CCB III Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 7 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said: Eh know why, same reason as London The thing with Paris is they stick all the slums slightly out the city. It's fucked up because these are the people undoubtedly propping up the tourist economy, but then it's not surprising. Like I say, only been bothered twice at very touristy bits. Got worse hassle in LDN a few years ago from a white guy. Ace place, and if your take away from it is along the lines of "too many blaiks" then you're incapable of enjoying anything, IMO. 1 Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 22 minutes ago, CCB III said: The thing with Paris is they stick all the slums slightly out the city. It's fucked up because these are the people undoubtedly propping up the tourist economy, but then it's not surprising. Like I say, only been bothered twice at very touristy bits. Got worse hassle in LDN a few years ago from a white guy. Ace place, and if your take away from it is along the lines of "too many blaiks" then you're incapable of enjoying anything, IMO. Never been bothered by anyone in London the countless times I've been. 1 Link to comment
CCB III Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 Just now, Sooper-hanz said: London>Glasgow >Paris imo Hey. You're entitled to your opinion. I've got love for GLA. Your opinion is wrong though, Hanzy. Link to comment
CCB III Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 11 minutes ago, Redforever86 said: Never been bothered by anyone in London the countless times I've been. I had one guy at White Chapel. Total cunt. Took pity because he was disheveled and probably homeless, but he was a total cunt, tried to intimidate me into buying him a sandwich. Said no in the end. Link to comment
CCB III Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 7 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Not wrong just different to yours. I used to enjoy Paris btw. Probably been 6 or 7 times in my life but it’s definitely changed. I won’t be back. I know, that was the joke. I can't comment as this is my first time, but I've found it to be excellent. I guess I'm maybe used to that peculiar element of globalist gentrification that seems to permeate every western city in some form. I just think it's beautiful and the culture of drinking and eating etc is far superior to ours, it's also piss easy to get about. Ace place. Link to comment
CCB III Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 34 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Did you manage to visit Park Guell? That's Barcelona, no? Link to comment
CCB III Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 26 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: I know,that was the joke. 😘 🤠 Link to comment
RedArmyFakshun Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 aff to the balkans for a carry on sofia / skopje / belgrade 1 Link to comment
Roger Ramjet 62 Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 Paris is grim. Almost came a cropper there back in 89 I believe it was. Carry on in one of the largely Arabian arrondissements. Ended up with hundreds of Maghrebs coming out of the woodwork at us with kebab knives. Was like something out of Fauda. Very lucky to make it out alive. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 13 minutes ago, RedArmyFakshun said: aff to the balkans for a carry on sofia / skopje / belgrade Really enjoyed Matka Canyon in Skopje if you're on the look out for something to do. Link to comment
RedArmyFakshun Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 4 minutes ago, RAZOR said: Really enjoyed Matka Canyon in Skopje if you're on the look out for something to do. were ye kayaking Link to comment
Roger Ramjet 62 Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 21 minutes ago, RedArmyFakshun said: aff to the balkans for a carry on sofia / skopje / belgrade. An extremely right wing bunch the Serbs but Belgrade is a fantastic city. As long as you're not a veggie that is. Meat eaters dream. I saw an absolutely fantastic band play there, not sure if they're still on the go but if Orthodox Celts are playing DO NOT MISS. Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 hemmin thir tarriers .. tryin tae reclaim Irish shores 1 Link to comment
Roger Ramjet 62 Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 4 minutes ago, Arabian Knight said: hemmin thir tarriers .. tryin tae reclaim Irish shores Well they are rather fond of all things of an Irish bent aye but they fair get the place rocking. Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 17 minutes ago, RedArmyFakshun said: were ye kayaking Hes nae🏴☠️💀 Link to comment
RedArmyFakshun Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 11 minutes ago, Misers Hill said: Gold panning 🤔 there's bitcoin in them there hills Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 21 minutes ago, RedArmyFakshun said: there's bitcoin in them there hills Classic ac⚡️dc b side🎳 Link to comment
CCB III Posted April 20, 2023 Share Posted April 20, 2023 1 hour ago, Roger Ramjet 62 said: Paris is grim. Almost came a cropper there back in 89 I believe it was. Carry on in one of the largely Arabian arrondissements. Ended up with hundreds of Maghrebs coming out of the woodwork at us with kebab knives. Was like something out of Fauda. Very lucky to make it out alive. Surely only grim if you act a cunt. I don't doubt it's the kind of place where trouble is easy found, but if you're there as a tourist it should be easy to avoid. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 21, 2023 Share Posted April 21, 2023 7 hours ago, RedArmyFakshun said: were ye kayaking Combination of walking and river boats. Lovely food/beer at the end. Slept well that night. Skopje also has a really fun water park if that's your thing. The combined flumes and cheap beer was another good day well spent. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 21, 2023 Share Posted April 21, 2023 6 hours ago, CCB III said: Surely only grim if you act a cunt. I don't doubt it's the kind of place where trouble is easy found, but if you're there as a tourist it should be easy to avoid. kinda like london then ccb Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted April 21, 2023 Share Posted April 21, 2023 If you've been to one city you've been to them all. Busy, dirty, smelly and full of aggressive young black men. 1 Link to comment
Roger Ramjet 62 Posted April 21, 2023 Share Posted April 21, 2023 8 hours ago, CCB III said: Surely only grim if you act a cunt. I don't doubt it's the kind of place where trouble is easy found, but if you're there as a tourist it should be easy to avoid. Marseille was very similar. France is a lost cause. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted April 21, 2023 Share Posted April 21, 2023 Awa doon to Tummel Valley this weekend. Back in time for the game against the huns though. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted April 21, 2023 Share Posted April 21, 2023 4 minutes ago, King Street Loon said: Awa doon to Tummel Valley this weekend. Back in time for the game against the huns though. Was up there a couple of weeks ago. Don't bother with the "ultimate Sunday roast" at the Inn on the road to Pitlochry, shite and not cheap. Link to comment
sigh Posted April 21, 2023 Share Posted April 21, 2023 17 minutes ago, King Street Loon said: Awa doon to Tummel Valley this weekend. Back in time for the game against the huns though. Same - heading for Kinloch Rannoch later today Link to comment
CCB III Posted April 21, 2023 Share Posted April 21, 2023 2 hours ago, Bluto10 said: kinda like london then ccb Nah tbf in LDN, this guy was asking for food. Told him I'm sorry I didn't have the money, he got all aggro because I allegedly wasted his time by having the decency to stop and talk to him. Arsehole, he was. Tried to intimidate me. Link to comment
minijc Posted April 21, 2023 Share Posted April 21, 2023 There's an ace night club in Skopje that's tucked in the woods, bit of a trek but an interesting place for a carry on. Link to comment
CCB III Posted April 21, 2023 Share Posted April 21, 2023 59 minutes ago, Roger Ramjet 62 said: Marseille was very similar. France is a lost cause. Jesus yous are a bunch of wetties. Link to comment
sigh Posted April 21, 2023 Share Posted April 21, 2023 10 minutes ago, CCB III said: Jesus yous are a bunch of wetties. Go to France most years on summer holidays - its a big place so plenty of places to go - love the lifestyle there. Never done Paris though, need to get round to that at some point. Link to comment