish and chips and a beer before from their kiosks (not the restaurants) and it was as nice as buying it from an actual chipper. Here you can't even get a microwavable pie heated up correctly.

Doubt the club will bother changing anything until/if the new ground arrives

They often do this for the stewarding as well. No idea why these companies can't source local employees. Someone I knew who worked the Motherwell game a couple of seasons back was never being offered Aberdeen games or anything at the AECC. Always something down in Cardiff or the likes and they were shipping up people from the Weege to fill the spots in Aberdeen.

Personally, I'm quite happy for them to use lots of petrol.

Yeah sodexo didn't seem to enjoy being told to use local products in the survey.

I think the cunts are living on borrowed time now anyway. AFC do seem to genuinely want to improve the match day experience and catering is a very big part of that.

Its because it can be a pain in the arse setting up someone to be paid by a company for what is likely a very high turnover job.

If you've got a load of staff you've had on your books for a while, its easier to bus them up to Aberdeen and pay them for their travel time. Definitely more expensive in the long term, but easier in the short term.

That happens with the G4S stewards as well I believe.

If they ditch Sodexho, they'll just get another similar large catering company in just as pish to take over. Our club that makes a big thing about being part of the community etc, should start using local businesses and get in different choices. Hire a small team to manage it and have a few different local companies run kiosks.

This.

At least a self employed person might give a shit and not run out of food during half time as seems to be the case at every game (home and away).

R u putting urself forward chewie. Need a big hair net to avoid wookie hairs in the grub

This.

At least a self employed person might give a shit and not run out of food during half time as seems to be the case at every game (home and away).

R u putting urself forward chewie. Need a big hair net to avoid wookie hairs in the grub

I'd be more than happy to offer a far superior product than is available at the moment (I do wear chefs whites and a base layer to prevent fuzz contamination) :)

I know plenty of folk in catering who'd love to get into a decent gig like Pittodrie and would work a lot harder to keep a contract than these buffoons

This.

Don't put on Wookie burgers. I always found them to be a little Chewie.