Holidays 2023

The Buzzard

Just now, sigh said:

I'd booked flights to Croatia for the summer hols, thought all was sorted - they email last night to advise flight out had been cancelled, need to find another flight out there, arriving roughly the same date now, bugger

Croatia's class - which part?

1 hour ago, dave_min said:

I was there last summer, it was amazing but I left my suitcase in the hotel. Could you bring it back for me?

how could you forget a suitcase - i've seen me forget flipflops in Angola & pair of troosers in Tunisia  - but a hale suitcase ? 

meant to go to Peru last September, but work was jumping about wanting me to go on trips, which either ended up late or didnt happen - missed out on Brazil but nae fussed 

going for 10 days so will hing about Lima for a bit 

Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog
28 minutes ago, sheepcrooky said:

There with work probably first two weeks of May and then back and fore for 6 months on and off. 

Just to Lima though, nowhere else in Peru. 

Nae that I've been there but you should OK for breathing/altitude in Lima. However, if you were at the opposite side of Peru, I presume you would have to undergo some sort of altitude training prior to going there?🤔

A few years ago, my brother suggested if I fancied going to Bolivia with him. Although I was very tempted, the idea of being stifled for breath at high altitude, led to a "no" fae me. 

1 minute ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

Nae that I've been there but you should OK for breathing/altitude in Lima. However, if you were at the opposite side of Peru, I presume you would have to undergo some sort of altitude training prior to going there?🤔

A few years ago, my brother suggested if I fancied going to Bolivia with him. Although I was very tempted, the idea of being stifled for breath at high altitude, led to a "no" fae me. 

We’ve just bought a company with branches in Peru, Colombia, Ecuador, Argentina, Chile and Bolivia. Might have to visit them all in the next year. 
Can’t imagine returning back to ABZ airport customs and the border police wanting a friendly chat. 
“come into this room sir” as the sound of surgical gloves and lube are taken out of the cupboard. 

19 minutes ago, sheepcrooky said:

We’ve just bought a company with branches in Peru, Colombia, Ecuador, Argentina, Chile and Bolivia. Might have to visit them all in the next year. 
Can’t imagine returning back to ABZ airport customs and the border police wanting a friendly chat. 
“come into this room sir” as the sound of surgical gloves and lube are taken out of the cupboard. 

Ha ha. 😄😄

Funnily enough, the last time I was in ABZ coming back fae Gdansk in December, the old wifie border cop said a similar thing to me "come into the room, sir" thinking my suitcase was full of Polish shag or booze because of its busted zip. 

"You look as though you have a honest face, you can go on your way".

What does an honest face look like?🤔

3 hours ago, sigh said:

I'd booked flights to Croatia for the summer hols, thought all was sorted - they email last night to advise flight out had been cancelled, need to find another flight out there, arriving roughly the same date now, bugger

Really enjoyed Split. I'd love to go back again sometime. 

16 hours ago, RAZOR said:

Really enjoyed Split. I'd love to go back again sometime. 

Was you there in 2015 or 2019, Razor min?

17 hours ago, Bad_Mobby said:

Glekit

😄. I had a Halloween mask on at the time.😉

My brother was busted by the borders cops at Dyce airport a week or so before oor last trip to Gdansk, on his way back fae Luanda.

Cunts confiscated the cartons of fags he had took back for folk after checking his cases in their side office just along from the baggage carousel. It's hardly a fucking crime or misdemeanour.

25 minutes ago, RAZOR said:

June 2013. Can't believe it's nearly 10 years. Spent one night in Zagreb for the football as well.

Aye OK loon. I thought the Hrvatski League ended just before our season ended? 

Anyway, as long as you enjoyed your trip to the FYR of Croatia, and  it was as good as it looks and is promoted online and in brochures. that's all that counts min.

By the way, was you over with DB, SW, and/or RM?🤔

2 minutes ago, Redforever86 said:

Why did they confiscate them then? 

Phone Aberdeen Airport and ask to be put through to the Borders Police office. I'm sure they will only be too happy to answer your query.

1 hour ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

Aye OK loon. I thought the Hrvatski League ended just before our season ended? 

Anyway, as long as you enjoyed your trip to the FYR of Croatia, and  it was as good as it looks and is promoted online and in brochures. that's all that counts min.

By the way, was you over with DB, SW, and/or RM?🤔

International fitba bud. Would be good to catch a Hajduk next time though. 

You'll have to PM the names, I can't decipher them. I was there with former Hat legend @heppy1.

32 minutes ago, RAZOR said:

International fitba bud. Would be good to catch a Hajduk next time though. 

You'll have to PM the names, I can't decipher them. I was there with former Hat legend @heppy1.

Ah, the game in which the snake gained first Scotland cap whilst still playing for AFC. 

18 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

Ah, the game in which the snake gained first Scotland cap whilst still playing for AFC. 

First squad maybe? Was his debut cap not at Pittodrie? Got a big boooooooooo and some TA fanaticals went mental.

Just now, RAZOR said:

First squad maybe? Was his debut cap not at Pittodrie? Got a big boooooooooo and some TA fanaticals went mental.

I always thought his first cap was against the Hrvatskis.

Excellent shout loon. It was indeed at Pittodrie not long after the reptile fucked off to that rancid, reprehensible scum.