Tord31 Posted December 27, 2017 Share Posted December 27, 2017 0-0 the last time the sides met so hopefully see goals this time. Injured: May, TanseyDoubtful: Maynard Lewis Logan Arnason McKenna Considine McLean Shinnie Stewart Christie GMS Rooney subs: Rogers, OConnor, Reynolds, Ball, Wright, Ross, Maynardprediction: 1-0 Logan Link to comment
Doncomitant Posted December 27, 2017 Share Posted December 27, 2017 Tough defence to break down but once one goes in they will buckle 3-1 Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted December 27, 2017 Share Posted December 27, 2017 Batman aka Maynardi aka Wonderboy aka Dogoals aka The Granite City Pele aka Maynard to bag Come on to fuck Batman 2-1 dandies Link to comment
starryfish Posted December 27, 2017 Share Posted December 27, 2017 Considine and Stewart both big doubts after coming off injured tonight surely. Link to comment
Doncomitant Posted December 27, 2017 Share Posted December 27, 2017 Hope the officials are not as protective of Hearts clean sheet & unbeaten run against us as they were with Hibs. Clearly over the line tonight but McLean denied them Link to comment
waldo5 Posted December 27, 2017 Share Posted December 27, 2017 Lewis RB: Logan (regrettably)CB: ArnasonCB: McKennaLB: Harvie MR: StewartMC: RossMC: ChristieMC: CampbellML: Wright ST: Rooney Pigs will fly. 2 Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted December 27, 2017 Share Posted December 27, 2017 LewisLogan Arnason McKenna ShinnieMcLean AOCRoss Christie GMSRooney Link to comment
mcdougall(4) Posted December 27, 2017 Share Posted December 27, 2017 Lewis RB: Logan (regrettably)CB: ArnasonCB: McKennaLB: Harvie MR: StewartMC: RossMC: ChristieMC: CampbellML: Wright ST: Rooney Pigs will fly.That team would get destroyed Link to comment
waldo5 Posted December 27, 2017 Share Posted December 27, 2017 I actually meant to put Shinnie at left-back. But cheers for sharing your opinion on it with me. Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted December 27, 2017 Share Posted December 27, 2017 Can see this being quite a turgid and attritional affair. Hearts not the best to watch but they have improved under Potter and are defensively very sound with 5 clean sheets in a row now. Berra and Souttar are a good CH pairing and the keeper seems pretty decent. They’re on a decent unbeaten run (8) though virtually all of those games have been at home. 1-0. Link to comment
mcdougall(4) Posted December 27, 2017 Share Posted December 27, 2017 I actually meant to put Shinnie at left-back. But cheers for sharing your opinion on it with me.Hearts as is in their dna and that of their boss are a hammer throwing side the boys in your midfield would get bossed from minute one. Link to comment
BWG Posted December 27, 2017 Share Posted December 27, 2017 Aye this isn't the game to be throwing in inexperienced midfielders. We need battle hardened cunts in there... ...or the closest we can get. Link to comment
waldo5 Posted December 27, 2017 Share Posted December 27, 2017 Or we could just focus on playing lads who are actually good at fitba and want to play fitba instead of limiting ourselves by changing our style and setup in matches against notably inferior opposition? How does changing our style and attitude work out against Celtic and Sevco? It didn't. Fuck Levein and fuck Hearts. We will beat them with fitba. This is where dad backs me up and dunts his inspirational drumkit. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted December 28, 2017 Share Posted December 28, 2017 It's gonna be a shitfest. 1-0 or 0-0. Link to comment
waldo5 Posted December 28, 2017 Share Posted December 28, 2017 When isn't it a shitfest? Goes without saying. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted December 28, 2017 Share Posted December 28, 2017 When isn't it a shitfest? Goes without saying.True, apart from the game at tynecastle a couple of seasons ago when Badwillie and Mcginn ran amock in the 1st half to lead 0-3 it's been grim viewing. Link to comment
BWG Posted December 28, 2017 Share Posted December 28, 2017 True, apart from the game at tynecastle a couple of seasons ago when Badwillie and Mcginn ran amock in the 1st half to lead 0-3 it's been grim viewing. Man we could barely touch them after that. Got bullied every game and it got to the point where it looked like we had no clue how to play them. This Hearts team are pish but we all know what they're like. They'll kick and scrap their way to a point. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted December 28, 2017 Share Posted December 28, 2017 85 mind of utter drudge then the hearts centre half will inexplicably rise and punch the ball at the back post in front of the RDS. Rooney with the pen. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted December 28, 2017 Share Posted December 28, 2017 They will park the bus... We couldn't score in a brothel... Another infamous Rooney toe poke.... 1-0... Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 28, 2017 Share Posted December 28, 2017 2-0 reds. 6 ahead of the Huns come the break. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted December 28, 2017 Share Posted December 28, 2017 True, apart from the game at tynecastle a couple of seasons ago when Badwillie and Mcginn ran amock in the 1st half to lead 0-3 it's been grim viewing. Canna agree. Though you canna really tell from this clip, we put in a dominant, aggressive and fluent performance the last time they were up here. Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted December 28, 2017 Share Posted December 28, 2017 We’re unbeaten in 5 games against Hearts (3 wins and 2 draws) and they’ve only scored one goal in those 5 games. To be fair they should have beaten us at Murrayfield last time out though. Apart from the first half an hour we were garbage that day. They’re a tougher proposition now under Levein and are now back to the more direct and physical style we’ve come to expect from them over the years. Berra marshalls them very well at the back. It certainly won’t be a pretty spectacle it rarely is against them. If Considine and Stewart are ruled out I’d imagine McInnes will line the team up as below. Though I wouldn’t be against putting Frank Ross in there and see how he fares against Cochrane. But I doubt McInnes will do that. LewisLogan Arnason McKenna ReynoldsO’Connor ShinnieChristie McLean GMSRooney Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted December 28, 2017 Share Posted December 28, 2017 Shinnie needs to have a game like he did against Hibs or we'll get bullied by Hearts once again. Need a decent performance from the wide players too which I assume will be GMS and Stewart. Going to be a tough game but hopefully we have the quality to edge the game. Interesting that we have more points at this stage than last season despite only hitting the heights twice so far and rarely looking comfortable in most games. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted December 28, 2017 Share Posted December 28, 2017 It'll be a typical hearts performance.We're better than them at football.Christie and Stewart (hopefully fit) will rip them apart.A victory by 2 goals. Fuck hearts!Up The Dons! Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 28, 2017 Share Posted December 28, 2017 Remember thon 5-0 Down there when Jerel Ifil put in the worst performance ever seen by a dons player? Was that his last game IIRC? Link to comment
Foster14 Posted December 28, 2017 Share Posted December 28, 2017 5-0 was the game before Brown and Knox took charge. Think he played a few more games before he was punted. Decent weekend, Tynecastle apart... Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted December 28, 2017 Share Posted December 28, 2017 Remember thon 5-0 Down there when Jerel Ifil put in the worst performance ever seen by a dons player? Was that his last game IIRC? Aye. Last start anyway. Craig Brown came in next match.Didnae fancy him for some reason? @@Redstar Link to comment