Redtaz2 Posted April 28, 2021 Share Posted April 28, 2021 He is rapidly becoming my most disliked sports Jurno I suppose we shouldn’t have expected any less from the daily liar. But he does appear to enjoy a few barbs at us and our club Link to comment
Ernie McCracken Posted April 28, 2021 Share Posted April 28, 2021 Why? Because he wrote an article telling it like it is, and didn't jump on the blind faith positivity bus? 1 3 Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted April 28, 2021 Share Posted April 28, 2021 13 minutes ago, Ernie McCracken said: Why? Because he wrote an article telling it like it is, and didn't jump on the blind faith positivity bus? He wrote an article before Glass’ first game. It was condescending & sneering in it’s tone. And now, after his first defeat, he’s on his case again. The guy is a failed footballer, cum rank bad wanker journalist, writing for a horrendous “news” paper. The time to judge Glass is next season. It’s a reflection of the shite standard of journalism this country tolerates. 6 Link to comment
Redtaz2 Posted April 28, 2021 Author Share Posted April 28, 2021 41 minutes ago, Ernie McCracken said: Why? Because he wrote an article telling it like it is, and didn't jump on the blind faith positivity bus? Are you an actual supporter or just fishing that’s you opinion and I have mine , who has stated this is a blind faith positivity .? only you it appears Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted April 28, 2021 Share Posted April 28, 2021 53 minutes ago, Ernie McCracken said: Why? Because he wrote an article telling it like it is, and didn't jump on the blind faith positivity bus? Ernie, it’s not a question of blind faith. I’ve gone on record before he took over saying I didn’t agree with it, & that I don’t think it’ll go well. But he deserves a chance & time, before he’s judged, not ridiculed (like that Glaswegian cunt did) after one game, with a shambles of a squad he was left by the previous manager. 1 Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted April 28, 2021 Share Posted April 28, 2021 Taking personal opinions on Glass’ appointment out of the equation for a wee minitey, why the fuck would any Dandy, give a flying fuck what any “journo” in the Record or The Sun writes? I ask you....do you actually like getting into a pent up rage? Those two papers are only read by fucking idiots. We all know Glass’ appointment doesn’t fit with the Scottish narrative, that along with Uncle Ebbe, Alex Dyer, Ian Cathro, Ronny Dialler etc etc but fuck the Scottish media. It is a massive gamble but it’s a gamble with ANY appointment. I personally think it’s an uncalculated and unnecessary gamble but time will tell. But don’t let fuckwits in a Wegie rag annoy you 1 1 Link to comment
Ernie McCracken Posted April 28, 2021 Share Posted April 28, 2021 58 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: And now, after his first defeat, he’s on his case again Maybe so, but what has he said that is incorrect? I agree with everything he says. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted April 28, 2021 Share Posted April 28, 2021 He's stating the obvious but the tone of his articles on Glass so far reveal he's being a prick about it. Glass may or may not prove to be a good manager but there's not doubt that Gordon Parks is an arsehole. 1 Link to comment
Redtaz2 Posted April 28, 2021 Author Share Posted April 28, 2021 23 minutes ago, sooth_stander said: Taking personal opinions on Glass’ appointment out of the equation for a wee minitey, why the fuck would any Dandy, give a flying fuck what any “journo” in the Record or The Sun writes? I ask you....do you actually like getting into a pent up rage? Those two papers are only read by fucking idiots. We all know Glass’ appointment doesn’t fit with the Scottish narrative, that along with Uncle Ebbe, Alex Dyer, Ian Cathro, Ronny Dialler etc etc but fuck the Scottish media. It is a massive gamble but it’s a gamble with ANY appointment. I personally think it’s an uncalculated and unnecessary gamble but time will tell. But don’t let fuckwits in a Wegie rag annoy you I’m certainly not in a pent up rage I think I used the term disliked but hey if it’s made your day trying to as the latest phrase is uttered “ called me out” then I’m pleased my post and your reply has brightened your day 1 Link to comment
Sheepo Posted April 28, 2021 Share Posted April 28, 2021 I get the feeling that Glass is not going to be the friend of the press that his predecessor was. I think he will come in for flak from them because of this. What I would expect is for Dons fans to at least give the guy a chance before listening to a Weegie hack who was a failed striker in the lower levels of Scottish football with a 1 goal in every 10 games scoring record. Any Dons fan who even reads pish like this should give themselves a shake. 4 Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted April 28, 2021 Share Posted April 28, 2021 8 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said: He's stating the obvious but the tone of his articles on Glass so far reveal he's being a prick about it. Glass may or may not prove to be a good manager but there's not doubt that Gordon Parks is an arsehole. Completely agree. It’s the sneering tone. I can guarantee you he never wrote a condescending, patronising piece about Mr Super Injunction before he took over at the Bastard garden. He’d alienate about half of their already massively dwindling readership. Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted April 28, 2021 Share Posted April 28, 2021 Glass is getting a hard time because the establishment are scared. Someone daring to talk up Aberdeen and having ambition is something they will be keen to destroy in the press. Happens to any team/manager that threatens the status quo. 1 Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted April 28, 2021 Share Posted April 28, 2021 1 hour ago, Sheepo said: I get the feeling that Glass is not going to be the friend of the press that his predecessor was. I think he will come in for flak from them because of this. What I would expect is for Dons fans to at least give the guy a chance before listening to a Weegie hack who was a failed striker in the lower levels of Scottish football with a 1 goal in every 10 games scoring record. Any Dons fan who even reads pish like this should give themselves a shake. Needs to be a siege mentality, the Weegia will do anything and everything they can to try and derail us. Link to comment
Sheepo Posted April 28, 2021 Share Posted April 28, 2021 3 minutes ago, Big Hat Logan said: Needs to be a siege mentality, the Weegia will do anything and everything they can to try and derail us. Absolutely Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted April 28, 2021 Share Posted April 28, 2021 Gordon Parks is a hun cunt who worked at some shithole fitness place and harassed daily record staff so much they let him write some shite for them. He’s worse than the dangleberries in your arsehole hair. A fucking reprehensible piece of sub-human scum. A fucking hun of a hun. With a stupid name. 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted April 28, 2021 Share Posted April 28, 2021 Not read the thread but if anyone says his save at the World cup isn't the best ever they know nothing about football. 3 Link to comment
Dons79 Posted April 28, 2021 Share Posted April 28, 2021 2 hours ago, Big Hat Logan said: Needs to be a siege mentality, the Weegia will do anything and everything they can to try and derail us. Great point, look at the sheer unsportsmanlike behaviour of all the media associated with the Huns when they came in for McInnes!, 6 weeks of affecting form while the papers go from hahaha a big club coming to take your manager off you, to aye he’s shite anyway just like the club he’s at, no ambition!, makes you want to spew at the media’s bile rhetoric. Hence why I don’t and will not read them, I get my dons news from here, don’t really care for anything else Link to comment
redcryptoknight Posted April 29, 2021 Share Posted April 29, 2021 5 hours ago, Big Hat Logan said: Glass is getting a hard time because the establishment are scared. Someone daring to talk up Aberdeen and having ambition is something they will be keen to destroy in the press. Happens to any team/manager that threatens the status quo. Exactly. Glass hasn't even done anything yet, but his attitude rattles them. Good. Link to comment
daytripping Posted April 29, 2021 Share Posted April 29, 2021 11 hours ago, Dons79 said: Great point, look at the sheer unsportsmanlike behaviour of all the media associated with the Huns when they came in for McInnes!, 6 weeks of affecting form while the papers go from hahaha a big club coming to take your manager off you, to aye he’s shite anyway just like the club he’s at, no ambition!, makes you want to spew at the media’s bile rhetoric. Hence why I don’t and will not read them, I get my dons news from here, don’t really care for anything else Bet deek regrets not taking the job now. Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted April 29, 2021 Share Posted April 29, 2021 11 hours ago, Dons79 said: Great point, look at the sheer unsportsmanlike behaviour of all the media associated with the Huns when they came in for McInnes!, 6 weeks of affecting form while the papers go from hahaha a big club coming to take your manager off you, to aye he’s shite anyway just like the club he’s at, no ambition!, makes you want to spew at the media’s bile rhetoric. Hence why I don’t and will not read them, I get my dons news from here, don’t really care for anything else How many times did we see our players being linked with Rangers in the press days before we would play them, the weegia have a long history of trying to unsettle any team their beloved rangers is up against. 9 hours ago, redcryptoknight said: Exactly. Glass hasn't even done anything yet, but his attitude rattles them. Good. It’s excellent. They are clearly not liking the noises Glass has been making. I fully expect a double page spread of negativity everytime we lose. 1 Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted April 29, 2021 Share Posted April 29, 2021 27 minutes ago, daytripping said: Bet deek regrets not taking the job now. Don’t we all Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted April 29, 2021 Share Posted April 29, 2021 42 minutes ago, Andy_123 said: Don’t we all Think what we could have done with that compensation. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted April 29, 2021 Share Posted April 29, 2021 1 hour ago, daytripping said: Bet deek regrets not taking the job now. So do us fans?? Link to comment
shut up meg Posted April 29, 2021 Share Posted April 29, 2021 4 hours ago, dazzy_deff said: Think what we could have done with that compensation. Milne would have bought some magic beans, the fucking idiot that he is. 1 Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted April 30, 2021 Share Posted April 30, 2021 21 hours ago, daytripping said: Bet deek regrets not taking the job now. Bet all supporters, outwith Sevco, regrets the fact he didn't take the job. They'd be about 5 years behind where they are now. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted April 30, 2021 Share Posted April 30, 2021 3 minutes ago, Geoff_Tipps said: Bet all supporters, outwith Sevco, regrets the fact he didn't take the job. They'd be about 5 years behind where they are now. Doubt it - we'd have been down a manager who tries not to lose which would have been to our benefit - but the huns discard managers quickly if they don't perform to their idealised standard - McInnes would likely have been gone within a year and the SD fun fest would still have happened. Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted May 1, 2021 Share Posted May 1, 2021 On 4/28/2021 at 7:48 PM, Big Hat Logan said: Glass is getting a hard time because the establishment are scared. Someone daring to talk up Aberdeen and having ambition is something they will be keen to destroy in the press. Happens to any team/manager that threatens the status quo. On 4/29/2021 at 1:24 AM, redcryptoknight said: Exactly. Glass hasn't even done anything yet, but his attitude rattles them. Good. You've both hit the nail on the head here. McInnes, just like Calderwood before him, was a Weegia darling, for the express reason they were controlled opposition. They would gush about "wee Barry/Big Boydy" and enjoy self-effacing jokes with the press, while bringing AFC to a point of respectability, nothing more. A point where a place in Europe and 3rd/4th place is seen as "success", but never close enough to ever threaten the perceived natural order of things (AKA the Rantic and Celgers duopoly). It's telling that same Weegia weren't so vocal in putting Calderwood and McInnes forward for the Scotland job when it came up during their respective tenures, despite their being apparently indispensable to Aberdeen. 2 Link to comment
Sheepo Posted May 1, 2021 Share Posted May 1, 2021 2 minutes ago, Millertime said: You have serious delusions of grandeur Bore off you clown 3 Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted May 2, 2021 Share Posted May 2, 2021 15 hours ago, Millertime said: You have serious delusions of grandeur I have no such thing. You, conversely, have no clue. About anything. Ever. Link to comment