sheepcrooky Posted December 2 Share Posted December 2 51 minutes ago, 1903Fitba said: https://www.itv.com/news/border/2025-12-01/widow-of-man-trampled-by-cows-traumatised-by-councils-sculpture-plans That really shouldn’t make me lol, but it’s funny as fuck. Well found sir. 1 Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted December 2 Share Posted December 2 52 minutes ago, 1903Fitba said: https://www.itv.com/news/border/2025-12-01/widow-of-man-trampled-by-cows-traumatised-by-councils-sculpture-plans Poor old bugger but she's got to get a grip. 1 Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted December 2 Share Posted December 2 39 minutes ago, manboobs109 said: Poor old bugger but she's got to get a grip. Grab the bull by the horns. Link to comment
Roberto Posted December 2 Share Posted December 2 14 minutes ago, elephantstone78 said: Grab the bull by the horn Available. Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 12 hours ago, Roberto said: Available. A/s/l? Link to comment
Zeus Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 https://www.pressandjournal.co.uk/fp/business/local/6905466/st-fergus-carbon-capture-remains-a-pipe-dream-as-200m-on-hold/ Nae doot. Labour fucking off the NE and Scotland as a whole again POS 1 Link to comment
Consi Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 https://www.telegraph.co.uk/money/consumer-affairs/polanski-is-an-economically-illiterate-populist-like-farage/ My man Polanski had a rough time on that smug, centrist podcast with thon war criminal Campbell and austerity Rory. Mental how those two gypes canna see that the reason someone like Polanski is popular is a direct result of the failings of their governments. An Osborne era Tory challenging someone elses view on the economy is a LOL. I feel like these establishment politicians just want to uphold everything that gave them power in the first place and the fact that we're all going to live in a fucking techno hellscape with no services to our benefit is just an unavoidable march of time akin to Darwinian theories of evolution. Populism becomes the dominant political force when you enact unpopular and unhelpful policies for over a decade. Who would've thought? Link to comment
Matt Armstrongs Dog Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 15 hours ago, sheepcrooky said: That really shouldn’t make me lol, but it’s funny as fuck. Well found sir. The poor lad must've not kept to the ridiculous social distancing "rules" of the day when walking through the field of cows, so the cows must have took umbrage at him for breaking the rules as they were feart their young calves might catch the branded bug and then die, so dealt out their own unique bovine form of justice upon the lad. Mind you, the cows were lucky they were based in England at the time of the attack, as if it had happened over in Sudan or South Sudan they'd have been jailed..... https://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/africa/cow-south-sudan-arrested-boy-b2094836.html Pretty sure the bull, in question, got sentenced to 3 years inside, at the end of his trial. Link to comment
Roberto Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 23 minutes ago, Consi said: https://www.telegraph.co.uk/money/consumer-affairs/polanski-is-an-economically-illiterate-populist-like-farage/ My man Polanski had a rough time on that smug, centrist podcast with thon war criminal Campbell and austerity Rory. Mental how those two gypes canna see that the reason someone like Polanski is popular is a direct result of the failings of their governments. An Osborne era Tory challenging someone elses view on the economy is a LOL. I feel like these establishment politicians just want to uphold everything that gave them power in the first place and the fact that we're all going to live in a fucking techno hellscape with no services to our benefit is just an unavoidable march of time akin to Darwinian theories of evolution. Populism becomes the dominant political force when you enact unpopular and unhelpful policies for over a decade. Who would've thought? Who has said Polanski is popular? The 18 year old scary as fuck cunts of this world who will have this country finished. FINISHED. Polanski is more dangerous to this world that Farage and that speaks volumes. 1 1 1 Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 Popular with the benders, no diggity, no doubt. 1 Link to comment
Parklife Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 1 hour ago, Consi said: https://www.telegraph.co.uk/money/consumer-affairs/polanski-is-an-economically-illiterate-populist-like-farage/ My man Polanski had a rough time on that smug, centrist podcast with thon war criminal Campbell and austerity Rory. Mental how those two gypes canna see that the reason someone like Polanski is popular is a direct result of the failings of their governments. An Osborne era Tory challenging someone elses view on the economy is a LOL. I feel like these establishment politicians just want to uphold everything that gave them power in the first place and the fact that we're all going to live in a fucking techno hellscape with no services to our benefit is just an unavoidable march of time akin to Darwinian theories of evolution. Populism becomes the dominant political force when you enact unpopular and unhelpful policies for over a decade. Who would've thought? I thought he mostly spoke very well but he did make a cunt of it a bit and show himself as not having the knowledge on economic issues that you'd expect from the leader of a major political party. He's speaking about them being ahead of Labour in the polls a fair bit. Given that position he should expect to be questioned to the highest standard. Although the same standards obviously don't apply to the grifter Farage, who's never had any real scrutiny and has just been endlessly platformed and championed for a decade. 1 Link to comment
Consi Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 50 minutes ago, Roberto said: Who has said Polanski is popular? The 18 year old scary as fuck cunts of this world who will have this country finished. FINISHED. Polanski is more dangerous to this world that Farage and that speaks volumes. What policies of his do you disagree with? They are separate from the Scottish Greens on a good few things. Link to comment
Consi Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 9 minutes ago, Parklife said: I thought he mostly spoke very well but he did make a cunt of it a bit and show himself as not having the knowledge on economic issues that you'd expect from the leader of a major political party. He's speaking about them being ahead of Labour in the polls a fair bit. Given that position he should expect to be questioned to the highest standard. Although the same standards obviously don't apply to the grifter Farage, who's never had any real scrutiny and has just been endlessly platformed and championed for a decade. I think part of good leadership is to know that you're not the expert on everything. How many of the last however many PMs were experts in economics? Almost none, if any. That's the role of a chancellor. You sell a vision, and decide who goes into what position. Stewart can't challenge the things he says with meaningful policy discourse, as he knows his government's fingerprints are all over what is making people want to vote Green today. So, he instead tries to hit him with a GOTCHA on economic specifics to denounce his politics as a whole as a fantasist, yada yada. It was the government that Rory Stewart was a part of that showed basic economic incompetence. Edit: Polanski should've showed up better, though. It would've been handy to have one of the prominent economists he was discussing there with him. The boy Gary Stevenson was on that podcast as well and made Stewart look a right buffoon. Link to comment
RedDevilFish Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/c2k4qd8q97eo Fcuking hell there are some really, really sick fcuks out there…😡😡😡🤮🤮🤮 Link to comment
Parklife Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 Just now, Consi said: I think part of good leadership is to know that you're not the expert on everything. How many of the last however many PMs were experts in economics? Almost none, if any. That's the role of a chancellor. You sell a vision, and decide who goes into what position. Stewart can't challenge the things he says with meaningful policy discourse, as he knows his government's fingerprints are all over what is making people want to vote Green today. So, he instead tries to hit him with a GOTCHA on economic specifics to denounce his politics as a whole as a fantasist, yada yada. It was the government that Rory Stewart was a part of that showed basic economic incompetence. Emm. That's not how I listened to it tbh. He was asked some pretty high level and basic questions and fluffed them. None of that defends, nor excuses, the performance or ideology of UK Governments over the past 50 years but Polanski needs to be able to have high level debates on these issues. I'm sure he'll learn and articulate himself better in future but he did make a cunt of it on that podcast. Link to comment
Roberto Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 6 minutes ago, Consi said: What policies of his do you disagree with? They are separate from the Scottish Greens on a good few things. You didn't answer my question. Who is he popular with? So I suspect my patronising answer was exactly who he is popular with. I'll disagree with majority of what he says, given he's a fucking politician who will say anything to get dumwits on board, and then it'll transpire everything they've said as a party won't happen. People who use 'ahead in the polls' is also laughable. Some people don't sign up to these stupid little parties, and simply just vote on the day, it's such a weird argument. Link to comment
huncunts Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 1 hour ago, Consi said: https://www.telegraph.co.uk/money/consumer-affairs/polanski-is-an-economically-illiterate-populist-like-farage/ See those tiktok videos where the average person in the street can't tell you what countries are in the UK or what the square root of 144 is. I don't believe economic literacy decides about 90% of votes outside the political media bubble. See USA, or Reform's impossible list of economic policies. Just promise everything and get voted in, then make the excuses when you get in and blame the previous incumbents or someone else. Parties that haven't realised this yet are stupid as fuck. The SNP published a paper probably less than 1% of the population read to try to win independence, allowing it to be slaughtered as above which most of the population heard. It's idiotic. Just promise an unexplained land of milk of honey. Link to comment
Roberto Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 People who think the Greens are going to make a difference in the world are as thick and stupid as Farage supporters. 1 2 Link to comment
Matt Armstrongs Dog Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 8 minutes ago, Consi said: What policies of his do you disagree with? They are separate from the Scottish Greens on a good few things. Therein lies a wee subtle discrepancy which never should be. A political party should never have differing values, vision, nor politics within it, regardless if one sector of the party solely represents one nation of the UK, or the UK as a whole. That's why I will never take the Green Party seriously. A party that is incorporated with horticulturists, tree surgeons, environmental activists, forest rangers, fly-tippers, and smokers. Link to comment
Consi Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 7 minutes ago, Roberto said: People who think the Greens are going to make a difference in the world are as thick and stupid as Farage supporters. So if you're not apathetic, you're thick? Link to comment
Roberto Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 2 minutes ago, Consi said: So if you're not apathetic, you're thick? If that's what you took away from that, then you've answered your own question. Link to comment
Consi Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 9 minutes ago, Roberto said: You didn't answer my question. Who is he popular with? So I suspect my patronising answer was exactly who he is popular with. I'll disagree with majority of what he says, given he's a fucking politician who will say anything to get dumwits on board, and then it'll transpire everything they've said as a party won't happen. People who use 'ahead in the polls' is also laughable. Some people don't sign up to these stupid little parties, and simply just vote on the day, it's such a weird argument. He's popular among the population according to polling. Also now have a membership of 100,000 plus, which is not insignificant. Polling ahead of the current government, which is also not insignificant. Link to comment
Consi Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 1 minute ago, Roberto said: If that's what you took away from that, then you've answered your own question. I mean I dunno what else I could take away from it. What is it you're trying to say? Link to comment
Zeus Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 Fuck the greens. Absolute ideeeeeeiots 1 1 Link to comment
Consi Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 12 minutes ago, huncunts said: See those tiktok videos where the average person in the street can't tell you what countries are in the UK or what the square root of 144 is. I don't believe economic literacy decides about 90% of votes outside the political media bubble. See USA, or Reform's impossible list of economic policies. Just promise everything and get voted in, then make the excuses when you get in and blame the previous incumbents or someone else. Parties that haven't realised this yet are stupid as fuck. The SNP published a paper probably less than 1% of the population read to try to win independence, allowing it to be slaughtered as above which most of the population heard. It's idiotic. Just promise an unexplained land of milk of honey. To be fair he cites economists quite often, who have very clear, structures ideas about the economy and how to enact it in to policy. Wouldn't take much to look them up. Link to comment
Consi Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 15 minutes ago, Roberto said: You didn't answer my question. Who is he popular with? So I suspect my patronising answer was exactly who he is popular with. I'll disagree with majority of what he says, given he's a fucking politician who will say anything to get dumwits on board, and then it'll transpire everything they've said as a party won't happen. People who use 'ahead in the polls' is also laughable. Some people don't sign up to these stupid little parties, and simply just vote on the day, it's such a weird argument. "Simply just vote on the day" yeah, that's most people. My question though, was, what policies of theirs do you disagree with? Or does policy not inform your voting choice? Link to comment
Roberto Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 Just now, Consi said: He's popular among the population according to polling. Also now have a membership of 100,000 plus, which is not insignificant. Polling ahead of the current government, which is also not insignificant. If 'polling surveys' mattered, Scotland would be an independent country right now. It counts for sweet fuck all. The weirdest ever argument is 'yeah but surveys'. LOL. 1 Link to comment
Matt Armstrongs Dog Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 7 minutes ago, Zeus said: Fuck the greens. Absolute ideeeeeeiots I truly fucking despise celtic.🤬 Link to comment
Consi Posted December 3 Share Posted December 3 Just now, Roberto said: If 'polling surveys' mattered, Scotland would be an independent country right now. It counts for sweet fuck all. The weirdest ever argument is 'yeah but surveys'. LOL. I mean they won't tell you who's in government but what I'm referencing is opinion polls. So, people polled, hold a higher opinion of Polanski than Starmer. That doesn't mean he'll be the next PM. The fact their membership has surged by 45% also suggests an increase in popularity. Link to comment