granite sheep Posted June 6, 2016 Share Posted June 6, 2016 Inspired by this what turned up on my Facebook feed:I'd reckon naebody on here stopped making crisp pieces. Mines are either: Doritos Chilli Heatwave on multiseed bread with Olivio, or the classic Ready Salted on white with margarine and tomato sauce. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 6, 2016 Share Posted June 6, 2016 I've never eaten a crisp sandwich. Link to comment
rumpus Posted June 6, 2016 Share Posted June 6, 2016 Never eaten one either, nor even considered it. Link to comment
rumpus Posted June 6, 2016 Share Posted June 6, 2016 ^ yip. A chip butty could be included in same category Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted June 6, 2016 Share Posted June 6, 2016 Think I had one once when I was about 6. It was shit. Chip Butties used to be 50p after BB on Byron Square, that was ace Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted June 6, 2016 Share Posted June 6, 2016 Fuck yeah. Wholemeal bread,bit of cheddar in there, salt and vinegar mccoys,maybe a couple of small slices of tomato and some pickle.Is that a sandwich with a couple of crisps in as well? Link to comment
Foster14 Posted June 7, 2016 Share Posted June 7, 2016 I'd put crisps in a sandwich with other fillings, but wouldn't eat a crisp sandwich... Link to comment
RAZOR Posted June 7, 2016 Share Posted June 7, 2016 I'd put crisps in a sandwich with other fillings, but wouldn't eat a crisp sandwich... Snap. Chip butt(y)(ie) s are always a winner though. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted June 7, 2016 Share Posted June 7, 2016 Aberdeen Angus crisps and savoury cheese. Fit fine. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 7, 2016 Share Posted June 7, 2016 Never had a crisp sandwich.I used proper fillings. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted June 7, 2016 Share Posted June 7, 2016 You all posh cunts? Soft white roll, heaps of butter/margarine, any flavour of crisps bar prawn cocktail*, decent. Might have one tomorrow. *nae a Man U fan. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted June 7, 2016 Share Posted June 7, 2016 crisp sandwiches are the bomb. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted June 7, 2016 Share Posted June 7, 2016 Only thing that should be in bread is meat and cheese anything else is just wrong Link to comment
jassb Posted June 7, 2016 Share Posted June 7, 2016 Better in a softie than bread. Salt and vinegar. I used to crunch a bag of crisps and pour over a microwaved mini frozen pizza too. That's was a few years ago, when I used to nip home for lunch and needed something quick. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted June 7, 2016 Share Posted June 7, 2016 Things not to be put in a roll : CrispsPies Sausage Rolls Mince Dog Shit Link to comment
Tommy Posted June 7, 2016 Share Posted June 7, 2016 Crisps in a softie were ace.Lad I worked with used to stick a mince pie inside a softie. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted June 7, 2016 Share Posted June 7, 2016 Crisps in a softie were ace.Lad I worked with used to stick a mince pie inside a softie.Nae from Dundeh by any chance? Seems to be a Dundeh thing to do. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted June 7, 2016 Share Posted June 7, 2016 Erm.,, aye! Erm.,, aye!Jeepers, I was two times right Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted June 7, 2016 Share Posted June 7, 2016 I will admit to once having a roll and bikers from the ice cream van outside the school, on a rare occasion I stayed for lunch. It was surprisingly good - but not as good as, say, tuna mayo. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted June 8, 2016 Share Posted June 8, 2016 Did do and still sortof do. As a kid it was crisps and butter only but these days I occasionally use the crisps to give a sandwich some texture so use them with maybe grated cheese, torn up BBQ chicken and peri peri/mayo or whatever. Though I did have just a crisp sandwich with butter a handful of months ago and was surprised at how nice it was. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted June 8, 2016 Share Posted June 8, 2016 Actually just remembered an old mate of mine when I was a kid used to love tuna and crisp sandwiches. Did that all the time. Link to comment
perthshirered Posted June 8, 2016 Share Posted June 8, 2016 Salt and vinegar squares on a piece with loads of real butter, nane of this reduced salt pish. Hardon kit. Link to comment