JumboJET Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 What is your favourite toasted bread? Mine is: Hovis thick white bread, toasted so it is nearly burnt, with a thick slather on Lurpak Spreadable on one side. On the other, a light smattering of Marmite. Two slices, cut into triangles. Accompanied by a hearty English Breakfast tea. (Milk, no sugar). How about you, gents? Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 FFS. Toast. Lolzzzz Link to comment
sheepcrooky Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 Prefer my white breaded toast to cool for 30-40 seconds before spreading butter on. Otherwise the butter melts to quick. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 Warburtons. Funny enough i got started on that brand up in Aberdeen staying at one of the lads place some years ago. Bread is a killer for me, along with Butter/Spread. Link to comment
Parklife Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 Mother's Pride thick cut plain loaf. The king of toasted bread imo. 1 Link to comment
YorkDon Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 Seeded bread, thick layer of salted butter, maybe some raspberry jam if I’m feeling it that day. Link to comment
Zeus Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 Toast is shit, absolutely rubbish foodstuff Link to comment
sigh Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 Only thing to have on toasted bread is toasted cheese? Link to comment
JumboJET Posted August 11, 2022 Author Share Posted August 11, 2022 32 minutes ago, Studebaker-90 said: Jumbo I just don’t understand this The essence of the question is: How do you like your toast? Hope this is easier to understand. 1 Link to comment
Ramandu Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 11 minutes ago, Parklife said: Mother's Pride thick cut plain loaf. The king of toasted bread imo. The Scottish Plain stuff? Too tall for the toaster, I end up with 1/4 still bread. The toasted bit is good though. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 1 minute ago, Ramandu said: The Scottish Plain stuff? Too tall for the toaster, I end up with 1/4 still bread. The toasted bit is good though. Cut the crusts off. Idiot. Link to comment
sigh Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 4 minutes ago, Ramandu said: The Scottish Plain stuff? Too tall for the toaster, I end up with 1/4 still bread. The toasted bit is good though. Toast it under the grill then - or buy a bigger toaster Link to comment
Parklife Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 4 minutes ago, Ramandu said: The Scottish Plain stuff? Too tall for the toaster, I end up with 1/4 still bread. The toasted bit is good though. You need a better toaster. Need one with long slots. Get yourself one of this style: https://www.google.co.uk/shopping/product/9503444246507253895?q=long+slot+toaster&client=safari&hl=en-gb&biw=414&bih=715&tbs=vw:l&prmd=sinv&sxsrf=ALiCzsbZhcf6zSYqtN2BcjCGfrjKgVzHag:1660230965540&prds=eto:5909404881942487280_0,cdl:1,prmr:1,rsk:PC_12937891464549771341,cs:1 Link to comment
JumboJET Posted August 11, 2022 Author Share Posted August 11, 2022 24 minutes ago, The Cockney Don said: Warburtons. Funny enough i got started on that brand up in Aberdeen staying at one of the lads place some years ago. Yes, that is very funny. 2 Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 1 hour ago, Ramandu said: The Scottish Plain stuff? Too tall for the toaster, I end up with 1/4 still bread. The toasted bit is good though. Have you ever thought about taking it out midway through the toasting process and turning it upside down? ?♂️ Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 Fruit loaf is good. Toasted and smeared with butter. Lovely stuff. Link to comment
styrofoamplates Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 When the Boswell house went on fire. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 17 minutes ago, Reed or deed said: Fruit loaf is good. yeah. if you’re gay 1 Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 Warburtons old English, well toasted, spread with butter , then spread again, sprinkle of salt. As per Nigelas recipe Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 29 minutes ago, Bluto10 said: yeah. if you’re gay You eat it toasted or dry? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 Just now, Don Fonte said: You eat it toasted or dry? ill eat you if you don’t shut up Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 Just now, Bluto10 said: ill eat you if you don’t shut up Aye ok Augustus. Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 cunt ye must be choking tae chime in wi sum pan fried toasty chat ya jaded spuztik 1 Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 Fuckin' het rowies yeh bunch o' fuckin' saps. Toast FFS. Lolzzzz Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 4 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: That would be for the 'rowies' debate of which there has been several. This is for toast. Fuck yer toast. Poofters grub. Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 Just now, milne_afc said: You’re really aggressive ? You think? Toast. ?? Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 5 minutes ago, Beachend Bootboy said: Fuck yer toast. Poofters grub. You’re really aggressive ? Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 1 minute ago, Sooper-hanz said: A rowie is def more homo than toast…,and I can prove it. ? Link to comment
Ramandu Posted August 11, 2022 Share Posted August 11, 2022 3 hours ago, Don Fonte said: Cut the crusts off. Idiot. The crusts get eaten, I'm not a child. 3 hours ago, sigh said: Toast it under the grill then - or buy a bigger toaster Not buying a new toaster for a loaf that isn't good sandwich bread. 1 hour ago, Reed or deed said: Have you ever thought about taking it out midway through the toasting process and turning it upside down? ?♂️ Then the middle gets done twice. We need to standardise bread size. Link to comment