Ne Obliviscaris 1903 Posted April 4, 2018 Share Posted April 4, 2018 Ok, so there's plenty budding Mozarts have tried, failed and been mauled on the hat for attempting to introduce new dittys to our rather tired songsheet over last few years.However i reakon this one is on a different level and is here to stay...If a few on here try and spread the gospel.... New songs are never going to take off at Pittodrie...its just nae going to ever happen...but with a trip to Tynecastle at weekend and trip to Hampden the following week I can see this one catching on. It will die a death without folk gettin it oot there and givin it a go. I reakon it ticks aw the boxes....its current...it pays homage to our past...it has a pop at der hun and a pop at weegia...whilst being catchy as fek... Anyhooo...This has been sung by a select few on a couple of drunken nites out but never made it to a game as yet..but after hearing the scousers sing the erse out of it tonite I reakon it's time we gave it a decent go. Incase any of you are not familiar with the tune it's a napoli song, nicked by plenty of others soon to be mastered by the reds. Stick 'Un giorno all Improviso' into YouTube ...give it a listen and you'll soon recognise it. Now I know they tallys make everything sound super sexy and you maybe can't picture the song translating quite as well to fit our eloquent tongues, but with a wee tweak here and there I reakon the below is a feking masterpiece up there with the joey harper song, maybe even the Leon Mike Anthem. SO...Once you've got watched it on YouTube got song in your napper add the below to it and it'll be rattling about your head the rest of the week...I promise! 'WE LOVED THE DAYS OF FERGIE,AND WILLIE MILLER TOO...THEY STOOD UP FOR OUR CITY,AND FEKED THE ROYAL BLUES' 'WE NOW HAVE GRAEME SHINNIE,THE CAPTAIN OF OUR TEAM...HE'S A PROPER DANDY,THE FINEST THAT YOU'VE SEEN' 'WE'RE BETTER THAN THE REST,SO FECK YOU GLASGOW PRESS... KEEP YOUR BIGOTREEEE,COS WE'LL BE STANDING FREE' ABER, ABER ,DEEEEENABER, ABER,DEEEEENABER ,ABER ,DEEEEENABER ,ABER ,DEEEEEN repeat til hoarse...might need slight change but reakon it's best offering for a while and def worth an airing in Gorgie. 6 Link to comment
Panda Posted April 4, 2018 Share Posted April 4, 2018 Not a bad effort, but too many verses. Get rid of the last one Link to comment
Ne Obliviscaris 1903 Posted April 5, 2018 Author Share Posted April 5, 2018 Yeah...You're probably right, keeps it simple and think Napoli only have the 2 verses too before they go the their allez allez allez. Hope someone gets it out there in Twitterland etc in time for me making chunt of myself as i stand on table in roseburn on sat facing possibility of naebody else joining in! Regardless...I'm sure it'll be decent anyway. Link to comment
Donnet Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 Not a bad effort, but too many verses. Get rid of the last one Glasgow press wants verse about Glasgow press removed. New songs start cause a group of folk start them at games, nae some songsheet posted on a forum. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 Organised fun, can’t beat it 1 Link to comment
McPhee123 Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 Cringe, but only because the guy signed up just to put his new song out there and is clearly very excited about it. Shame. I like the song, and it might fly if you just start belting it out at a game. But saying "right lads, just as we rehearsed on the internet, and a 1 2 3" is a bit cringe Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 You used "feck" instead of fuck, so I'm out. Fenian!! Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 You used "feck" instead of fuck, so I'm out. Fenian!! The irony. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 You used "feck" instead of fuck, so I'm out. Fenian!! ?? Link to comment
Edinburgh_dandy Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 Lyrics work are alright. But that tune is horrible. Its already used by the huns & tims 'ultras'. The Well 'ultras' also had a version Tuesday night. No doubt the Palace 'ultras' also have a version. Due to all those manky clubs using it, its a no from me. Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 'WE'RE BETTER THAN THE CELTIC,THE SEVCO AND THE HEARTS...SO TAKE YOUR GLASGOW PAPERSAND SHOVE THEM UP YOUR ARSE" Has more of a ring (pun intended) to it. Link to comment
Poodler Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 Organised fun, cant beat it+1 Link to comment
Wester Hailes Skins Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 I like it. Cos it's you guys. And it's shit. ? Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 Not a bad effort, but too many verses. Get rid of the last one Needs a middle 8 to tie it all together IMHO. Possibly rapped. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 Needs a middle 8 to tie it all together IMHO. Possibly rapped. Awfy glad that you put a second 'p' in 'rapped' ... Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 Quite the toe tapper. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 You know what the football needs ? More Vengaboys... https://www.youtube.com/user/VengaboysChannel Link to comment
Clockweights Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 This song is clearly the work of some banned poster with a new username. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 This song is clearly the work of some banned poster with a new username. Which one? Can't be 360. Link to comment
Hewitt a the pies Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 This song is clearly the work of some banned poster with a new username. Link to comment
BWG Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 This song is clearly the work of some banned poster with a new username. OK Rumpus. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 Well it can't be Tup because he's not banned. Who can it be? Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 Huns and Glasgow press get a mention but still no John Hewitt. Link to comment
zander Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 Huns and Glasgow press get a mention but still no John Hewitt.New breed of obsessed fans who'd rather see our history ripped up in favour of a white elephant. They'd also rather the huns went bust than us winning a European trophy. Link to comment
Clockweights Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 (To the tune of The Lion Sleeps Tonight) In the Dingsford, the shitey Dingsford, White elephant lives, it's shite, In the Dingsford, half-full Dingsford, Aberdeen FC, it diedAwoooooooooooo we gave our soul away 1 Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted April 6, 2018 Share Posted April 6, 2018 You know what the football needs ? More Vengaboys... https://www.youtube.com/user/VengaboysChannelOooh sing the Vengabus......but make it the SEMI bus.....no wait erm Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted April 6, 2018 Share Posted April 6, 2018 New breed of obsessed fans who'd rather see our history ripped up in favour of a white elephant. They'd also rather the huns went bust than us winning a European trophy.What on earth is this all about? PS - luckily for us we've seen both happen I guess. Link to comment