Clydeside_Sheep Posted May 31, 2018 Share Posted May 31, 2018 Which is the arsehole and which would you have a pint with? Bonus question - is their feud a publicity stunt? Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted May 31, 2018 Author Share Posted May 31, 2018 Liam is the arsehole, and Liam is who I'd have a pint with. No, their feud is not a publicity stunt. Agreed re the arsehole and pint Q. (I forgot to indicate my own choice doh). But I think the feud is a stunt - at least, a one-way stunt to keep liam in the public eye. Link to comment
fatjim Posted May 31, 2018 Share Posted May 31, 2018 They are both arseholes. Oasis were shite as well. Formulaic shite. 3 6 Link to comment
robbojunior Posted May 31, 2018 Share Posted May 31, 2018 Liam is the bigger cock and cant sing to save his life anymore. Saw him at the biggest weekend thing on telly and fuck me it was bad. Wouldnt have a pint with either. Both big headed bellends Link to comment
Tyzo_1903 Posted May 31, 2018 Share Posted May 31, 2018 Liam is a wanker but at least he's openly a wanker, Noel is more the snidey one that acts like he's pure sound. Watched their documentary when it was on at Xmas and thought Liam came across more genuine than Noel. Both fannies though with their "feud" which will inevitably end when they announce a big UK tour nae doubt. Link to comment
1983 Posted May 31, 2018 Share Posted May 31, 2018 Id have a pint with both, but Id invite Rory Bremner too so he could do some impressions and lighten the mood 2 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 31, 2018 Share Posted May 31, 2018 Can imagine a couple of rock gods (3 albums of) like those two would be well up for a pint with some chump from a football message board Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted May 31, 2018 Author Share Posted May 31, 2018 Liam is the bigger cock and cant sing to save his life anymore. I always preferred Noel's singing anyway. e.g. on 'Don't Look Back in Anger' and 'The Masterplan'. OK, both can come for a pint, but if anyone sings its to be Noel Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted May 31, 2018 Author Share Posted May 31, 2018 Can imagine a couple of rock gods (3 albums of) like those two would be well up for a pint with some chump from a football message board You never know what music legend might be lurking behind one of these inane user-names! Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted May 31, 2018 Author Share Posted May 31, 2018 They are both arseholes. Oasis were shite as well. Formulaic shite. You're always a ray of sunshine fatjim Link to comment
Poodler Posted May 31, 2018 Share Posted May 31, 2018 Both good story tellers Good story tellers makes an afternoon in the bar. Mobby is one. Wee Frankie another. I'd choose the BMG though. If he sorted his footwear out Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted May 31, 2018 Author Share Posted May 31, 2018 Exactly . I'm actually Janis Joplin. I thought you were dead Janis! Tour dates? Link to comment
RUL Posted May 31, 2018 Share Posted May 31, 2018 I prefer Liam, I think his solo stuff is decent and to be honest I thought his live performance was pretty decent. It will almost certainly end in an Oasis reunion making shitloads of money. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted May 31, 2018 Share Posted May 31, 2018 I kind of get the feeling that Noel would be the bigger arsehole of the two,very full of himself,but they both think they are al that.Perhaps Noels is moe tongue in cheek tho.Interesting fact,my ex brother in law filled Liam in as knew them growing up in Burnage... Link to comment
Pash Posted May 31, 2018 Share Posted May 31, 2018 Noel comes across as a bellend. Liam less so. I would go see them again if they got back together. Link to comment
Poodler Posted May 31, 2018 Share Posted May 31, 2018 Noel comes across as a bellend. Liam less so. I would go see them again if they got back together.Can you imagine all the wankers that would be at those gigs? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted May 31, 2018 Share Posted May 31, 2018 Both a pair of pricks. But thon daughter of Liam's would get it Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted May 31, 2018 Share Posted May 31, 2018 I was in Irvine the day they were playing at the beach . Didnt go to the gig but told folk at work that I had. They believed me ! ???Respect Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted May 31, 2018 Share Posted May 31, 2018 I'd have a pint with both of the cunts. Oasis are absolutely brilliant and Liam Gallagher is a musical song writing genius. Liam's singing is fucking rotten now though. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 31, 2018 Share Posted May 31, 2018 Can you imagine all the wankers that would be at those gigs?Yes i would be there. Link to comment
ebbe Posted May 31, 2018 Share Posted May 31, 2018 I’m a Noel man myself, however Liam’s latest offering is tremendous. I’d have a pint with both. I’d also be one of these wankers who’d attend a reunion gig. Link to comment
fatjim Posted June 1, 2018 Share Posted June 1, 2018 Oasis peaked when they released Supersonic. It was just formulaic shite after that. Constantly ripping off older songs and passing them as their own. Recall them losing money for ripping off "I'd like to teach the world to sing" and having to pay out to Coca Cola who owned the rights to that song. Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted June 1, 2018 Share Posted June 1, 2018 Their sister Kirsty is worth a dunt 1 Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted June 2, 2018 Share Posted June 2, 2018 Their sister Kirsty is worth a dunt Everyone who comments on this, should just keep “quoting” that pic Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted June 2, 2018 Share Posted June 2, 2018 Don’t know either of them but really liked the first 2 albums. Was at Loch Lomond and it was magnificent. Would definitely maybe go to a comeback gig. Simple premise really....... Their sister Kirsty is worth a dunt Link to comment
shut up meg Posted June 2, 2018 Share Posted June 2, 2018 Their sister Kirsty is worth a dunt Don’t know either of them but really liked the first 2 albums. Was at Loch Lomond and it was magnificent. Would definitely maybe go to a comeback gig. I see what you did there. 1 Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted June 2, 2018 Share Posted June 2, 2018 Their sister Kirsty is worth a dunt DOUBLER (MT™) Link to comment