Parklife Posted April 25, 2018 Share Posted April 25, 2018 Maynard. Incredible consistency. 1 Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted April 25, 2018 Author Share Posted April 25, 2018 Affirmative action Parkie. Knew you'd be up for it. Link to comment
lazio_don Posted April 25, 2018 Share Posted April 25, 2018 Poty either McKenna or McLean, goal of the season Mackay Steven. 1 1 Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted April 25, 2018 Share Posted April 25, 2018 Poty either McKenna or McLean, goal of the season Mackay Steven.Aye it's between Mckenna and Mclean. I'd like to give it to Mckenna for how he has handled himself coming into the first team, making the position his own and also his excellent Scotland performances. I think though, Mclean gets my vote. He's been the only really consistent player all season. His focus has been on Aberdeen, a lesser player could have played out the season without giving a shit. 1 1 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted April 25, 2018 Share Posted April 25, 2018 As above. Saved me typing it. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted April 25, 2018 Share Posted April 25, 2018 Aye it's between Mckenna and Mclean. I'd like to give it to Mckenna for how he has handled himself coming into the first team, making the position his own and also his excellent Scotland performances. I think though, Mclean gets my vote. He's been the only really consistent player all season. His focus has been on Aberdeen, a lesser player could have played out the season without giving a shit. As above. Saved me typing it. Funny how people see it differently. For me McLean has suffered with inconsistency. Was terrible before Christmas - but without doubt our best since then. IMO couldn't give him POTS, due to his woeful form in the first half of the year. 1 Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted April 25, 2018 Share Posted April 25, 2018 Funny how people see it differently. For me McLean has suffered with inconsistency. Was terrible before Christmas - but without doubt our best since then. IMO couldn't give him POTS, due to his woeful form in the first half of the year. Woefull?!? Bit harsh, no? Edit to add - did enough post Christmas to get bought by another club. Link to comment
Sheepo Posted April 25, 2018 Share Posted April 25, 2018 McKenna for POTY and GMS v Stmidden for GOS 1 1 Link to comment
Yorston Vasey Posted April 25, 2018 Share Posted April 25, 2018 Another vote for Nicky Naegoals... 2 Link to comment
fifered Posted April 25, 2018 Share Posted April 25, 2018 I'd have voted Mckenna for both but let my wee boy decide and ended up voting for GMS as player of the season as he's scored most of his goals at games my boy has been at. Wish we'd gone Maynard though Link to comment
Poodler Posted April 25, 2018 Share Posted April 25, 2018 I'd have voted Mckenna for both but let my wee boy decide and ended up voting for GMS as player of the season as he's scored most of his goals at games my boy has been at. Wish we'd gone Maynard thoughVote again in your bairns name Link to comment
thomsod Posted April 25, 2018 Share Posted April 25, 2018 McLean poty, McKenna goty.Surely McKenna will get young player of year as well. Should prob get the league one as well. 1 1 Link to comment
Poodler Posted April 25, 2018 Share Posted April 25, 2018 I noticed Morelos is in the YPOTY nominees Hahahahaha Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 25, 2018 Share Posted April 25, 2018 Funny how people see it differently. For me McLean has suffered with inconsistency. Was terrible before Christmas - but without doubt our best since then. IMO couldn't give him POTS, due to his woeful form in the first half of the year. Eh? I think you've mixed him up with someone else dude. 1 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 25, 2018 Share Posted April 25, 2018 Of course, voted for Maynard. 1 Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted April 25, 2018 Share Posted April 25, 2018 Eh? I think you've mixed him up with someone else dude. On account of McLean's excellent spell since the new year, I think there's been a fair bit of revisionism regarding his form during the first half of the season. Some folk have short memories. Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted April 25, 2018 Share Posted April 25, 2018 The link isnt working anymore. Must have realised everyone was taking the piss voting for that useless lump. Link to comment
Yorston Vasey Posted April 25, 2018 Share Posted April 25, 2018 The link isnt working anymore. Must have realised everyone was taking the piss voting for that useless lump.That's no way to talk about Kenny... Link to comment
BitWait Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 McLean and the Shinnie goal Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 Vote Maynard! https://www.afc.co.uk/2018/04/25/2017-18-afc-player-of-the-year-goal-of-the-season/ https://www.afc.co.uk/2018/04/25/2017-18-afc-player-of-the-year-goal-of-the-season/ Updated link. Vote Maynard Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 On account of McLean's excellent spell since the new year, I think there's been a fair bit of revisionism regarding his form during the first half of the season. Some folk have short memories. Evidently the scouts at Norwich thought his form was decent. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 Fuck voting, I just watched the goals. Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 I had forgotten the McGinn one against Killie. Wins the ball practiacally at his own corner flag and runs the length of the pitch with it and scores. Roy of the rovers stuff. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 Maynard gets my vote. GMS v Hibs for the goal. 1 Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 Another vote for Maynard. GMS goal of the season. The one with the backheel 1 Link to comment
DelMonte Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 McKenna's was no way our best goal. Horrendous goalkeeping. Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 Wish cunts would stop with taking life seriously. Vote Maynard. Stop the sensible votes. Weird cunts.Be about another day I reckon till the weegie media start ripping the piss with this story. Can't wait. Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted April 26, 2018 Author Share Posted April 26, 2018 Wish cunts would stop with taking life seriously. Vote Maynard. Stop the sensible votes. Weird cunts.Well said. Bunch of wets. Link to comment