The Oxford Don Posted February 18, 2017 Share Posted February 18, 2017 Falkirk. Dad's team. Fairly easy one for me, that. Link to comment
KidCreole Posted February 18, 2017 Author Share Posted February 18, 2017 Hibs for me as I loved living in leith and they hate sevco almost as much as us Link to comment
caledonia Posted February 18, 2017 Share Posted February 18, 2017 If you do not count location then probably HibsIf you count location then maybe ICT But could you really go to another team after the mighty dons Link to comment
Oregon Red Posted February 18, 2017 Share Posted February 18, 2017 QOS....my Mum was from Dumfries and spent many good times there. Link to comment
KidCreole Posted February 18, 2017 Author Share Posted February 18, 2017 @@RAZOR We are shadwell the kennel is are place.. What was that film called again it was awesome if I remember correctly Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted February 18, 2017 Share Posted February 18, 2017 I.D. was the film I'd have supported United. Grew up near Tannadice and used to get free tickets every so often. When I was ten they got to the UEFA cup final and it was pretty brutal being the only cunt in my class that didn't support them. My dad got my a Barca top to wind them up but it back fired when they beat them. My brother was a big arab so have a soft spot for them which is easier to bear now the are inthe 1st division. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted February 18, 2017 Share Posted February 18, 2017 Also I hate to admit it but I have a soft spot for Hibs. A couple of my best mates support them and I was fucking delighted when they won the cup. Lived in Leith and then Restalrig for years and found Hearts and most Jambos a bunch of arrogant, deluded cunts. Was great they could shut those cunts up about the Scottish cup thing. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted February 18, 2017 Share Posted February 18, 2017 Shadwell or Harchester @@RAZOR We are shadwell the kennel is are place.. What was that film called again it was awesome if I remember correctly I.D. was the film Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted February 18, 2017 Share Posted February 18, 2017 Lighten up ya cunts Link to comment
BWG Posted February 18, 2017 Share Posted February 18, 2017 Only huns think you get to choose who you support. I'm from Aberdeen so I support the dandies and if the dons ceased to exist then so would my interest in fitba. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted February 18, 2017 Share Posted February 18, 2017 Only huns think you get to choose who you support. I'm from Aberdeen so I support the dandies and if the dons ceased to exist then so would my interest in fitba.Do you not even enjoy watching a match as entertainment? Not being nippy just a genuine question. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted February 18, 2017 Share Posted February 18, 2017 Stirling albion Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted February 18, 2017 Share Posted February 18, 2017 I hardly watch football unless the dons are playing, People who support two teams are spastics! Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted February 18, 2017 Share Posted February 18, 2017 No interest in Scotland, Reekie? A team full oh Englishmen we Scottish grannys.... fuck that I stopped giving a fuck about the national team a long time ago Plus pretty much every cunt that goes to Scotland games are a massive bellend. Singing about being free and voting No, feather hat, badge wearing spazzies Link to comment
KidCreole Posted February 18, 2017 Author Share Posted February 18, 2017 ^^^^^ What division are they in?its been a few hours and several drinks later and I still cant think of a good retort to this. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted February 18, 2017 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 18, 2017 Naebody for me. If I wasn't supporting the Dons I'd go back to coaching youngsters and wouldn't bother with senior fitba Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted February 18, 2017 Share Posted February 18, 2017 Would properly follow the juniors or highland league Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 Seeing as the Dons are my only interest in fitba whatsoever, the answer would have to be: Nae cunt. Link to comment
KidCreole Posted February 19, 2017 Author Share Posted February 19, 2017 It'll come to you KC when you're least expecting it. The SPL . ( Salted Popcorn League or something) @@Sooper-hanzthe vauxall popcornference phew done it Link to comment
KidCreole Posted February 19, 2017 Author Share Posted February 19, 2017 @@Grays Babylon 1875 good man Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 Melchester Rovers, I've even got a strip somewhere Link to comment
BWG Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 When Hibs were utterly shite under Fenlon and Calderwood I would pop along and watch Bonnyrigg Rose sometimes as they were spitting distance from my house. Proper football where you're close to the action and can hear the tackles flying in and the players niggling at each other. A proper big team though. Nae idea. Maybe Dundee United as I had a United strip in the 80's for some reason, and a good mate of mine who I lived with for some years was an Arab. Would've enjoyed going to watch the games with him. Would love Hibs and Dundee United to get back up. The top league needs it's big clubs. I'm not from a footballing family. Only got in to Hibs through my mates around Muirhouse\Pilton growing up. Jumped over the back of the East Terracing and sneaked in to Hibs v Anderlecht, and that was it. Hooked. Always remember hating Hearts even before I got in to Hibs. There was this nippy cunt of a lassie in my class and she had a Hearts pencil case, and it just looked poofy as fuck to me. A pink badge with a Heart in it. What kind of man could follow that nonsense and wear it on their chest. But really, you should support your local team. That's the rules. I mind coming back from working abroad and going in to the family home and my young brother who is 14 years my junior had an old Rangers scarf (RIP). He was maybe 12 at the time. I took it immediately tied it in a knot and launched the toxic fucker out the window as far away from me as it could get. From that day I started taking him to Hibs games. Don't think he ever got in to it in the way I did, but he will still call himself a HIbee. Also did the same with my 2 nephews. One was Celtic and one was Hearts until I got my hands on them and showed them the light. Fucking expensive taking 2 rug rats to games though. Did the right thing though. Extinguising those early flames of hunnery before you've a raging hun on your hands. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 Apart fae Liverpool through my old man's love of them: Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 20, 2017 Share Posted February 20, 2017 Mods get this fitba pish out of the pub. Link to comment