manboobs109 Posted September 6, 2016 Share Posted September 6, 2016 Spotted on the news that 9 white people decided to fuck up people's holidays etc to protest against racist climate change. This black lives thing is maybe needed in the US but these clowns should have been shot on sight as potential terrorists. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted September 6, 2016 Share Posted September 6, 2016 The whole movement is a joke as are the celebs attempting to go along with it. Link to comment
tup Posted September 6, 2016 Share Posted September 6, 2016 Newsflash - no they dinna 1 Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted September 6, 2016 Share Posted September 6, 2016 I hate this kind of attention seeking arsehole. It was even worse that they were white and wittering on about the mythical climate change at the airport. Its just a piss take, really. If Black lives matter, why do they moan about invented garbage like, 'white privilege' and 'climate change' and not about the >15.5 million african american babies aborted in the US since 1973? They their silence over this elephant in the room, one would almost think that black lives didnt matter and this kind of airport pantomime is just fodder to keep people looking the other way. Black Lives Matter: 28% of Abortions Done on Black Babies But Blacks Just 12% of Populationhttp://www.lifenews.com/2016/05/11/black-lives-matter-28-of-abortions-done-on-black-babies-but-blacks-just-12-of-population/ http://www.blackgenocide.org/black.html 3 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 The protesters were white. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 And abortion isn't murder. 2 1 Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 I hate this kind of attention seeking arsehole. It was even worse that they were white and wittering on about the mythical climate change at the airport. Its just a piss take, really. If Black lives matter, why do they moan about invented garbage like, 'white privilege' and 'climate change' and not about the >15.5 million african american babies aborted in the US since 1973? They their silence over this elephant in the room, one would almost think that black lives didnt matter and this kind of airport pantomime is just fodder to keep people looking the other way. Black Lives Matter: 28% of Abortions Done on Black Babies But Blacks Just 12% of Populationhttp://www.lifenews.com/2016/05/11/black-lives-matter-28-of-abortions-done-on-black-babies-but-blacks-just-12-of-population/ http://www.blackgenocide.org/black.html I also hate this kind of arsehole. White privilege definitely exists, though. Do you have a graph for white folks, just out of curiosity? 1 Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 How many of the doctors were black? You're really a wank at times Clydeside. I'm sure you could produce the same graph using income etc, yet you want to make it about race. Why don't you go live in Ireland you backwards fud. 2 1 Link to comment
craegDAMH Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 I hate this kind of attention seeking arsehole. It was even worse that they were white and wittering on about the mythical climate change at the airport. Its just a piss take, really. If Black lives matter, why do they moan about invented garbage like, 'white privilege' and 'climate change' and not about the >15.5 million african american babies aborted in the US since 1973? They their silence over this elephant in the room, one would almost think that black lives didnt matter and this kind of airport pantomime is just fodder to keep people looking the other way. Black Lives Matter: 28% of Abortions Done on Black Babies But Blacks Just 12% of Populationhttp://www.lifenews.com/2016/05/11/black-lives-matter-28-of-abortions-done-on-black-babies-but-blacks-just-12-of-population/ http://www.blackgenocide.org/black.html "White privilege doesn't exist, now let me tell all these blacks what they should really care about..." 2 1 Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 7, 2016 Author Share Posted September 7, 2016 I just can't understand why people in the UK get so het up about problems in the US as if they affect us. Trump, gun control, black people getting shot far the polis etc etc. This 'Black lives matter' stuff is a US issue, why protest at a UK airport. They irony is if they were Arab looking they probably would've been shot on sight for fucking about on a runway Link to comment
DD1903 Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 So climate change this time? Still no protesting about the black on black violence? (see Notting hill festival as an example) Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 All lives matter yet White Lives Matter is considered a hate group in the US 1 Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 Ginger Lives Matter. Gingers have no soul, so this literally cannot be true. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 I hate this kind of attention seeking arsehole. It was even worse that they were white and wittering on about the mythical climate change at the airport. Its just a piss take, really. If Black lives matter, why do they moan about invented garbage like, 'white privilege' and 'climate change' and not about the >15.5 million african american babies aborted in the US since 1973? They their silence over this elephant in the room, one would almost think that black lives didnt matter and this kind of airport pantomime is just fodder to keep people looking the other way. Black Lives Matter: 28% of Abortions Done on Black Babies But Blacks Just 12% of Populationhttp://www.lifenews.com/2016/05/11/black-lives-matter-28-of-abortions-done-on-black-babies-but-blacks-just-12-of-population/ http://www.blackgenocide.org/black.html well there you go, learn something new every day, I would of thought the black demographic of America was considerably higher than 12%. 1 Link to comment
E-P-K Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 I just can't understand why people in the UK get so het up about problems in the US as if they affect us. Trump, gun control, black people getting shot far the polis etc etc. This 'Black lives matter' stuff is a US issue, why protest at a UK airport. They irony is if they were Arab looking they probably would've been shot on sight for fucking about on a runway Would of been rather ironic if these white protestors were taken out by SO19 Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 And abortion isn't murder. Yes it is, as per long established science (human embryology). Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 I also hate this kind of arsehole. Good man. White privilege definitely exists, though. Objectively, we are all subject to the same laws etc, so it is hard to see how anyone could be classed as "privileged". Sure, some people are born with a disadvantage - such as poverty - but that is a disadvantage, its not privilege to not be in poverty. When I hear terms like "institutionalised sexism" or "white privilege" I always think of Kevin the teenager (Harry Enfield) screaming "It's all so unfair" and storming off. its just folk howling at the moon, really. Do you have a graph for white folks, just out of curiosity? No, but im sure the stats would exist. Link to comment
craegDAMH Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 And abortion isn't murder. Yes it is, as per long established science (human embryology). Murder is defined by law, not science. Anyway, since you're so into science, what about the long established science of climate change? Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 How many of the doctors were black? What relevance does that have? You're really a wank at times Clydeside. Explain. I'm sure you could produce the same graph using income etc, yet you want to make it about race. Uh, "black lives matter" is objectively a topic about race. Why don't you go live in Ireland you backwards fud. Explain (1) why I would want to live in Ireland, (2) how I am backward. "fud" is your subjective opinion only. That was more a belch of rage from you, rather than a contribution to the discussion. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 "White privilege doesn't exist, now let me tell all these blacks what they should really care about..." Does it not make sense that a group called "black lives matter" should take an interest in (by far) the major loss of black lives in the USA? Especially given it relates to black lives at their most innocent / vulnerable? It seems strange to concentrate on a relatively trifling amount of deaths at the hands of the Police, or climate change. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 . They irony is if they were Arab looking they probably would've been shot on sight for fucking about on a runway Yes that these people were not shot like arabs is a sign of white-masquerading-as-black-privilege. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 well there you go, learn something new every day, I would of thought the black demographic of America was considerably higher than 12%. Thank you for a positive response to my contribution. Here to help. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 I used to enjoy watching Desmond's. So did I, I liked thon Gloria bird. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 "fud" is your subjective opinion only. Are you sure? Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 Murder is defined by law, not science. Is that an attempt to marginalise science? Interesting. Murder is, as we know, the killing of a human being. Science defines what (rather who) is a human being. Science teaches a new human being is created at the moment of conception. Dress it up how you want, indulge in inventive word play, but you cannot obscure the fact that abortion objectively is the killing of an innocent and vulnerable human being, often in a particularly brutal fashion. if we care about black lives - indeed all lives - we should speak out about this. Anyway, since you're so into science, what about the long established science of climate change? Deflection - start another thread. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 Are you sure? Away and eat a peh! Link to comment
craegDAMH Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 Does it not make sense that a group called "black lives matter" should take an interest in (by far) the major loss of black lives in the USA? Especially given it relates to black lives at their most innocent / vulnerable? It seems strange to concentrate on a relatively trifling amount of deaths at the hands of the Police, or climate change. A pregnancy is not a life. The movement was started in a response to a number of police killings of unarmed black men, which highlighted the gross prejudice black people and other minorities experience at the hands of the police. It happens over here too, though the airport thing was bizarre and detrimental. You telling black people what they should and shouldn't care about is a perfect example of the "white privilege" you seem to think doesn't exist. Is that an attempt to marginalise science? Interesting. No. Murder is, as we know, the killing of a human being. Science defines what (rather who) is a human being. Science teaches a new human being is created at the moment of conception. Dress it up how you want, indulge in inventive word play, but you cannot obscure the fact that abortion objectively is the killing of an innocent and vulnerable human being, often in a particularly brutal fashion. if we care about black lives - indeed all lives - we should speak out about this. Does it fuck. We define what a human being is. Deflection - start another thread. It's not deflection, i'm just pointing out (again) your hypocrisy. Science is right when it fits your poisonous religious agenda and it's a myth when it doesn't. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 well there you go, learn something new every day, I would of thought the black demographic of America was considerably higher than 12%. @@Clydeside_Sheep, it is 12.3% overall. In some areas of the US. it's much higher though -- over 50% in each of these cities noted, and over 80% in Detroit. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_U.S._cities_with_large_African-American_populations Given that a large number of blacks are working poor or living in poverty (27.4% of African Americans vs 9.9% of the white population), and given the cost of health care in America, it's not surprising to me that many black women have more than one abortion -- the means of paying for preventive medicine in the states (like birth control) and doctor visits being expensive, and the cost of bearing and raising a child being prohibitive. if all lives matter, how about we worry first about the ones already here and feeding, clothing, housing and educating the "45.8% of young black children (under age 6) living in poverty, compared to 14.5% of white children". http://stateofworkingamerica.org/fact-sheets/poverty/ 5 Link to comment
E-P-K Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 Black lives do matter cause I need them to scrape off the stubborn skidmarks on the bogs out here. Offshore newsflash. 2 black lives just dropped a 14 meter tool 800meters down onto our closed valve rendering the entire job a bogey. Cheers Black Lives. Cheers very fucking much. We need a couple of white lives who ken fit the fuck they are deein!!.......bullsheep, get out here son.Good luck with the incident report. Link to comment
newcastlered Posted September 7, 2016 Share Posted September 7, 2016 Is that an attempt to marginalise science? Interesting. Murder is, as we know, the killing of a human being. Science defines what (rather who) is a human being. Science teaches a new human being is created at the moment of conception. Dress it up how you want, indulge in inventive word play, but you cannot obscure the fact that abortion objectively is the killing of an innocent and vulnerable human being, often in a particularly brutal fashion. if we care about black lives - indeed all lives - we should speak out about this. Deflection - start another thread. Murder is not 'the killing of a human being' because that could also include one of the many strands of manslaughter, war etc etc. And if abortion was objectively the killing of an innocent person most people posting on here would be agreeing with you rather than disagreeing. It is subjective - mainly due to religion as opposed to science as it is the religious community havering on about abortion rather than the scientific community. The law on abortion will not change back. So you can keep fighting the 'good' (lost) fight or look at the issue of establishment allowing police officers to shoot black people for no reason and get away with it. One of them recently was the black kid was murdered but not by the person who killed him. It is a legitimate concern in the US. However this protest was simply a nonsense and I hope those involved spend a considerable period of time in prison. Link to comment