RAZOR Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 Evidently the scouts at Norwich thought his form was decent.Aye. They must all have short memories Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 It's a toss up between the ball boy or the pie lady. Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 Aye. They must all have short memories Short arms and deep pockets too given the fee Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 Player; McLean.Young Player; McKenna.Goal; GMS. Voted; Maynard for POTY. 1 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 On account of McLean's excellent spell since the new year, I think there's been a fair bit of revisionism regarding his form during the first half of the season. Some folk have short memories. even before xmas he was one of our better players... although playing nowhere near his best Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 It's funny what goes through some peoples heads. As soon as I seen the options, I couldn't take it seriously for a second. As soon as I saw Cosgrove wasn't an option which is a fucking fix may I add, it could only be Maynard. 2 Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 I voted for Tup. He will always be my POTY. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 Be about another day I reckon till the weegie media start ripping the piss with this story. Can't wait.Lol you spineless piece of shit Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 Woefull?!?Bit harsh, no?Edit to add - did enough post Christmas to get bought by another club.We only played a few games post-xmas due to the winter break before Norwich signed him!He didnt look interested 1st half of the season, remember folk slagging him, saying he's good at pointing and fixing his hairbut not much else? Short memories indeed. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 McLean only been consistently decent since signing for another team.Prior to that his one in seven decent games was still about right. No way should he be getting a vote for player of the year. McKenna has played most of the season at a consistently decent level. Only Lewis could have come close but his injury lay off fkd that. McKenna for PotY & YPotY for me & in with a good chance of Scotland's YPotY also. Also he should get our GotS as well. Not just for the range & power & the fact he's a young centre half but also add in the fact that his long range shot was at the request of an attempted piss taking Kris Boyd. Means that goal is nailed on for me. Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 Lol you spineless piece of shitOh aye? How so? You can try and explain your weird post or do your usual. Fud. I'll go with the usual....scouting the board in search of something or someone to throw a wee abusive one liner at. Again, fud. 1 Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 We only played a few games post-xmas due to the winter break before Norwich signed him!He didnt look interested 1st half of the season, remember folk slagging him, saying he's good at pointing and fixing his hairbut not much else? Short memories indeed.Aye sorry, that should have read pre-Christmas. Was in reference to the fact another club paid cash for him based on what he was doing (presumably) during that period. Maybe they just liked how he was "fixing his hair" n shit. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 You "presume" it was based on that period. That's your mistake then. Guys played for years in SPFL and will have been known, they'll have probably seen plenty if him last year at the very least. McLean was nowhere near his level first half of the season and that's exactly why fans were getting frustrated with him. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 Mckenna PotY and GotS for me. Link to comment
the sheep Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 Player - McLean (By a country mile. Not looking forward to our team without him. McInnis better chose his replacement well) Young Player - McKenna Goal - McKenna Game - At home to Hibs. Great football played that day. Failure - Games against the ugly sisters. Improvement required next season. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 Player - McLean (By a country mile. Not looking forward to our team without him. McInnis better chose his replacement well)Young Player - McKennaGoal - McKennaGame - At home to Hibs. Great football played that day.Failure - Games against the ugly sisters. Improvement required next season.Player of the year so far McLean shades it because the year only goes from January.Player of the season McLean should even be considered.Short memories of some on here to forget just how shite he was prior to signing for Norwich. 1 Link to comment
the sheep Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 He wasnt great earlier admittedly but he has carried the team since the turn of the year. However, look around the team and his competition is McKenna and Lewis. They have both had a bit part in the season for one reason or another so my vote goes to McLean. In my opinion we haven't played great football this season and the form of all of the players has been up and down. Fuck knows how we are up there challenging for second? Link to comment
DelMonte Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 McLean was still one of our best players first half of the season. 1 3 Link to comment
DelMonte Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 He wasnt great earlier admittedly but he has carried the team since the turn of the year. However, look around the team and his competition is McKenna and Lewis. They have both had a bit part in the season for one reason or another so my vote goes to McLean. In my opinion we haven't played great football this season and the form of all of the players has been up and down. Fuck knows how we are up there challenging for second?Lewis!? Fucking hell. He's had a shit season. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 Lewis!? Fucking hell. He's had a shit season.Not a patch on last season anyway. Link to comment
the sheep Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 His performances have dipped slightly this season. Apart from a mistake against Motherwell in the League Cup and a couple of soft goals Lewis is still the best keeper in the league and probably would have been up there with McLean had he not missed games through injury Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 He wasnt great earlier admittedly but he has carried the team since the turn of the year. However, look around the team and his competition is McKenna and Lewis. They have both had a bit part in the season for one reason or another so my vote goes to McLean. In my opinion we haven't played great football this season and the form of all of the players has been up and down. Fuck knows how we are up there challenging for second?Bit part, McKenna? He's played 31 games.Lewis has certainly missed more through injury though yes Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 I voted for Maynard. He's going to score 2 hat tricks against the Huns and Tims. 1 Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted April 27, 2018 Author Share Posted April 27, 2018 Lol you spineless piece of shitLOL Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 Vote Maynard! https://www.afc.co.uk/2018/04/25/2017-18-afc-player-of-the-year-goal-of-the-season/ Link Shows page no longer found. Have they taken it down Might be my connection mind. Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted April 27, 2018 Author Share Posted April 27, 2018 Milne has reposted the link you oaf. Link to comment
Old manny Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 Scott McKenna, but it says something about the abysmal form of the rest of the team when a 21 year old kid who has only played 22 first team games this season is our player of the year. Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 At least it's likely to be one of our own players this year, rather than a loanee Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 At least it's likely to be one of our own players this year, rather than a loaneeIt could very well be McLean tbf. Link to comment