swissafcfan Posted March 23, 2017 Share Posted March 23, 2017 Hello guys, I am Andrin, a big AFC fan from Switzerland. Studying, I only got my spring holidays for a visit in Aberdeen. So the game I want to attend is on purpose Rangers at home on Sunday the 9th April. Luckily a big game but for me unfortunately also a too big game it seems…Actually I cannot book tickets with my account as I haven’t seen a game of Aberdeen this season. That’s a pity and I told my problem to the club thinking they would surely recognize my problem and help me out as I already spent a lot of money for the journey to Scotland.But it received a cold-hearted response that I didn’t expected and doesn’t suit in the picture I have from this club. “They are sorry but there is no possibility for me to attend this game”. So as my finally chance I want to ask you guys, if anyone might be as nice to let me use their account or buy me two (concession) tickets. Me and my colleague would like to sit in the Merkland Family Stand. I already thank you guys in advance for your help and hope that I’m going to be able to attend another game at our beloved Pittodrie Stadium. Cheers and greetings from Switzerland! Andrin 4 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 23, 2017 Share Posted March 23, 2017 The Merkland Stand is shit.You'd be better off in the South Stand. Bit rubbish from the club. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted March 23, 2017 Share Posted March 23, 2017 Fuck the merkland get in the Y gadjee share a hipper and admire cheesepipes beard... Link to comment
swissafcfan Posted March 23, 2017 Author Share Posted March 23, 2017 I'm open for any seating proposition but i think it's the best when i don't buy seats where normally people cheer or in the Home End as i don't know all the songs and better leave those places to the ones attending every home game. If you can help me, i would be pleased for a direct message. Greetings. Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 23, 2017 Share Posted March 23, 2017 Songs? Atmosphere? Take it you've never been to Pittodrie before? Greetings. 2 Link to comment
swissafcfan Posted March 23, 2017 Author Share Posted March 23, 2017 I have been to the empty stadium and to Hibs and Hearts away. I think you know what i mean. Just dont wanna offend anyone who is going to every game. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted March 23, 2017 Share Posted March 23, 2017 Are they on sale yet? Aye. For supporters with 1+ loyalty points. @@swissafcfan -- why don't you just buy a ticket for the match on Mar 31, even if you're not going, and you'll have enough loyalty points to buy one for the April 9 match? and have your mate do the same. 1 Link to comment
sheep123 Posted March 23, 2017 Share Posted March 23, 2017 I'm open for any seating proposition but i think it's the best when i don't buy seats where normally people cheer or in the Home End as i don't know all the songs and better leave those places to the ones attending every home game. If you can help me, i would be pleased for a direct message. Greetings.Or because your a rabid Hun that Cana get in the away end and want a easy time in the family stand ? Link to comment
ben_1903 Posted March 23, 2017 Share Posted March 23, 2017 Hello guys, I am Andrin, a big AFC fan from Switzerland. Studying, I only got my spring holidays for a visit in Aberdeen. So the game I want to attend is on purpose Rangers at home on Sunday the 9th April. Luckily a big game but for me unfortunately also a too big game it seems…Actually I cannot book tickets with my account as I haven’t seen a game of Aberdeen this season. That’s a pity and I told my problem to the club thinking they would surely recognize my problem and help me out as I already spent a lot of money for the journey to Scotland.But it received a cold-hearted response that I didn’t expected and doesn’t suit in the picture I have from this club. “They are sorry but there is no possibility for me to attend this game”. So as my finally chance I want to ask you guys, if anyone might be as nice to let me use their account or buy me two (concession) tickets. Me and my colleague would like to sit in the Merkland Family Stand. I already thank you guys in advance for your help and hope that I’m going to be able to attend another game at our beloved Pittodrie Stadium. Cheers and greetings from Switzerland! Andrin I have bad news Andrin - Rangers do not exist. 2 Link to comment
DD1903 Posted March 23, 2017 Share Posted March 23, 2017 Or because your a rabid Hun that Cana get in the away end and want a easy time in the family stand ?Yeah...his first post read in broken English, the next not so much... Maybe @@Bebo could confirm where he is posting from Link to comment
sheep123 Posted March 23, 2017 Share Posted March 23, 2017 I have been to the empty stadium and to Hibs and Hearts away. I think you know what i mean. Just dont wanna offend anyone who is going to every game.This post reeks Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted March 23, 2017 Admin Share Posted March 23, 2017 Yeah...his first post read in broken English, the next not so much... Maybe @@Bebo could confirm where he is posting from Can confirm it's a Swiss IP. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted March 23, 2017 Share Posted March 23, 2017 Yeah...his first post read in broken English, the next not so much...Maybe @@Bebo could confirm where he is posting fromFribourg in Switzerland. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted March 23, 2017 Share Posted March 23, 2017 Swiss IP.I stand corrected Unless wee jimmy from govan has managed to set that up somehow Link to comment
sheep123 Posted March 23, 2017 Share Posted March 23, 2017 I stand corrected Unless wee jimmy from govan has managed to set that up somehowMe as well, seemed fishy Link to comment
swissafcfan Posted March 23, 2017 Author Share Posted March 23, 2017 I see you guys wont really trust me. I think then its best if i just buy two tickets each for the game on 31 march if nobody wants to help. A pity i've always had good experiences with afc supporters... Link to comment
Panda Posted March 23, 2017 Share Posted March 23, 2017 That's a bit poor from Aberdeen, wouldn't have hurt to send two tickets to Switzerland, hardly going to cause a riot. Andrin, I would go with the suggestion others have made. Create an online account, buy two tickets to the game on March 31, then that will give you loyalty points and you'll be able to buy for the Rangers game. Don't go to the Merkland Stand as it's for families. Go for the Richard Donald Stand upper deck - best facilities as it's the most modern stand. The hardcore ultras are in a corner of the Merkland but they are usually heavily guarded by a tarpaulin flag that ensures they can't get out of their pen. The people in the south like to think they're mental, but usually shit it as soon as a seat comes over the fence. As for Switzerland, I might be heading there in summer, thinking of going to Zurich and St Gallen. Europa League will be on at the time so hopefully will catch a game somewhere. Edit: Just saw your above post. I don't think it's a case of no-one wanting to help, more that they'll be buying themselves tickets for the game and the club restrict how many you can buy. There's definitely no unfriendly cunts on this board. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 23, 2017 Share Posted March 23, 2017 Yeah...his first post read in broken English, the next not so much... Maybe @@Bebo could confirm where he is posting from Basically confirms he's not a hun then, even as a foreigner he has a good grasp of the English language. . 2 Link to comment
ebbe Posted March 23, 2017 Share Posted March 23, 2017 I see you guys wont really trust me. I think then its best if i just buy two tickets each for the game on 31 march if nobody wants to help. A pity i've always had good experiences with afc supporters...I'll get you two tickets for the Hun game. Genuine offer. PM me your details. 1 Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 23, 2017 Share Posted March 23, 2017 Yeah...his first post read in broken English, the next not so much... Maybe @@Bebo could confirm where he is posting fromIf he was a hun every post would be in broken English Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted March 23, 2017 Share Posted March 23, 2017 Stand free , wherever you may be.We are the famous Aberdeen.We don't give a fuck , wherever you may be.Cos we are the famous Aberdeen. There you go min, theres a song. Dinna say am nae good ti ye. 1 Link to comment
herouali Posted March 23, 2017 Share Posted March 23, 2017 I think Andrin could be a The Rangers fan trying to get tickets for the home end... If you are... GIRFUY! Link to comment
Panda Posted March 23, 2017 Share Posted March 23, 2017 I think Andrin could be a The Rangers fan trying to get tickets for the home end... If you are... GIRFUY! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aqvPZBHt63A Or he could be an Aberdeen fan from Switzerland, considering the mods have alreadyy confirmed he's posting from there? Saw on Niall McGinn's instagram the other day he was pictured with a group of Aberdeen fans who had travelled over from Germany for the Hearts game. Link to comment
ebbe Posted March 23, 2017 Share Posted March 23, 2017 He soils the bed almost every night and reeks oh shite.Fernando.You making this game Mr Pipes? Hopefully our Swiss friend fancies the Y. Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 23, 2017 Share Posted March 23, 2017 He soils the bed almost every night and reeks oh shite. Fernando.I dunno why the Hat has such a bad rep Link to comment