Wester Hailes Skins Posted September 6, 2018 Share Posted September 6, 2018 What a load of pish. There's all sorts on telly with hardly anyone watching it, Rugby, Hockey, Basketball all sorts. Why on earth would women's football need to pass some special measure no other sports do?I only started caring when it started encroaching on male football commentary and Sky Sports. Should be on Channel 5. Along with synchronised swimming, hurling and men's netball. Tbh though. The thread is about the Scottish Women's national team. I don't even give a fuck about the men's team. 1 Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 6, 2018 Share Posted September 6, 2018 Some sickening misogynistic rubbish on here. Some counts obviously properly hate birds. 2 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 6, 2018 Share Posted September 6, 2018 What if they had a tits out celebration for special events? Not goals, at the standard played there are often loads of shite goals - maybe just for hat-tricks? I'd watch that. Aberdeen ladies have a 14-year-old who has scored seven goals in their last three games.Okkkkkkkk.... Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 Lol. I think you may have lost the plot. On the contrary, I'm the one correcting your basic logical errors and keeping the topic on point. It's clear that a lot of this is way over your head, though, which is presumably why you're resorting to ad hominem rather than actually deconstructing my argument. I've a crazy low tolerance for that sort of interaction, so I'll put you on block now. Good luck in your future endeavours. Link to comment
Wester Hailes Skins Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 Some sickening misogynistic rubbish on here. Some counts obviously properly hate birds.How can I hate women? My mum's one. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 Some sickening misogynistic rubbish on here. Some counts obviously properly hate birds. 2 Link to comment
Henry Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 BBC Alba is now going to be showing live women's games every Friday until the end of the season (season ends in November). This week's is unfortunate as it clashes with the Scotland game. Celtic/Rangers is this week, surprised they didn't pick that game, instead it's Forfar v Hibs, which ain't a bad choice to be fair as Hibs are neck and neck for the title. Anyway, good time to mention I'm off to Cyprus next week for Glasgow City's Champions League game? It's to be a rather toasty 31c at kick-off. You would drop your wifie football duties in a flash to cover some real football. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 I'm being serious. Between this, hitting birds and that weird picture thread it's no surprise we have so many rape gang sympathisers on here. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 Are lesbians really women though? I'd say not. Link to comment
Panda Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 Scotland U21 attendance last night, 2,125. Less than half what the women's team got last week. 1 Link to comment
BWG Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 Are lesbians really women though? I'd say not.I've heard that they refuse to do the dishes, so yeah not a woman. Link to comment
Panda Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 You would drop your wifie football duties in a flash to cover some real football.Does Aberdeen/Killie last week count as real football? And I enjoy covering women's football for what it's worth - was covering it long before everyone jumped on the bandwagon. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 Some sickening misogynistic rubbish on here. Some counts obviously properly hate birds.Lol Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 Some sickening misogynistic rubbish on here. Some counts obviously properly hate birds.@@HairyPie Poor Scotty. Link to comment
HairyPie Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 Some of those wifie fitba players are a touch on the butch side - I think there should be a "cock 'n' balls check" before the games. Random checks like. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 Scotland U21 attendance last night, 2,125. Less than half what the women's team got last week. All that proves is even less people are interested in U21s, not that womans football is popular. Link to comment
Tommy Posted September 7, 2018 Author Share Posted September 7, 2018 Footage of them in the shower celebrating their qualification would be appreciated. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 The standard of wifies fitba is actually ok but the pitches are too big and the goals are miles too big. Sort out that and I think some would take it more serious. Link to comment
Yorston Vasey Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 Can folk please stop posting in this shite thread My OCD kicks in and I need to click on it just to make sure I've read all new posts in this forum so they grey out even though I don't give 2 fucks about any of this contentNo. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 @@Arabian Knight finish the weak brained one. 2 Link to comment
shut up meg Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 @@Arabian Knight finish the weak brained one. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 Women's coach "it's been 20 years since Scotland were last at a world cup" No, don't do that Scotland still aren't at a world cupAye, the merging of the 2 games is the annoying bit. Well done to the women but trying to link their achievements to the non achievement of the men's team is a non starter. Link to comment
shut up meg Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 Aye, the merging of the 2 games is the annoying bit. Well done to the women but trying to link their achievements to the non achievement of the men's team is a non starter. I said earlier on this thread, if they want to be treated equally then they should have been slaughtered after the 6-0 defeat last year. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 Let's get this thread on track a little... I give you ex France player Louisa Necib. Link to comment
Yorston Vasey Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 Let's get this thread on track a little... I give you ex France player Louisa Necib. That's not Louisa Necib, that's Giovanni van Bronckhorst. Link to comment
G31DON Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 Forfar ladies aren't really good enough for prime time on a Friday night. Link to comment
Dr_Manhattan Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 I don't know what TV figures BT Sport are getting for showing the women's games, but it's clearly enough to encourage them to keep doing it. I'm not sure viewing figures would be the only variable in that decision making process. Or even a major one. Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 That's not Louisa Necib, that's Giovanni van Bronckhorst. You sure it's 'neigh' Horse Garbage? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 7, 2018 Share Posted September 7, 2018 I see they're all grabbing each others tits and that. Link to comment