360 Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 He surely won't be pulling a wage from us - he not more like an ambassador type thing? I ken it says Director, but hes surely nae involved in any decision making at the club. Doesn't seem to be doing any harm, regardless. @Redstar Link to comment
Redstar Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 He'll be on expenses...that's a given. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 Serious question. What the fuck is Craig Brown still doing at the club. I seriously think someone just forget to tell the auld cunt he's up in road.I met the GWT on Saturday at the Ashvale. Link to comment
OddJob Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 I met the GWT on Saturday at the Ashvale.What did he recommend to eat there? Link to comment
RAZOR Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 Fine chap. He didn't mind that me and K9 jumped into his speech with a YASSSSS when Russia scored.I found him pleasant enough.It wasn't the disabled football match story again was it? @@The Boofon Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 It wasn't the disabled football match story again was it? @@The Boofon Still don't know this one. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 No it was about him and Knox moving to Aberdeen and getting a house in Kepplestone and Milne upping the house prices.Brown was given a flat in kepplestone on his arrival. He instructed the site agent to take out the Karndean flooring and lay carpets throughout as he thought the wooden flooring was too cold and would be too slippy for his baffies.100% true story Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 What did he recommend to eat there?He said the Fish & Chips were particularly good.He was right. Fine chap. He didn't mind that me and K9 jumped into his speech with a YASSSSS when Russia scored. I found him pleasant enough.I did enjoy your tables roars of delight. Link to comment
Pash Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 Was on the same flight as Chazza to and from Gdansk, fair size like, never met him before, he and his party were sound though. Aye that boy at the back is a fucking tit as has been mentioned before, was that last game of season at Easter Road Ollie when Maguire gave us some cheek after scoring? Must have been like I also had an altercation with those mongs then. Link to comment
the sheep Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 I hope the Thain contract includes the sausage roll. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 I'm concerned that the food at Tynecastle is pulling ahead of our offering. lol Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted June 15, 2016 Share Posted June 15, 2016 Will we get the lasagne pies too?? Fuckin ACE!! Link to comment
BWG Posted June 15, 2016 Share Posted June 15, 2016 The blonde-haired-glasses-wearing-spastic has put me off of them. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted June 15, 2016 Share Posted June 15, 2016 Will we get the lasagne pies too?? Fuckin ACE!! They are FUCKING tremendous. As are the mince and mealie eens. 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 15, 2016 Share Posted June 15, 2016 Only ever eaten a Thains pie whilst stotting up George Street drunk after a night out, steak pie, chicken pie and a pint of milk, have always been impressed, go down so well in the early hours, will review the new Pittodrie pie at the first game and pass on my findings to the part timers amongst you who don't go to games. Link to comment
Saturday's Kid Posted June 15, 2016 Share Posted June 15, 2016 Fine chap. He didn't mind that me and K9 jumped into his speech with a YASSSSS when Russia scored. I found him pleasant enough. Interesting to put a face to a user name. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 15, 2016 Share Posted June 15, 2016 Interesting to put a face to a user name.Were you at the Granite City Quiz night as well? Link to comment
OddJob Posted June 15, 2016 Share Posted June 15, 2016 Only ever eaten a Thains pie whilst stotting up George Street drunk after a night out, steak pie, chicken pie and a pint of milk, have always been impressed, go down so well in the early hours, will review the new Pittodrie pie at the first game and pass on my findings to the part timers amongst you who don't go to games.Aye the Chicken Pies from Thains are amazing Link to comment
Saturday's Kid Posted June 15, 2016 Share Posted June 15, 2016 Were you at the Granite City Quiz night as well?Yes, my team was competing as the Lampie Reds. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted June 16, 2016 Share Posted June 16, 2016 Only ever eaten a Thains pie whilst stotting up George Street drunk after a night out, steak pie, chicken pie and a pint of milk, have always been impressed, go down so well in the early hours, will review the new Pittodrie pie at the first game and pass on my findings to the part timers amongst you who don't go to games.On that note will I get discount at George St outlet on production of my ST ? As for Auld Craigie, my folks were off doon the weeg couple of weeks back on the Gold Bus and Pa Broon also travelled in style with his tartan travel rug and his wee messages cartie Link to comment