Worst Sports Memorabilia

manboobs109

Following on from from the Fergie jacket with the used Spanish letter in the pocket, what's the worst bit of sports memorabilia you have?

I have a George McGeachie testimonial programme signed by the man himself. Haven't bothered to get it framed.

I also have a ticket from the junior cup final of 1997 signed by the Tayport side that won it.

Got a pristine glossy cup final programme, Aberdeen v hun, think 84 but could have been any year round about there, not looked at it in years, think the only programme I ever bought in my life, must have bought for someone else but never delivered, was usually too busy drinking, drug taking and getting lifted to bother with such matters.#

# For sale at £10,000 pounds, I can provide provenance that dayts bought it and held it at some point in his life.

PS I'm still struggling to understand how a spanish note in a jacket pocket makes boofs jacket real, did stefano slip him a spanish betting slip before the game?? why would he have a note, why would that mean he was wearing that jacket on that night, I'll go with a letter from the great man confirming ownership over this proof. I'm probably getting whoosed.

Is a 'Spanish letter' not a euphemism? I thought boof's thing was a wind up and he had an old tracky top with a used johnny in the pocket but most things 'woooosh' me on here so you never know. One thing I do know is I wouldn't be buying any spunky second hand clothes off him, even if it came with a photo of his dad.

It isn't a woooosh moment.

I had a lace used to hold up Alex McLeish's sock when I was a young lad. Ran onto the pitch after a game when he'd taken it off nearby.

Stunk of ralgex but was a prized possession.

Would you trade the jacket for a 2006 Mini Cooper S with 65k on the clock that I got MOT'D today, ready to go for anyone else interested, mint condition, really is like a go cart on tracks round corners, like shit off a shovel, red with a white roof, bargain at mmmh 2 and a half for hatters, valued at 3 2, not a mark on it, could do with a service as she treats her cars like shit but all tyres are new run flats, actually take £2,400 so you can get a full service. Great car though, pm me if interested. When I say could do with a service that's cause I know, never skips a beat, 6 gear speed machine with leather interior and cd player, only ever used for commuting.

The garage I use, North East Tyres in Bucksburn has a signed framed Richie Byrne top pride of place on the office wall.

They called me last year when the mini was in for its mot...it's passed!! except you need 2 new tyres, bonus I thought, that won't cost much, never asked, just said go ahead and fit them, went to collect it...£520. :(

Never been back, use Overton now, much prefer them.

I've got the autographs of Abdesallam Benjelloun and Merouane Zemamma on a piece of paper somewhere.

Wasnae even me that got them. A lassie I was seeing at the time worked in the school where they were taking English classes. A nice touch but at least get it on a t shirt or a photo or something ffs.

Were they the Bataclan Paris terrorists?

Nice find if so, would be interested in buying.

Yoinks ago before I headed off to a Hearts' POTY dance, my youngest brer asked me to get some autographs for him.

Towards the end of the night I got a pen and a sheet of paper and passed it around my table asking the punters to sign a Hearts' players name on it.

Imagine the worthless cunt I felt when I came home from work on the Monday to see ma wee brer show off the"Autographs" he had pinned up on his bedroom wall, tae his pals. :(

Yoinks ago before I headed off to a Hearts' POTY dance, my youngest brer asked me to get some autographs for him.

Towards the end of the night I got a pen and a sheet of paper and passed it around my table asking the punters to sign a Hearts' players name on it.

Imagine the worthless cunt I felt when I came home from work on the Monday to see ma wee brer show off the"Autographs" he had pinned up on his bedroom wall, tae his pals

Wardhaugh, Bauld & Conn ?