slinkyvagabond Posted May 27, 2017 Share Posted May 27, 2017 After that performance what chance do we have of keeping big Joe? I think, unfortunately for us, he will be back off to the Championship given how well he has done this season. Hope I'm wrong though. In saying that could he have done better with the second goal? Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted May 27, 2017 Share Posted May 27, 2017 Agreed he kept us on the game. But goalkeepers themselves always think they should never be beaten at their near post. Rogic should never have been allowed to get in on goal.But when he did it was a well hit shot. Link to comment
RUL Posted May 27, 2017 Share Posted May 27, 2017 Great keeper. Surely we shouldn't be trying to link our own players with transfers. Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted May 28, 2017 Share Posted May 28, 2017 Great keeper. Surely we shouldn't be trying to link our own players with transfers.He was brilliant today and kept us in it Link to comment
Tord31 Posted May 28, 2017 Share Posted May 28, 2017 Cant see him moving on this summer as I cant see us getting an offer we'd accept. Hopefully tie him to new contract Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted May 28, 2017 Share Posted May 28, 2017 If McInnes does go to Sunderland, I reckon Lewis might move down there too. I see figures of 20-30M being quoted for Pickford... replace him with Lewis and that's plenty money in the back pocket to spend elsewhere. That would be my thinking if I'm McInnes... Link to comment
boboisared Posted May 28, 2017 Share Posted May 28, 2017 If McInnes does go to Sunderland, I reckon Lewis might move down there too. I see figures of 20-30M being quoted for Pickford... replace him with Lewis and that's plenty money in the back pocket to spend elsewhere. That would be my thinking if I'm McInnes...Changed your mind on Lewis yet SOTR?! Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted May 28, 2017 Share Posted May 28, 2017 Sign him up for a 3 year extension now... I suspect a lot of extensions will now have to include release fees... I expect we're going to be very popular this summer... Link to comment
tup Posted May 28, 2017 Share Posted May 28, 2017 Good god can folk stop writing this team off. McInnes is not going to Sunderland ffs. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted May 28, 2017 Share Posted May 28, 2017 Changed your mind on Lewis yet SOTR?! He has rejuvenated himself at Aberdeen... after a number of horrendous seasons in England. The more I see players like McGinn, Lewis, Rooney, coming up the road, after struggling down south, the more I'm convinced this is the niche we need to seek out. Seeking out players with obvious talent, who's careers have hit a downward spiral and providing them with a platform to relaunch. A lot of people are saying we're lucky to have players like Lewis, McGinn, etc... but they are also lucky we gave them the opportunity to rebuilt their careers. Lewis, in particular, was heading for the scrap heap. 1 Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted May 28, 2017 Share Posted May 28, 2017 Good god can folk stop writing this team off. McInnes is not going to Sunderland ffs. You told us Jack was definitely not going to start.... in fact, you told us he wouldn't even be on the bench! Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted May 28, 2017 Share Posted May 28, 2017 You told us Jack was definitely not going to start.... in fact, you told us he wouldn't even be on the bench!Exactly. Stop jinxing it with your shite predictions tup Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted May 28, 2017 Share Posted May 28, 2017 Aye. Tup remember derek Adams Link to comment
BWG Posted May 28, 2017 Share Posted May 28, 2017 Just watched his RedTV interview. Boy was nearly greetin. Clearly understands what it is to be an Aberdeen player. Sign him, 4 year deal. Link to comment
minijc Posted May 28, 2017 Share Posted May 28, 2017 Great keeper. Surely we shouldn't be trying to link our own players with transfers.Celtic want him, BR was talking him up at their POTY night. Link to comment
Poodler Posted May 28, 2017 Share Posted May 28, 2017 Superb player, definitely too good for Scotland. Link to comment
Red_Rocket_1983 Posted May 28, 2017 Share Posted May 28, 2017 After that performance what chance do we have of keeping big Joe? I think, unfortunately for us, he will be back off to the Championship given how well he has done this season. Hope I'm wrong though. In saying that could he have done better with the second goal? Harry Redknapp was there. He told BBC he was hoping to spot some players he could take to Birmingham. Fingers crossed Lewis isn't one of them. Link to comment
Proud9 Posted May 28, 2017 Share Posted May 28, 2017 Good god can folk stop writing this team off. McInnes is not going to Sunderland ffs. If you say he isn't going then he's probably on his way down now. You speak the most shite on a forum that i've ever seen 3 Link to comment
tup Posted May 28, 2017 Share Posted May 28, 2017 If you say he isn't going then he's probably on his way down now. You speak the most shite on a forum that i've ever seen Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted May 28, 2017 Share Posted May 28, 2017 He has rejuvenated himself at Aberdeen... after a number of horrendous seasons in England. The more I see players like McGinn, Lewis, Rooney, coming up the road, after struggling down south, the more I'm convinced this is the niche we need to seek out. Seeking out players with obvious talent, who's careers have hit a downward spiral and providing them with a platform to relaunch. A lot of people are saying we're lucky to have players like Lewis, McGinn, etc... but they are also lucky we gave them the opportunity to rebuilt their careers. Lewis, in particular, was heading for the scrap heap.Completely agreeIf only ur tennis insights were as accurate Link to comment
360 Posted May 28, 2017 Share Posted May 28, 2017 If only ur tennis insights were as accurate Uh oh... butthurt reply from SOTR (shite on tennis results) incoming. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 29, 2017 Share Posted May 29, 2017 As much as i like Lewis, Langfield would have been slaughtered for letting Celtics winner in. Could Lewis have done better at his near post? Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted May 29, 2017 Share Posted May 29, 2017 As much as i like Lewis, Langfield would have been slaughtered for letting Celtics winner in. Could Lewis have done better at his near post?I'd say so yeah. However if we'd have had langfield in goal we'd have already been 4-1 down so swings and roundabouts Link to comment
BWG Posted May 29, 2017 Share Posted May 29, 2017 As much as i like Lewis, Langfield would have been slaughtered for letting Celtics winner in. Could Lewis have done better at his near post? Lewis did also admit he should've done better. Langfield would have blamed everything from Considine to the economy for his fuck up. It's also rare that Lewis is beaten like that. Langfield was beaten 9/10 at his near post. 1 Link to comment
herouali Posted May 29, 2017 Share Posted May 29, 2017 Lewis is total class, communicates and commands his area well - end of story! We're lucky to have him and should do everything we can to keep him. Shinnie for captain next season and Kenny as vice, but Lewis would also be a contender Link to comment
Coops Posted May 31, 2017 Share Posted May 31, 2017 Hi - long distance lurker and first time poster - pleased to see Joe Lewis establish himself again and make an impact.I used to be a fairly regular spectator at Peterborough United at the time when Joe was brought in and always thought he was different class. Unfortunately he had a tough start at Posh as he replaced club legend Mark Tyler, who'd been first choice no.1 for about 400 games, and some fans never took to him because of that.Think he lost a couple of seasons by moving to Cardiff as no.2 - personally I think he's too good for the Championship and should stick with Aberdeen to progress.I also got to see him in an England squad at Wembley - although he never played, I think thats the last time in my lifetime that I'll see a Posh player warming up pre-match in full England kit. Thought he could have done better for the second goal though... 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted May 31, 2017 Share Posted May 31, 2017 Off to Ipswich. There's gonna be no cunt left by the time the season starts. Link to comment
RUL Posted May 31, 2017 Share Posted May 31, 2017 Hi - long distance lurker and first time poster - pleased to see Joe Lewis establish himself again and make an impact.I used to be a fairly regular spectator at Peterborough United at the time when Joe was brought in and always thought he was different class. Unfortunately he had a tough start at Posh as he replaced club legend Mark Tyler, who'd been first choice no.1 for about 400 games, and some fans never took to him because of that.Think he lost a couple of seasons by moving to Cardiff as no.2 - personally I think he's too good for the Championship and should stick with Aberdeen to progress.I also got to see him in an England squad at Wembley - although he never played, I think thats the last time in my lifetime that I'll see a Posh player warming up pre-match in full England kit. Thought he could have done better for the second goal though...I've not seen it back but I wonder of its because he was carrying a knock. Link to comment