Wedding Gifts For Best Man & Groomsmen?

OddJob

Cuff links, tankards and the likes are the shite that gather dust in drawers or cupboards.

So personalised watches, wallets or a group bukkake would suffice.

Aye, having been groomsman several times and best man, the whisky flasks hardly ever get used apart from weddings and other special occasions, cuff links get used slightly more but still not that regularly. I do like a pocket watch I got once, but again can only really be worn with a waistcoat at wedding etc etc.

The wrist watch is the only item that I have received that I use often. but suppose it is all down to budget, as buying 4 watches of decent quality would could be expensive.

Cheers guys. Yeah I got an engraved watch for being best man so was thinking of doing the same in return but as you say EPK it is the expense so hence my question of anything else that I could get.

Any other 'realistic' suggestions would be appreciated :)

Shite, is that not the done thing?

Why would you ask someone to be part of the wedding party, and then expect them to pay for kilt hire themselves.

I have always had my kilt hire covered by the groom, and I will be doing the same at my wedding next year.

Why would you not get the groomsmen ?

You making them pay for their kilts as well :whistling:

I didn't even know getting a gift for a groomsman was tradition. I got fuck all when I was a groomsman apart from grief for reading the cards out wrong.

My partners Dad is a guffy and asked to wear tartan trousers :clangers2: He got told to gtf.

Why would you ask someone to be part of the wedding party, and then expect them to pay for kilt hire themselves.

I have always had my kilt hire covered by the groom, and I will be doing the same at my wedding next year.

Twas a joke, bad one but one all the same.

I'm getting hitched in 11 weeks. Fucking hemorrhaging filthy left right and centre at the moment. Just spent £800 of kilt hire...

Don't think I got fuck all for being joint best man the first time. Might of and it wasn't worth remembering.

Got a plastic viking drinking horn and an ace bottle of beer the next time, was more than happy with that. Again as joint best man, nobody seems to be able to put up with 100.

If they are your best mates they shouldn't want anything other than the honour of being picked.

Buy them a drink and let them have second shot at motor boating the strippers tits on the stagger.

I didn't even know getting a gift for a groomsman was tradition. I got fuck all when I was a groomsman apart from grief for reading the cards out wrong.

My partners Dad is a guffy and asked to wear tartan trousers :clangers2: He got told to gtf.

Jesus you grippy bastard. Should get the whole wedding party. I'll be getting my two best men and 2 ushers and we'll be getting both bridesmaids a gift also. Got two years to think what to get though.

Twas a joke, bad one but one all the same.

I'm getting hitched in 11 weeks. Fucking hemorrhaging filthy left right and centre at the moment. Just spent £800 of kilt hire...

Tell me about it. We booked ours not long ago so are at the paying deposits stage. Breaks your heart the bank account dwindling so rapidly.

Weddings are an expensive pile of pish really.

600 quid for a cake that no cunt wants to eat just so you can get a picture cutting the fucker.

The fake laughter at the shit jokes during the speeches.

Thank the lord for cocaine and Gin.

We're keeping it under control and its still hooring expensive.

I'll be thanking someone else for the XO and coke. Once the nuptials are out of the way and everyone is fed It'll have shades of '92, getting hitched and then smashed up in the pele

I got my best man and ushers presentation packs of whisky miniatures, they each got about 5 wee bottles in a fancy box.

For two of them it wasn't convenient to take them right away (no bags at the time etc) so I asked the wife to hold on to them and we would pass them on in the morning after the reception.

However, we forgot to pass them on and so I ended up drinking them instead :laughing:

(Well, it was my wedding).