anderson72 Posted March 14, 2017 Share Posted March 14, 2017 What should I do with Old Computer Consoles and games? So far over the years, I have collected a few old games machines, it seems a shame to throw them away, some of them are decades old The list includes an Xbox, Wee, Amiga, PSP, DS, and the very old ZX Spectrum? Looks like the Bin for them Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 14, 2017 Share Posted March 14, 2017 I punted a whole load on gumtree. Posting shit on eBay seemed like too much effort. Kept my megadrive though, so if anybody wants a game of micro machines.... Link to comment
rumpus Posted March 14, 2017 Share Posted March 14, 2017 I was and probably still am invincible at Mario Kart. Never beaten. Ever. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 14, 2017 Share Posted March 14, 2017 Kept my GameCube with Mario KartWish I kept my SNES.Kept all my nintendos cause of Mario Kart.Ace game back in the day. Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 14, 2017 Share Posted March 14, 2017 Kept all my nintendos cause of Mario Kart.Ace game back in the day.It's even better as a multiplayer. 2 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted March 14, 2017 Share Posted March 14, 2017 Go out and lose your virginity. 2 Link to comment
E-P-K Posted March 14, 2017 Share Posted March 14, 2017 I was and probably still am invincible at Mario Kart. Never beaten. Ever. I took great pleasure in beating my then 6 year old son at Mario cart, he got his revenge at Donkey Kong. How he has moved up to a Xbox one I dare not even entertain challenging a modern day 11 year old, defeat is for certain. Least he has grown out of the Minecraft PISHE Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 14, 2017 Share Posted March 14, 2017 What should I do with Old Computer Consoles and games? So far over the years, I have collected a few old games machines, it seems a shame to throw them away, some of them are decades old The list includes an Xbox, Wee, Amiga, PSP, DS, and the very old ZX Spectrum? Looks like the Bin for them Sell them. Couple listed there would go for decent money in good condition and working. Have a look on eBay. http://m.ebay.co.uk/sch/i.html?_nkw=zx+spectrum&isNewKw=1&_sacat=11189&cnm=Vintage+Computing&isRefine=true&mfs=KWCLK&acimp=0&_trksid=p2056088.m2428.l2632.R1.TR12.TRC2.Xzx+spec&sqp=zx+spec Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 14, 2017 Share Posted March 14, 2017 Go out and lose your virginity.Was that an offer? ? Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 14, 2017 Share Posted March 14, 2017 What should I do with Old Computer Consoles and games? So far over the years, I have collected a few old games machines, it seems a shame to throw them away, some of them are decades old The list includes an Xbox, Wee, Amiga, PSP, DS, and the very old ZX Spectrum? Looks like the Bin for them They are worth money - sell them! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 14, 2017 Share Posted March 14, 2017 http://m.ebay.co.uk/itm/Amiga-500-With-Games-/302250185278?hash=item465f83d23e%3Ag%3A8zcAAOSw32lYxXnQ&_trkparms=pageci%253Af611ffb4-08a5-11e7-8f11-74dbd1802c67%257Cparentrq%253Acc7d672515a0a786f5f45f75fff57d33%257Ciid%253A7 Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted March 14, 2017 Share Posted March 14, 2017 I took great pleasure in beating my then 6 year old son at Mario cart, he got his revenge at Donkey Kong. How he has moved up to a Xbox one I dare not even entertain challenging a modern day 11 year old, defeat is for certain. Least he has grown out of the Minecraft PISHE That shite is a baby step above crap like the Hobit on the Commodore 64 Blocky shite. No idea what they see in it. Link to comment
tup Posted March 14, 2017 Share Posted March 14, 2017 I took great pleasure in beating my then 6 year old son at Mario cart, he got his revenge at Donkey Kong. How he has moved up to a Xbox one I dare not even entertain challenging a modern day 11 year old, defeat is for certain. Least he has grown out of the Minecraft PISHEJesus min, grow a set. I can trounce my loon at all games and he is that age. Time is obviously catching up with you you old fucker. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted March 14, 2017 Share Posted March 14, 2017 Throw the cunts in the bucket. No more indecision. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 14, 2017 Share Posted March 14, 2017 aye it's video games for fuvk sake; get out the house min instead Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted March 14, 2017 Share Posted March 14, 2017 Have an old N64 that's seen better days. The aeriel connection to the TV among other things is ropey at best. Anywhere / one that fixes these things? Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted March 14, 2017 Share Posted March 14, 2017 Golden Eye on N64Streets of rage and 2 mega drive Best games ever made Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted March 14, 2017 Share Posted March 14, 2017 What should I do with Old Computer Consoles and games? So far over the years, I have collected a few old games machines, it seems a shame to throw them away, some of them are decades old The list includes an Xbox, Wee, Amiga, PSP, DS, and the very old ZX Spectrum? Looks like the Bin for them I'll buy them all for a tenner Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 14, 2017 Share Posted March 14, 2017 I believed I was the best in the world (certainly in Dyce) at Goldeneye and Mariokart on the 64. I put a 64 emulator on my laptop and bought the USB/N64 controller port whilst I was on exams. Great procrastination. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted March 14, 2017 Share Posted March 14, 2017 Golden Eye on N64Streets of rage and 2 mega drive Best games ever madeI raise you Golden Axe and Steet Fighter. Arcade, in Emils snooker hall. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted March 15, 2017 Share Posted March 15, 2017 Fair play, I'll take that On par we the wrestling arcade at the yearly showies doon the beach in Cullen Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 15, 2017 Share Posted March 15, 2017 I believed I was the best in the world (certainly in Dyce) at Goldeneye and Mariokart on the 64. I put a 64 emulator on my laptop and bought the USB/N64 controller port whilst I was on exams. Great procrastination. Did you complete Goldeneye on the hardest setting and unlock all the secrets? Link to comment
E-P-K Posted March 15, 2017 Share Posted March 15, 2017 Fair play, I'll take that On par we the wrestling arcade at the yearly showies doon the beach in Cullen Danny Mallet working the waltzers Link to comment
brownie Posted March 15, 2017 Share Posted March 15, 2017 Keep them in a box and sell in a few years. I read an article a few weeks ago where some guy bought a vintage Neo Geo game for $35k http://www.newyorker.com/tech/elements/the-unexpectedly-high-stakes-world-of-neo-geo-collecting Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted March 15, 2017 Share Posted March 15, 2017 Danny Mallet working the waltzers??? Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted March 17, 2017 Share Posted March 17, 2017 Definitely sell them or donate them to some lucky Hatter! I've still got a Nintendo 64 that gets used in the restaurant in a Edinburgh for games nights, Mariokart on a big projector is ace... SNES is on loan to my mate, got a few games on that too. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted March 19, 2017 Share Posted March 19, 2017 What cable u use for n64 ?I got mine out loft recently but PQ is horrendous..Urgh can't remember, I use it direct to a projector and my mate bought an adapter for it. I'll look when I'm back in a few weeks? Link to comment
granite sheep Posted March 21, 2017 Share Posted March 21, 2017 Found a Sensible Software tv pluggy in thing with Megadrive controllers at the back of my cupboard yesterday. Battery powered, unfortunately no power socket but I don't care as it's the first time in nearly 20 years that I've played the godlike Sensible Soccer, and it's still got the 1992 Aberdeen team in it (with badly spelled names tho) Link to comment
granite sheep Posted March 21, 2017 Share Posted March 21, 2017 If it was up and doon the pitch but in a semi 3D view, sounds like Striker. Had it on the Amiga at some point. Then again it could be International Superstar Soccer, the first version o what would become Pro Evolution Soccer Link to comment