Teevan Posted September 21, 2019 Share Posted September 21, 2019 Can’t go to the game today so planned to watch on IPTV, but wit the issues the Red TV channel is MIA this morning despite some channels having been restored. I was about to sign up for Red TV Int. again but it would only give me the UK subscription option. Switched my VPN on and it’s still the same.On top of that the club has announced a new platform that blocks watching through a VPN or proxy. I pay a good whack for my VPN to give me an IP address in America that gets round Hulu and Netflix. Guessing it would do the same for Red TV but I can bloody subscribe to international anyway! Link to comment
BWG Posted September 21, 2019 Share Posted September 21, 2019 Real fans would be down there. Probably by means of a limousine. Link to comment
Teevan Posted September 21, 2019 Author Share Posted September 21, 2019 Real fans use https://torguard.net/with a dedicated IP address Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted September 21, 2019 Share Posted September 21, 2019 Think you can still use a VPN, but they’re recommending wiping out all your cookies etc. Link to comment
Zander1903 Posted September 22, 2019 Share Posted September 22, 2019 the club seems be obsessed with stopping ppl watching games more than other clubs Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted September 22, 2019 Share Posted September 22, 2019 the club seems be obsessed with stopping ppl watching games more than other clubsThe club should be applauded for that, no one should have to watch the pish on show at the moment. 1 Link to comment
TheRock Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 Did anyone watch the Livingston game from within the UK on RedTV? Going to the game tonight but was planning on watching the Sevco game on Saturday. Usually watch via a VPN though when I can't make the games. Wondering if there's much difference with the new set up. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 Did anyone watch the Livingston game from within the UK on RedTV? Going to the game tonight but was planning on watching the Sevco game on Saturday. Usually watch via a VPN though when I can't make the games. Wondering if there's much difference with the new set up. Yes. Made no difference. If @@Police are watching however, I was out of the country at the time. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 Fits DRM? Fit they fuck have they done to RedTV?Different look and nae working worth a fuck. FFS. Edit Found it, just had to scroll doon. Nae obvious on the firestick. Link to comment
dave_min Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 Fars the stream you bastards? Link to comment
Gilwern Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 On the main player I got a weird green screen. However, seems to be working on the backup player. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 Digital rights management It's a copyright thing. Tech geeks will probably provide a more detailed explanation Link to comment
styrofoamplates Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 Works on my laptop, but not on my Smart TV anymore. So I have to plug the laptop into the TV which is an extra 20 seconds of hassle Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 Digital rights management It's a copyright thing. Tech geeks will probably provide a more detailed explanation I had to agree something with Amazon before proceeding. Assume that to be the DRM pish. Link to comment
DelMonte Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 Doesn't work on my iPad now. So watching on my phone which is shite. Link to comment
lewis1 Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 What VPNs do you use? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 What VPNs do you use? ^^^ RedTV employee... Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted October 1, 2019 Share Posted October 1, 2019 I’d only recently found an app to mirror redtv to my tv and now it won’t work with the new software! Cunts. Back to watching on my iPad screen again, which is pretty shit really Link to comment
styrofoamplates Posted October 1, 2019 Share Posted October 1, 2019 I’d only recently found an app to mirror redtv to my tv and now it won’t work with the new software! Cunts. Back to watching on my iPad screen again, which is pretty shit really Yeah I was the same. Just use to use the internet browser on my TV to log in and would watch it there. Since the update it doesn't work anymore, so I've had to go back to plugging the laptop into the TV again! Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted October 4, 2019 Share Posted October 4, 2019 Yeah I was the same. Just use to use the internet browser on my TV to log in and would watch it there. Since the update it doesn't work anymore, so I've had to go back to plugging the laptop into the TV again! I’ll update on here if I find something that works........fucking Redtv fuckers Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted October 5, 2019 Share Posted October 5, 2019 Still ok on firestick through Amazon silk browser thankfully. Or perhaps should nae be so thankful give current performances... 1 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 Anyone else's not logging In?Do you want my log in? It's working great. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 Do you want my log in? It's working great. Give him a minute. It will take him a while to try all five of his logins Link to comment
TheRock Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 Went to re-subscribe earlier, kept getting an error message saying 'no such subscription' or something. Tried again a while ago, but they don't let you subscribe any more something like an hour before kickoff. Frustrating when you're trying to give a company money and they won't take it. Link to comment
PondHopper Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 Would be nice if they had an app i can just download on smart cast. Actually the whole league should be that way. Link to comment
DelMonte Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 Awful after the latest update. Fucking idiots Link to comment
Donstar83 Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 Fucking sick of it, total waste of time and money. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 30, 2019 Share Posted October 30, 2019 Working fine for me.Sitting in the comfort of my living room watching it. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted October 31, 2019 Share Posted October 31, 2019 Have they gone back to the previous version already? I watched the match on the new version and when I went back on later it had reverted to the old layout Link to comment