anderson72 Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 We’ve now got three crucial and exciting home games against Hearts, Hibs and Rangers, and I know that us all pulling together, supporters and players alike, showing the passion needed both on and off the pitch, we will be a tough team to stop as we strive to finish 2nd and qualify for the Europa League once again.I’d also like to take this opportunity to express my personal thanks to the 100,000 supporters who follow the Club worldwide.This season we have been again very consistent through our league form but we’ve also had our fair share of disappointing results and missed real opportunities both in the league and cups and I know how bitterly disappointed we all feel when we lose, but we now have the chance to right a few wrongs in the remaining fixtures and to address what needs to be done in the close season.I’m determined to take full advantage of the upcoming close season to improve the overall quality of our squad. I remain 100% committed to Aberdeen and am even more motivated to bringing success here. The visible improvement of on-field results over the last few years demonstrates how hard my staff and players are working – but I want more than that for Aberdeen.With your continued support and a successful transfer window behind us and hopefully more of our talented youngsters making an impact next season, there’s much to look forward to with everyone’s continued effort along with those of our dedicated Board we can look to exciting days ahead.Stand Free! 5 2 Link to comment
Old manny Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 We’ve now got three crucial and exciting home games against Hearts, Hibs and Rangers, and I know that us all pulling together, supporters and players alike, showing the passion needed both on and off the pitch, we will be a tough team to stop as we strive to finish 2nd and qualify for the Europa League once again.I’d also like to take this opportunity to express my personal thanks to the 100,000 supporters who follow the Club worldwide.This season we have been again very consistent through our league form but we’ve also had our fair share of disappointing results and missed real opportunities both in the league and cups and I know how bitterly disappointed we all feel when we lose, but we now have the chance to right a few wrongs in the remaining fixtures and to address what needs to be done in the close season.I’m determined to take full advantage of the upcoming close season to improve the overall quality of our squad. I remain 100% committed to Aberdeen and am even more motivated to bringing success here. The visible improvement of on-field results over the last few years demonstrates how hard my staff and players are working – but I want more than that for Aberdeen.With your continued support and a successful transfer window behind us and hopefully more of our talented youngsters making an impact next season, there’s much to look forward to with everyone’s continued effort along with those of our dedicated Board we can look to exciting days ahead.Stand Free! I dinna ken whether to laugh or greet. Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 I dont believe he does know how bitterly disappointed we feel after losing so fucking easily to those 2, otherwise he would have sorted it after the first league encounters. And Youth ????? LOLZ Too little too late IMO. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 Fuck it, for once I'm prepared to park my cynicism. I like the statement, and they can start to back it up by going out and giving Hearts a proper pounding this evening. GETFUCKININTAETHEM! 3 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 All nonsense we hear all the time. The fans are always there, the commitment on the pitch when it really matters is not. 2 1 Link to comment
BWG Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 All nonsense we hear all the time. The fans are always there, the commitment on the pitch when it really matters is not.Fucking exactly. He can poke it. Link to comment
HairyPie Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 I'll reserve my judgement and my potential close-season input to the Pittodrie coffers until I see the set-up in the last 4 games - especially the two against huns at home - must win and away to smeltic when they will have absolutely fuck allio to play for. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 Id rather he spent valuable time working on the squad instead of crafting a statement by numbers. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 All nonsense we hear all the time. The fans are always there, the commitment on the pitch when it really matters is not. Exactly this. Concentrate on sorting this out and there will be no need to issue grovelling statements. Link to comment
RUL Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 Id rather he spent valuable time working on the squad instead of crafting a statement by numbers. I'm sure he's capable of doing both in fairness? You can only really take it as face value, maybe he's going to introduce a couple of the youngsters into the firs team fold next year, in addition to McKenna. It's obviously really important for the club to finish in the top 2 and they are aware that our fans are miserable cunts not bothered if we finish 4th. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 Concentrate on sorting this out and there will be no need to issue grovelling statements.That's exactly what it comes across as. Link to comment
GDON21 Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 Greeting face bastards on here. Get behind the team and stop moaning, he knows its not been great but we still have a great chance to finish 2nd in what has been a rebuilding job this season. He's trying to spark some positivity to give us the best chance of a strong finish and anyone on his back for that is an idiot. 9 5 Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 ...he probably had to say something though. I read it as, look I know we haven't performed when we really needed to (but can't say that outright). I know we need to strengthen the team ( (and now I've been told I'll be allowed to), so don't turn on us just yet.....1 more season before I have to resign plead. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 I'm sure he's capable of doing both in fairness? You can only really take it as face value, maybe he's going to introduce a couple of the youngsters into the firs team fold next year, in addition to McKenna. It's obviously really important for the club to finish in the top 2 and they are aware that our fans are miserable cunts not bothered if we finish 4th.Im sure he is,however that statement says nothing of note really,does it?We know everything in it.It seems to me its as much directed at his players as it is at the rest of us... Link to comment
Ernie McCracken Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 Manager acknowledges disappointments and some poor performances. Pledges to sort it. Fans moan. Bunch of tunnel vision moaning bastards. 1 1 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 Greeting face bastards on here. Get behind the team and stop moaning, he knows its not been great but we still have a great chance to finish 2nd in what has been a rebuilding job this season. He's trying to spark some positivity to give us the best chance of a strong finish and anyone on his back for that is an idiot. Or a realist. 1 2 Link to comment
BWG Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 Greeting face bastards on here. Get behind the team and stop moaning, he knows its not been great but we still have a great chance to finish 2nd in what has been a rebuilding job this season. He's trying to spark some positivity to give us the best chance of a strong finish and anyone on his back for that is an idiot.Rebuilding job implies he's made some good signings on which the next few years can be built upon. He hasn't. Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 Rebuilding job implies he's made some good signings on which the next few years can be built upon. He hasn't.Rebuilds should always use the original foundations even if they are weak? I hope you're not a builder.. ;-) actually maybe a Stewarty Milne site supervisor. haha Link to comment
Brochman Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 It's a measure of how uncertain things have become of late that DM has felt the need to issue this type of statement. The truth is that his 'rebuilding' has been a disaster and he will have to have another go. Too many loan players; too many hopeful punts on 'has beens' and failing to ensure that replacements were at least as good as those leaving. Both Steve Clark and Steve Robinson have taken inferior squads and made something of them. DM has been exposed as an average talent. 1 Link to comment
Ernie McCracken Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 Or a realist.Nothing wrong with being a realist, but why does that require the negative reactions to his statement? Surely you just accept his statement whilst maintaining a healthy degree of skepticism. The reactions on here have been pure cynicism devoid of any unbiased consideration. 1 1 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 The only reason this is being touted as 'rebuild job' is because he spent so much time wanking off In Florida speaking to Sunderland followed by weeks off flirting with the Huns. Then as the season rolls on we find ourselves with seven loan players ffs, knocked out two cups by Motherwell (Motherwell ffs) and now really fighting to stay within the European places. 3 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 Nothing wrong with being a realist, but why does that require the negative reactions to his statement? Surely you just accept his statement whilst maintaining a healthy degree of skepticism. The reactions on here have been pure cynicism devoid of any unbiased consideration. Because our performances when it matters have been unacceptable. The proof is as they, in the pudding. 1 Link to comment
BWG Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 I don't think it's an exaggeration to say that the only game this season where we've looked like anything resembling a decent side was the 4-1 against Hibs. Regardless of results, the football that has been played this season has been fucking abysmal. Link to comment
DelMonte Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 Manager acknowledges disappointments and some poor performances. Pledges to sort it. Fans moan. Bunch of tunnel vision moaning bastards.Good post. OOT nonsense being spoke by most. It's not been a great season, he recognises that and wants to right the wrongs. 1 Link to comment
DelMonte Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 It's a measure of how uncertain things have become of late that DM has felt the need to issue this type of statement. The truth is that his 'rebuilding' has been a disaster and he will have to have another go. Too many loan players; too many hopeful punts on 'has beens' and failing to ensure that replacements were at least as good as those leaving. Both Steve Clark and Steve Robinson have taken inferior squads and made something of them. DM has been exposed as an average talent.A DISASTER!? We lost our best player and captain along with other key members of the squad. He hasn't replaced them well enough but a disaster!? C'mon now, you're exaggerating. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 Good post. OOT nonsense being spoke by most. It's not been a great season, he recognises that and wants to right the wrongs. And he'll get the chance to do so. As has been said before, he deserves it. But this big game nonsense cant go on forever. Something has to give. 1 Link to comment
DelMonte Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 And he'll get the chance to do so. As has been said before, he deserves it. But this big game nonsense cant go on forever. Something has to give.Aye, eventually if he keeps losing these games he will have to go. Not anytime soon however. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 Decent statement I think. A lot to improve on at the moment but still not in the worst position... needs everyone to pull together. Think we have reached a level of negativity that we cant come back from with many fans sadly. Lower crowds next season, McInnes to leave and another Mark McGhee in charge is my prediction. 1 Link to comment
boboisared Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 And he'll get the chance to do so. As has been said before, he deserves it. But this big game nonsense cant go on forever. Something has to give.+1. He's more than deserved the chance to improve on a ropey season. I'm worried he doesn't have it in him, but do feel he deserves to show us what he's got next year. Link to comment