redstrummer Posted November 23, 2020 Share Posted November 23, 2020 It's fucking brutal , suffer just about every day , popping Gaviscon and Rennies constantly as well as gastro resistant tablets that seem to work for a while. Any other fellow sufferers found a cure ? Link to comment
Henry Posted November 23, 2020 Share Posted November 23, 2020 Nick Berry was great in it. 2 Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted November 23, 2020 Share Posted November 23, 2020 5 minutes ago, redstrummer said: It's fucking brutal , suffer just about every day , popping Gaviscon and Rennies constantly as well as gastro resistant tablets that seem to work for a while. Any other fellow sufferers found a cure ? A tea spoonful of Bicarbonate of Soda down the hatch. Honking but gets rid of heartburn sharpish. Link to comment
redstrummer Posted November 23, 2020 Author Share Posted November 23, 2020 1 minute ago, Redmist1903 said: A tea spoonful of Bicarbonate Soda down the hatch. Honking but gets rid of heartburn sharpish. will give it a go , cheers Link to comment
redstrummer Posted November 23, 2020 Author Share Posted November 23, 2020 1 minute ago, Bluto10 said: heartburn LOL Immune are you ? Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted November 23, 2020 Share Posted November 23, 2020 7 minutes ago, redstrummer said: It's fucking brutal , suffer just about every day , popping Gaviscon and Rennies constantly as well as gastro resistant tablets that seem to work for a while. Any other fellow sufferers found a cure ? Try this stuff min..... https://taniekosmetyki.co.uk/product-eng-7404-Ulgix-Flatulence-50-capsules.html Works a treat on heartburn and also acts as a sedative. Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted November 23, 2020 Share Posted November 23, 2020 ya cunt jist aboot hid a hert attack mesel win eh seen yer laddies wee cash in website 1 1 Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted November 23, 2020 Share Posted November 23, 2020 Mrs FFS drank gaviscon by the litre with our 2nd, was not fun for her at all. Thankfully never been bothered that much with it myself but always remember being on a stagger in St Andrews and for some reason was hit with the worst possible heart burn. The barman in the pub gave me a glass of pure peppermint cordial which, while tasting absolutely boufing, did the trick! Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted November 23, 2020 Share Posted November 23, 2020 7 minutes ago, Redmist1903 said: A tea spoonful of Bicarbonate of Soda down the hatch. Honking but gets rid of heartburn sharpish. Aye, I use that sometimes if i run out of gaviscon. Dissolve it it a little water though. Seems to help. Link to comment
redstrummer Posted November 23, 2020 Author Share Posted November 23, 2020 9 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: Try this stuff min..... https://taniekosmetyki.co.uk/product-eng-7404-Ulgix-Flatulence-50-capsules.html Works a treat on heartburn and also acts as a sedative. link not working Link to comment
redstrummer Posted November 23, 2020 Author Share Posted November 23, 2020 8 minutes ago, Arabian Knight said: ya cunt jist aboot hid a hert attack mesel win eh seen yer laddies wee cash in website he's doing well Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted November 23, 2020 Share Posted November 23, 2020 Just now, redstrummer said: link not working Aye, I have just checked the site just now and see it's went down. It was working a few minutes ago. Sorry min. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted November 23, 2020 Share Posted November 23, 2020 20 minutes ago, Bluto10 said: heartburn LOL Correct. Some week people on here. Link to comment
redstrummer Posted November 23, 2020 Author Share Posted November 23, 2020 5 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: Aye, I have just checked the site just now and see it's went down. It was working a few minutes ago. Sorry min. no worries Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted November 23, 2020 Share Posted November 23, 2020 is e better pittin ez gear tae auction? love the thrill o an auction..it cin ga thru the roof..selt a bunch o auld transformers figurs there..cunt man thir piyin fir meh new callaway wids 1 Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 23, 2020 Share Posted November 23, 2020 Haha^ Some party pals swear by charcoal tablets. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted November 23, 2020 Share Posted November 23, 2020 25 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: Meh eld maun selt mi bicykil et eh roup nae winner I kecked ez cunt in Di yi still git mony roups? It wis pribibly ma da who boucht yir bicykil, he boucht hunners o shite ats in is geerge. Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted November 23, 2020 Share Posted November 23, 2020 https://www.nhs.uk/medicines/omeprazole/ Omeprazole is the way forward, I take 2 a day and they really help. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted November 24, 2020 Share Posted November 24, 2020 36 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: Twiz jest afir eh eld maun kinvirtit eh byre ind eh midden Intae hoosiz eh cunts flud ivrie year noo whin the birn birsts its bunks ez nae meester poapular, thits fir sheer Michty me min Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted November 24, 2020 Share Posted November 24, 2020 2 hours ago, Don Fonte said: Correct. Some week people on here. Some illiterate cunts as well. 1 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted November 24, 2020 Share Posted November 24, 2020 2 hours ago, maryhilldon said: Some illiterate cunts as well. Hehehe, took a while but there's the chomp. 1 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted November 24, 2020 Share Posted November 24, 2020 56 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: Hehehe, took a while but there's the chomp. ? Pretending you meant it. Cringe. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted November 24, 2020 Share Posted November 24, 2020 Andrews Liver Salts not in the go anymore? My old man swore by them. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted November 24, 2020 Share Posted November 24, 2020 Time for a break DF, give your barber a good seeing to. Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 24, 2020 Share Posted November 24, 2020 Have you considered drinking four bottles of Malbec It may help Link to comment
redstrummer Posted November 24, 2020 Author Share Posted November 24, 2020 8 hours ago, chief_wiggum said: https://www.nhs.uk/medicines/omeprazole/ Omeprazole is the way forward, I take 2 a day and they really help. Yes thats what i got from the doctor , ran out , will have to call and get a repeat prescription Link to comment
redstrummer Posted November 24, 2020 Author Share Posted November 24, 2020 9 minutes ago, Poodler said: Have you considered drinking four bottles of Malbec It may help My favourite and probably the root of the problem Link to comment
shut up meg Posted November 24, 2020 Share Posted November 24, 2020 9 hours ago, redstrummer said: It's fucking brutal , suffer just about every day , popping Gaviscon and Rennies constantly as well as gastro resistant tablets that seem to work for a while. Any other fellow sufferers found a cure ? Go and see your doctor if you are constantly suffering from heartburn, small chance it might be something other than heartburn. Link to comment
redstrummer Posted November 24, 2020 Author Share Posted November 24, 2020 5 minutes ago, shut up meg said: Go and see your doctor if you are constantly suffering from heartburn, small chance it might be something other than heartburn. You're right , i'm thinking that too , will call today Link to comment