Edinburgh_sheep Posted February 14, 2022 Share Posted February 14, 2022 What’s everyone’s thoughts on McCrorie playing in defence? After a shaky start I think he has done very well. Has looked solid at times and actually looks like he gives a shit. but personally I would love to see him back in midfield. He is capable of making good runs, driving at the opposition and can pass. Really hope whoever takes over plays him further up but obviously would require the club to sign a new CB as Gallagher is pish and Christ knows what Considine will be like when he returns. Link to comment
shut up meg Posted February 14, 2022 Share Posted February 14, 2022 He might end up back there in the summer, good possibility that Brown, McGeouch and Ferguson will be gone in the summer window. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted February 14, 2022 Share Posted February 14, 2022 Of more immediate concern is how his fitness is, after taking what looked like a sore one at the weekend. But I agree, class modern day number 8 midfielder Link to comment
beef_sister Posted February 14, 2022 Share Posted February 14, 2022 47 minutes ago, shut up meg said: He might end up back there in the summer, good possibility that Brown, McGeouch and Ferguson will be gone in the summer window. You might see him there well before the summer if his injury isn't too bad and the interim team fancy him i the middle fo the park to give us abit of drive He's done well at CH all things considering but i'd rather have him back in midfield Link to comment
Redtaz2 Posted February 14, 2022 Share Posted February 14, 2022 Any up date on his injury Link to comment
minijc Posted February 14, 2022 Share Posted February 14, 2022 5 hours ago, Roberto said: We've missed Consi... Dinna, one of the highlights of the season has been nae having to suffer his shite, shame it was a horror injury like. 1 Link to comment
minijc Posted February 14, 2022 Share Posted February 14, 2022 6 minutes ago, Roberto said: I'm deadly serious. How often have our defence scored this season? Absolute goal machine. Shame that for every goal he scores he costs us 10 at our end. 1 Link to comment
minijc Posted February 14, 2022 Share Posted February 14, 2022 4 minutes ago, Roberto said: We leak goals more without him. He wouldn't fix that, hopefully he's moved on in the summer, nice coaching job. Link to comment
minijc Posted February 14, 2022 Share Posted February 14, 2022 1 minute ago, Roberto said: Bring back Consi. It's a shame he got banned. Link to comment
PondHopper Posted February 14, 2022 Share Posted February 14, 2022 I've been saying he deserves a firm spot in the midfield next year. We lack attacking options, but I'd also like to see the center back position retooled. That's why I was wanting calvo when he was available for free. Not his former manager at the Fire who AFC is now linked to. Could haved signed calvo, sold fergs, and McCrorie could take his spot. Link to comment
RED_JOHN Posted February 14, 2022 Share Posted February 14, 2022 2 hours ago, PondHopper said: I've been saying he deserves a firm spot in the midfield next year. We lack attacking options, but I'd also like to see the center back position retooled. That's why I was wanting calvo when he was available for free. Not his former manager at the Fire who AFC is now linked to. Could haved signed calvo, sold fergs, and McCrorie could take his spot. We definitely need tooled up in the summer. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted February 14, 2022 Share Posted February 14, 2022 Wasted playing at the back imo. Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted February 14, 2022 Share Posted February 14, 2022 I have always preferred McCrorie in midfield. But signing Brown and Longstaff in the summer was always going to complicate that. Link to comment
Rico1903 Posted February 14, 2022 Share Posted February 14, 2022 The issue with him in midfield was the quality of his passing. He has everything else you’d want. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 14, 2022 Share Posted February 14, 2022 I assumed he was brought in as Fergie's long term successor in the McInnes world. New manager might well think like that again (although obviously they are not 100% like for like). Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 15, 2022 Share Posted February 15, 2022 11 hours ago, minijc said: Dinna, one of the highlights of the season has been nae having to suffer his shite, shame it was a horror injury like. It’s no coincidence that we have been so much worse without him. Much as you hate the idea. It’s true. I am glad he has missed this season though. He might have kept Glass in his job ? Link to comment
Guest Posted February 15, 2022 Share Posted February 15, 2022 I would say McCrorie along with Ramirez have been our best 2 players amongst a pile of shit this season, I would prefer him in midfield though. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted February 15, 2022 Share Posted February 15, 2022 1 hour ago, Dandiesmin68 said: I would say McCrorie along with Ramirez have been our best 2 players amongst a pile of shit this season, I would prefer him in midfield though. Ramsey up until his injury was brilliant. Ferguson has been a constant threat up top for us this season, one of only a few players who look like they are trying. 1 Link to comment
jamiesd Posted February 15, 2022 Share Posted February 15, 2022 Ferguson has been far from good. Hides in games, ok he has picked up the odd goal but he has not done enough for a Scotland squad player. As others have said he should be taking games by the scruff of the neck. Never ever seen this happen. Link to comment
minijc Posted February 15, 2022 Share Posted February 15, 2022 7 hours ago, fine-n-dandy said: It’s no coincidence that we have been so much worse without him. Much as you hate the idea. It’s true. I am glad he has missed this season though. He might have kept Glass in his job ? You are demented. 1 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted February 22, 2022 Share Posted February 22, 2022 1 minute ago, RUL said: Signed a new contract until. 2026. Good news. Will be captain next season I reckon. Link to comment
RUL Posted February 22, 2022 Share Posted February 22, 2022 Signed a new contract until. 2026. 1 1 Link to comment
SupportmeansSUPPORT Posted February 22, 2022 Share Posted February 22, 2022 2 minutes ago, RUL said: Signed a new contract until. 2026. https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/ross-mccrorie-sign-new-aberdeen-26300303 Link to comment
afc1903mad Posted February 22, 2022 Share Posted February 22, 2022 6 minutes ago, RUL said: Signed a new contract until. 2026. fantastic news Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 22, 2022 Share Posted February 22, 2022 On 2/14/2022 at 1:44 PM, minijc said: Dinna, one of the highlights of the season has been nae having to suffer his shite, shame it was a horror injury like. Last time we had such a terrible season was the one Considine broke his leg. Pretty sure we were doing pretty well up until then as well.... just sayin! Good news on McCrorie. Make him captain and stick him back in midfield. 1 1 Link to comment
jamiesd Posted February 22, 2022 Share Posted February 22, 2022 Fantastic news. I can see him pushing for a Scotland spot again. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted February 22, 2022 Share Posted February 22, 2022 Moved into midfield then signs a new contract. But but but... @Ten Caat insists he wants to play centre half. Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted February 22, 2022 Share Posted February 22, 2022 40 minutes ago, dazzy_deff said: Moved into midfield then signs a new contract. But but but... @Ten Caat insists he wants to play centre half. You just stick to picking shite on the acca kidda..... 3 1 Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted February 22, 2022 Share Posted February 22, 2022 3 minutes ago, Ten Caat said: You just stick to picking shite on the acca kidda..... And you stick to nursing pal. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted February 22, 2022 Share Posted February 22, 2022 49 minutes ago, jamiesd said: Fantastic news. I can see him pushing for a Scotland spot again. No chance. He’s not good enough to play midfield for Scotland. Besides, fuck playing for Scotland & having to miss games for the Dons. Link to comment