HaarDon Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 Winger from Notts County close to signing apparently. Link to comment
Mr John Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 Decent stats for the last couple of seasons, we need an extra winger if Goodwin plans on playing all of them at once like yesterday. 2020– Notts County 52 (20) Whoa! I just noticed County are non league now! Can we not do better than this? Link to comment
HaarDon Posted July 25, 2022 Author Share Posted July 25, 2022 2 minutes ago, Roberto said: Na.... SURELY not? It hasn't been spoken about all morning AT ALL. You're ITK you. ? Oh sorry guys. I've been out all day and just saw this in the news. Delete topic if you wish. Good to have a new topic with new players though to let everyone know. Link to comment
HaarDon Posted July 25, 2022 Author Share Posted July 25, 2022 1 minute ago, Roberto said: Don't apologise. Weakness. Tell me to fuck off. The AFC Chat way. Haha it's all good. Apologising is a strength ? 1 Link to comment
Bournemouth Gee Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 JG said he was after more pace in attacking areas. If this guy is quick then that's a scary right side of our team 1 Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 41 minutes ago, HaarDon said: Oh sorry guys. I've been out all day and just saw this in the news. Delete topic if you wish. Good to have a new topic with new players though to let everyone know. Like the one labelled Summer 22 Transfer Window? Aye great shout bud. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 Callum is a hun name. Get him to fuck. Looks wank, shite name. 1 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 We should sign his team mate Jayden Richardson inna... fast, tricky, strong, decent cross. Think he'd do well up here. Actually doesn't look like a terrible standard of fitba, tbf. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 Yes, but it at least appears to recognise what the other foot is doing which puts him on the bench minimum at the moment. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 2 hours ago, 1903Fitba said: Callum is a hun name. 1 hour ago, Betty Swallicks said: Very left footed. Ffs which is it? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 3 minutes ago, milne_afc said: Ffs which is it? Yas. ? Link to comment
TheRock Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 Club just announced it https://twitter.com/AberdeenFC/status/1551632272255815682 Notts County fans seem pretty gutted but happy for him https://twitter.com/Official_NCFC/status/1551632384386367489 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 Fee must be pretty small ? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 Not convinced about the standard of National League but will give the guy a chance Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 5 minutes ago, TheRock said: Club just announced it https://twitter.com/AberdeenFC/status/1551632272255815682 Notts County fans seem pretty gutted but happy for him https://twitter.com/Official_NCFC/status/1551632384386367489 To be fair most of the people replying look about 15. I’ll stick to a 30 second YouTube montage and write him off now. Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 1 minute ago, Tord31 said: Not convinced about the standard of National League but will give the guy a chance Not convinced about the standard of the Hungarian league but we’ve signed two players from it who seem to be pretty good and the fans have been caught up in a fair bit of hype. Sign a guy from England with a British name and it’s all doom and gloom ??♂️ Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 Got to be better than McLennan ? hopefully this means he’s gone Link to comment
AyrshireSheep Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 1 down... Happy enough with this. It's hopefully s step closer to McLennan not being here. Too many just writing him off because he was playing in the National League. He's here now and let's see what he can do. Welcome to the Dons Cal! Link to comment
DelMonte Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 Mini has had a great window. 1 1 Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 Any idea of his weekly take home pay? Link to comment
DelMonte Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 3 minutes ago, milne_afc said: Any idea of his weekly take home pay? @Ten Caat Link to comment
Zeus Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 Wonder how much of a sell on Newcastle got? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 5 minutes ago, milne_afc said: Any idea of his weekly take home pay? Case of nookie broon & a box of cheese n onion Tudor crisps pet Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 18 minutes ago, Tord31 said: Not convinced about the standard of National League but will give the guy a chance If only a few could take be this open minded ? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 6 minutes ago, AyrshireSheep said: 1 down... Happy enough with this. It's hopefully s step closer to McLennan not being here. Too many just writing him off because he was playing in the National League. He's here now and let's see what he can do. Welcome to the Dons Cal! Watched a few match highlights on the Youtubes, hard to compare, but as I noted previously the standard is surprisingly good. I don't think we should write off anyone coming from the lower English leagues, because Scottish football isn't all that and a bag of chips itself. Forgot all about McLennan. Maybe this will be the year he comes into his own and turns into the player we initially thought he could be but then wasn't. I mean, that won't happen, obviously, but it would be nice to think it might. Link to comment
minijc Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 13 minutes ago, DelMonte said: Mini has had a great window. God bless, I dee nae bad for someone that's out of the loop and knows fuck all. 1 Link to comment