herouali Posted August 3, 2017 Share Posted August 3, 2017 Attention-seeking fud climbs up crumbling floodlights at Pittodrie: Youtube link Their luck will run out eventually. It does go to show how badly maintained it is. If he'd fallen, it'd perhaps helped Kingsford... 2 Link to comment
Pash Posted August 3, 2017 Share Posted August 3, 2017 I enjoyed watching that, looking forward to the next episode. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 3, 2017 Share Posted August 3, 2017 Attention-seeking fud climbs up crumbling floodlights at Pittodrie: Youtube link Their luck will run out eventually. It does go to show how badly maintained it is. If he'd fallen, it'd perhaps helped Kingsford... Other than a little strange bit at the start he just climbed a fucking ladder. Hardly the most difficult task in the world. I reckon a monkey board would be higher. 1 Link to comment
herouali Posted August 3, 2017 Author Share Posted August 3, 2017 Other than a little strange bit at the start he just climbed a fucking ladder. Hardly the most difficult task in the world. I reckon a monkey board would be higher. Ladder looks rusty as fuck at the top, saying that, I've never worked on a platform in the north sea before Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted August 3, 2017 Share Posted August 3, 2017 Heights give me the heebie-jeebies. 2 Link to comment
MegaloDon Posted August 3, 2017 Share Posted August 3, 2017 I climbed up the old clock in middle of the south stand to get a better view of the game once. When we were packed in like sardines at one huge attendance game. Was only a few feet though. Was it a clock or a kind of scoreboard , I can't remember now. I also climbed over the wall a few times to get in free, in my silly youth. Remember when people did that. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 3, 2017 Share Posted August 3, 2017 I climbed up the old clock in middle of the south stand to get a better view of the game once. When we were packed in like sardines at one huge attendance game. Was only a few feet though. Was it a clock or a kind of scoreboard , I can't remember now. I also climbed over the wall a few times to get in free, in my silly youth. Remember when people did that. Did that second last game of the season in '91 (St Johnstone at home) despite having a season ticket. One of my mate's forgot his so he had to go over the wall so we just went with him. CT Link to comment
Parklife Posted August 3, 2017 Share Posted August 3, 2017 I mind watching a show about a guy from down south called James Kingston, who would do all this free climbing. Often climbing up cranes on building sites at the crack of dawn before the site opened and hanging from them. Mental bastard. My palms get sweaty just watching the videos. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted August 3, 2017 Share Posted August 3, 2017 Knees weak moms spaghetti 1 Link to comment
YorkDon Posted August 3, 2017 Share Posted August 3, 2017 I mind watching a show about a guy from down south called James Kingston, who would do all this free climbing. Often climbing up cranes on building sites at the crack of dawn before the site opened and hanging from them. Mental bastard. My palms get sweaty just watching the videos. I've seen something similar about a group of lads in Russia or some old eastern bloc country.They climb up old buildings etc and hang off them one handed whilst filming eachother.Mentalists! Link to comment
Pash Posted August 3, 2017 Share Posted August 3, 2017 I mind watching a show about a guy from down south called James Kingston, who would do all this free climbing. Often climbing up cranes on building sites at the crack of dawn before the site opened and hanging from them. Mental bastard. My palms get sweaty just watching the videos. There was another documentary about a guy who done similar stuff, but I think he was more into base jumping. Remember him climbing up new Wembley and jumping off the top of the stand. His mate used to do everything with him but he didn't really want to so ended up always getting injured, all in the mind apparently. Link to comment
ShinnieFGS Posted August 3, 2017 Share Posted August 3, 2017 LFDO LFDO was exactly my thoughts when I watched this. Very sweaty palms after that, especially when he started to climb up the RDS! Surprised he wasn't caught. Cool video though. Link to comment
OddJob Posted August 3, 2017 Share Posted August 3, 2017 Definitely a stupid bastard and as you say surprised he never got caught. That floodlights are a disgrace the state they are in. No wonder there was problems with them at the Motherwell game last season. Must say great views of the city though when they were at the top Link to comment
Batting71 Posted August 3, 2017 Share Posted August 3, 2017 The boy is bubbling on the P&J page because someone called him an id.iot . As entertaining as the video is it doesn't change the fact that they shouldn't be there. Link to comment
Sheepskin_1903 Posted August 3, 2017 Share Posted August 3, 2017 There was another documentary about a guy who done similar stuff, but I think he was more into base jumping. Remember him climbing up new Wembley and jumping off the top of the stand. His mate used to do everything with him but he didn't really want to so ended up always getting injured, all in the mind apparently. Aye i remember that one! theirs videos of him climbing ball tingling heights of buildings in Dubai.... A crazy breed! _____________________________________________ Good views of the city and stadium in this video. How long until someone does it during a game? Also reassuring that we have spare seats for when the zombies come to town Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 3, 2017 Share Posted August 3, 2017 The club need to lighten up. That was a good video. Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted August 3, 2017 Share Posted August 3, 2017 Indeed....to hell with these "fuds" seizing life and seeking a harmless thrill. They should learn to be satisfied with a crushingly Magnolia existence and behave like good little conformist. The police should pursue and charge them to the fullest extent of the law. It's not like they have anything more important to do. Link to comment
Pash Posted August 3, 2017 Share Posted August 3, 2017 He has a few other decent videos of scaling local heights. A church on Union Street and a crane along the AWPR. Link to comment
HairyPie Posted August 3, 2017 Share Posted August 3, 2017 Do they do the Japanese eye? Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted August 4, 2017 Share Posted August 4, 2017 Gade view fae up that hicht. Goat meh first shag oan that golf course wi the ellon lass. Dinna ken whit hole it was oan, thir wis only twa holes eh wis focused oan some ride 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 4, 2017 Share Posted August 4, 2017 Gade view fae up that hicht. Goat meh first shag oan that golf course wi the ellon lass. Dinna ken whit hole it was oan, thir wis only twa holes eh wis focused oan some ride Yaaas min. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted August 4, 2017 Share Posted August 4, 2017 Feel cunts, just had to not show their faces Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted August 5, 2017 Share Posted August 5, 2017 See those two chaps have been charged , booooooLink? Link to comment
Dal Riata Don Posted August 5, 2017 Share Posted August 5, 2017 Fair play to the climber - that's impressive skill; but at the same time it's no difficult to see how this ends up - he falls - goes splat - then his parents or the coonsil sue the club. No thanks. Stick to climbing frames using yer pinkie and little toe. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 5, 2017 Share Posted August 5, 2017 What was the charge? Doing something cool as fuck? Link to comment