terenceandphilip Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 As we speak, the 'meet me at McDonalds' are taking over.Will they have a bit more life about them? When the well behaved daughter in Absolutely Fabulous scolded her mother, did anyone think a whole generation of do-gooders would take over, tut-tutting their hard drinking sexist parents? Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 The Graveyard or McDonalds across the road were always popular meeting points for the youth of the day meeting up to terrorise the town centre at the weekend. Youngsters became empowered when a slap from the parents was outlawed and schools stopped belting. Raised a nation of poofters. Link to comment
terenceandphilip Posted March 1, 2018 Author Share Posted March 1, 2018 Wimpy was popular too, and the Graveyard, and walking endlessly up and down Union Street, Codonas, Holiday Inn. Brilliant fun. Anyway, that was then, this is now. Meet me at McDonalds is a hairstyle. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 Glad I never knew.What's the 'fiat 500' thing? Link to comment
terenceandphilip Posted March 1, 2018 Author Share Posted March 1, 2018 Don't be glad you don't know things, unless they're evils. F3ck knows what fiat 500 is mind you. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 Raised a nation of poofters. See Darkielife for further proof. 2 Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 Don't ever pretend to be above anyone else ever again @@Millertime Link to comment
Zeus Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 What the fuck is meet me at McDonald's haircut? Never heard of it and arsed googling it at work. Link to comment
Old manny Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 Aye, they were the days. Cooncil haircuts, Crombie coat, Ben Sherman Shirt, galluses, Levi jeans, and Doc Martins. A couple of pints in the Moorings, a couple more in the East Neuk and a half bottle of Scotchmac from the Merkland Road Off Licence on our way to Pittodrie on a Saturday. Then it was off to the Palace at night via the Hayloft. Scrap, trap and a couple of rowies from Thains the Baker on the way home. Happy days. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 A bout of polio never did any of us any harm. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 It’s nae just the people T&P min; it’s the whole you culture and society. Adults are rubbish these days.And the kids spend their time on phones and apps. Where once there was football and players like law, dalgleish and miller.Now there are park runners Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 Back in the day, people sat in dingy boozers. Now, they sit by canals taking pictures of everything they drink as proof to their imaginary mates 3 Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 Its nae just the people T&P min; its the whole you culture and society. Adults are rubbish these days.And the kids spend their time on phones and apps. Where once there was football and players like law, dalgleish and miller.Now there are park runnersThe hellraisers are still around, Bloots. Just too bloody busy raisin' hell these days Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 You must be fling to Finland today again aye? Link to comment
terenceandphilip Posted March 1, 2018 Author Share Posted March 1, 2018 Is it just getting older that makes us think like this? Apparently in ancient Greece, the elders sat around the square bemoaning the fact that 'things aren't what they used to be' I remember in the 70's older guys complaining about modern footballers and their poofter perm hairstyles. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 You must be fling to Finland today again aye? Nah, left a trail of tearful moist women behind yesterday. My work is done there. Link to comment
Parklife Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 See Darkielife for further proof.Still hurting at being made to look like a walloper, i see. 1 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 Still hurting at being made to look like a walloper, i see. You're not even on my radar. Link to comment
terenceandphilip Posted March 1, 2018 Author Share Posted March 1, 2018 F3cksakes, does every thread here descend into petty cat calling? Link to comment
Parklife Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 You're not even on my radar.You completely randomly referenced me... Clearly i'm very much on your radar, friend. Link to comment
Parklife Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 F3cksakes, does every thread here descend into petty cat calling?Are you new here? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 You completely randomly referenced me... Clearly i'm very much on your radar, friend.Hardly random chum, you epitomise what is wrong with the generation. 1 Link to comment
Old manny Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 I remember us poorer types being kitted out for school from the Ex Army and Navy store in Union Street. I spent my whole time at Secondary School dressed as a Japanese Admiral. 9 Link to comment
Parklife Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 Hardly random chum, you epitomise what is wrong with the generation.You know nothing of me, old buddy, old pal. Are you perhaps taking the internet a little too seriously? Link to comment
Old manny Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 HAHA terrific - Harrrow awd MannehAnd Harrow to you too Daddy San. 1 Link to comment
DD1903 Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 I blame those who raised the millennials... it's people just a bit older than me who have allowed this. 1 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 The hellraisers are still around, Bloots. Just too bloody busy raisin' hell these daysGlad to hear it Sadly I fear our likes are a dying breed. Link to comment
BWG Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 Wait I thought millennials were my generation (born between 1980 - 19XX). Ken we're the ones who have had to work for our shit because the previous generations fucked literally everything. sma fish Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 Wait I thought millennials were my generation (born between 1980 - 19XX). Ken we're the ones who have had to work for our shit because the previous generations fucked literally everything. sma fishPreach it, sista Link to comment
Old manny Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 because the previous generations fucked literally everything. sma fish Aye, and if someone from my generation hadn't fucked your Ma you wouldn't be around greetin' face. Ladies love a man in uniform man. I did alright, but the cunt dressed as the Viceroy of India did a lot better than me. Must have been the long feathers in his hat or something that drew them in. Link to comment