The Buzzard Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 Somebody mentioned the starting of a thread for the first meal of the day. One may already exist but I'm not going looking and figured I might as well get one started. Off today so it's been a later start to the morning and just had 2 slices of toasted tiger loaf with lurpak and a cup of tea (milk and 2). Normal weekdays sees a bowl of cornflakes and a coffee (currently instant - Lavazza Intenso) to start the day. Not the greatest of combo's. Rarely have a fry up but will often have a hot filled roll at the weekend. Bacon preferably. Too much time on my hands this morning and nursing the after effects of a bad takeaway and booze last night. Link to comment
Poodler Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 Bloody great thread Buzzaldo favourite meal of the day Porridge/ milk, sometimes syrup OJ Tea/ milk Crumpet/ peanut butter and jam then go shower, get sorted for work Then Yoghurt/ berries - The collective (best yoghurt IMO). does me till about midday. Link to comment
The Buzzard Posted April 5, 2021 Author Share Posted April 5, 2021 Porridge is seasonal for me. Only in the darker and colder months, although that could apply today because it's bitter down here today. Salt for me in porridge. Peanut butter and jam is a great call. That's my preferred choice before a morning run. Link to comment
sheepcrooky Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 Cup of tea and some buttered toast. Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 2 pints of water (now and again I might have a rowie with butter if I have any) Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 One good thing about this lockdown pish was being able to have a leisurely breakfast. I'm a big fan of smoked haddock poached, couple of poached eggs, a couple of bits of white toast and a cup of tea. Beautiful stuff. In general I prefer a savoury breakfast, not a fan of those poofy French pastry things at all. Porridge is good in the winter but the laddie has got me on the ready brek. Easy as fuck to make and tasty, if a bit like baby food. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 7 minutes ago, Studebaker-90 said: Porridge with berries (straw, blue, rasp) and cashew nuts. Cup of tea and glass of water with a cod liver oil capsule. I'm sorry Studs, I didn't realise you were a homosex. Link to comment
Zeus Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 A large bowl of Frosties Can of Coke Mug of coffee (2 sugars) Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 Canna beat a decent breakfast to set you up for the day. However as it's going to be a lazy one just a cup of tea, 2 pieces of Toasted sour dough bread and loads of butter. Big fan of a home cooked fry up as well usually sausages, fried eggs, mushrooms, tattie scone and beans all washed down with Orange juice with bits. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 Just now, Grays Babylon 1875 said: Lol. Are you for real ? I know, I mean who takes sugar in their coffee ? Link to comment
Zeus Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 Sometimes mix it up and make it tropical.... Coco Pops and a can of lilt Link to comment
Poodler Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 18 minutes ago, Zeus said: A large bowl of Frosties Can of Coke Mug of coffee (2 sugars) ?? goodbye toes 2 Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 1 hour ago, Studebaker-90 said: It’s ideal for a quick and easy breakfast, canna be arsed poaching eggs or fuck all. Got some silicone cup things that were recommended on here for poaching eggs. Cuts out all the hassle. ( still dinna have them for breakfast though) Link to comment
Zeus Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 2 minutes ago, Poodler said: ?? goodbye toes Worked with a boy years ago who had this every morning. What a nick he was in, only his his mid 20s Looked about 55 Link to comment
Poodler Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 It’s incredible how people underestimate the condition. Folk in their 30’s on dialysis and missing legs. Nice one m8 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 10 minutes ago, Poodler said: It’s incredible how people underestimate the condition. Folk in their 30’s on dialysis and missing legs. Nice one m8 Aye better to bevvy and take drugs. No harm that way. Link to comment
Zeus Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 Genuinely..... whetabix/porridge/scrambled eggs Black coffee (no sugar) Pint of water Vit D and Zinc Tablet. Link to comment
Poodler Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 1 minute ago, BrianFaePerth said: Aye better to bevvy and take drugs. No harm that way. Day 20 aff the drink/ drugs, I believe. Suck on that Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 1 minute ago, Poodler said: Day 20 aff the drink/ drugs, I believe. Suck on that She’s got you telt. About time too. Link to comment
Zeus Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 12 minutes ago, Poodler said: It’s incredible how people underestimate the condition. Folk in their 30’s on dialysis and missing legs. Nice one m8 Aye, wild. Bar a few years in my late teens I've always kept it in check. Dinna fancy going partially blind Tbh. It's not even that difficult to keep on top of, even more so these days with what's available. Used to get them a lot in A&E? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 never have the same breakfast porridge is good but time consuming & pain to clean up afterwards sometimes fruit sometimes croissant sonetines boiled egg & soldiers sonetimes fried stuff (often in a bun with cheese and mustard mayo) never cereal always coffee (espresso) and water (1L+) Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 Left over chicken and black coffee. Away to have a tangerine. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 Just now, Redforever86 said: Left over chicken and black coffee. Away to have a tangerine after I put on my sussies Thought so Link to comment
NEM Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 Usually Porridge with either salt or chia and pumpkin seeds, raisins and cinnamon. Green tea and a protein bar. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 Cup of tea when up never have breakfast,brunch,lunch eatings cheating Link to comment
Dons79 Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 1 minute ago, cheesepipes said: Cup of tea then supper. Thats it? Dinner, supper that’s all she wrote Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 dinna understand the porridge everyday crowd. it’s nae the 1600s Link to comment
Zeus Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 7 minutes ago, Bluto10 said: dinna understand the porridge everyday crowd. it’s nae the 1600s Tastes fine Link to comment
Dons79 Posted April 5, 2021 Share Posted April 5, 2021 3 minutes ago, cheesepipes said: You must be an office worker or heavy smoker. Close?? Chef and only smoke joints say 6 a day to be fair too busy in the mornings to eat as am cooking and prepping and working with food all day, regardless of quality, does put you off somewhat,more at night because you have time to enjoy it, otherwise it’s eating on the run Link to comment