Edwin Starr Posted January 21, 2023 Share Posted January 21, 2023 28 minutes ago, Dorich Bisconti said: Sign of ageing is needing to get up 2or3 times during the night for a pish! Lol . I suffer from that foo.🙄. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 21, 2023 Share Posted January 21, 2023 16 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Flitting? Pay some cunt. Have a mental breakdown first. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted January 21, 2023 Share Posted January 21, 2023 27 minutes ago, Dorich Bisconti said: But I'm only 46! my bladder is weak I guess. trying to drink less water juice etc & none after 9pm & I still waken for a pish or two. Diabetes I reckon Link to comment
REDRODDIE Posted January 21, 2023 Share Posted January 21, 2023 1 hour ago, Parklife said: Indeed. It's crazy the amount of slobby parents who're turning their kids in to slobs. Letting them lie in all morning and wear jammies around the house. Absolute minkers, producing the next-gen minkers. Don’t get me started on them Min! Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 21, 2023 Share Posted January 21, 2023 2 hours ago, Dorich Bisconti said: But I'm only 46! my bladder is weak I guess. trying to drink less water juice etc & none after 9pm & I still waken for a pish or two. Same here .👍 1 Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 21, 2023 Share Posted January 21, 2023 1 minute ago, Bad_Mobby said: You’re not 46 Buc? No other way around Mobby 64 . 65 next month though . Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 21, 2023 Share Posted January 21, 2023 45 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: Better than the Dreamcast Bit lost there Mobby sorry. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 I'm 50, and I can't remember ever having to get out of my bed for a pish. Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 When I became diabetic, I was pishing roughly every 20 to 45 minutes overnight. Took me about a week of this to figure out what might be causing it, managed to do a home blood glucose test that belonged to my uncle. 28 it was... I'm very well controlled now but you do still get occasional high blood sugar in spite of the insulin. Tends now to be early evening....as before, you pish gallons and annoyingly frequently. Just the body trying to reduce your blood sugar the only way it can. 1 Link to comment
tutankamun Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 1 minute ago, Ten Caat said: When I became diabetic, I was pishing roughly every 20 to 45 minutes overnight. Took me about a week of this to figure out what might be causing it, managed to do a home blood glucose test that belonged to my uncle. 28 it was... I'm very well controlled now but you do still get occasional high blood sugar in spite of the insulin. Tends now to be early evening....as before, you pish gallons and annoyingly frequently. Just the body trying to reduce your blood sugar the only way it can. What caused you to become diabetic? Is it permanent or can it ever be reversed? Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 10 minutes ago, Ten Caat said: When I became diabetic, I was pishing roughly every 20 to 45 minutes overnight. Took me about a week of this to figure out what might be causing it, managed to do a home blood glucose test that belonged to my uncle. 28 it was... I'm very well controlled now but you do still get occasional high blood sugar in spite of the insulin. Tends now to be early evening....as before, you pish gallons and annoyingly frequently. Just the body trying to reduce your blood sugar the only way it can. Always been interested in conditions like Diabetes Inspidus and how many people must have died of it before the boffins clicked on what it was then created Argipressin. The world needs nerds Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 Type 2 diabetes is usually linked to obesity and in many cases can be reversed if the sufferer loses enough weight. sometimes just losing a couple of stone can do it. Whilst they have it, its generally treated either by diet alone or diet plus tablets. I'm type 1. Unusual to develop it as late as i did at age 50. It's always treated by insulin. I'm on 4 injections a day.... 3 of them dosage titrated against what blood sugar reading is and how much carbs I'm having in next meal and 1 dose at 10pm of a long acting insulin dosage stays constant for it only adjusted if necessary by diabetic clinic. The really unstable diabetics who tend to be teenagers or early 20s are now routinely getting insulin pumps implanted under skin which release a constant dose hourly. Also pancreas transplants are becoming more popular, until recently they weren't very successful the early ones had a lot of rejection problems but they do seem to have solved this. 1 Link to comment
tutankamun Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 7 minutes ago, Ten Caat said: Type 2 diabetes is usually linked to obesity and in many cases can be reversed if the sufferer loses enough weight. sometimes just losing a couple of stone can do it. Whilst they have it, its generally treated either by diet alone or diet plus tablets. I'm type 1. Unusual to develop it as late as i did at age 50. It's always treated by insulin. I'm on 4 injections a day.... 3 of them dosage titrated against what blood sugar reading is and how much carbs I'm having in next meal and 1 dose at 10pm of a long acting insulin dosage stays constant for it only adjusted if necessary by diabetic clinic. The really unstable diabetics who tend to be teenagers or early 20s are now routinely getting insulin pumps implanted under skin which release a constant dose hourly. Also pancreas transplants are becoming more popular, until recently they weren't very successful the early ones had a lot of rejection problems but they do seem to have solved this. You learn something everyday. I always thought type 1 was something you were born with. Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 There's actually a 3rd type which they've known about for roughly 40 years...called type 3c. It's a much rarer diagnosis and is linked to pancreatic conditions such as pancreatitis (usually diagnosed in alcoholics), cystic fibrosis, pancreatic cancer and for some reason, haemochromatosis...an excessively high blood iron content. Treatment is usually metformin but may need insulin if unable to stabilise on the tablets 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 Fuckin hell, there’s almost enough medical information in this thread to qualify as a male nurse. It’s just lacking the sexual deviancy module that seems to be required now. 2 Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 2 hours ago, BrianFaePerth said: Fuckin hell, there’s almost enough medical information in this thread to qualify as a male nurse. It’s just lacking the sexual deviancy module that seems to be required now. Link to comment
Roberto Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 Just now, Sooper-hanz said: I love reading all that medical stuff. I really should have been a surgeon or the like. You a lesbian? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 1 minute ago, Sooper-hanz said: I love reading all that medical stuff. I really should have been a surgeon or the like. You could haves fixed your knees instead of whinging like a little bitch and spared us all Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 1 minute ago, Sooper-hanz said: I love reading all that medical stuff. I really should have been a surgeon or the like. Hmm I see you more like Christopher Lloyds character in "The Dream Team" personally (i.e. a nut job who thinks he is a doctor for those of you who haven't seen the film!). Or just like Christopher Lloyd in One flew over the cuckoo's nest. Link to comment
Roberto Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 1 minute ago, Sooper-hanz said: I’d be a great lesbian. Well, maybe you could be like our first minister then. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 1 hour ago, Roberto said: Well, maybe you could fist the minister then. Crikey! Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 12 hours ago, Ten Caat said: There's actually a 3rd type which they've known about for roughly 40 years...called type 3c. It's a much rarer diagnosis and is linked to pancreatic conditions such as pancreatitis (usually diagnosed in alcoholics), cystic fibrosis, pancreatic cancer and for some reason, haemochromatosis...an excessively high blood iron content. Treatment is usually metformin but may need insulin if unable to stabilise on the tablets You ken your stuff TC.👍 Link to comment
Fridge Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 Reckon I could easy be a GP. Fucks wrong with you? Right cut down on the booze and fags and here’s some antibiotics as standard procedure. Then I’ll refer you to a specialist for whatever is actually wrong with you. Open heart surgery is probably beyond my capabilities though. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 15 minutes ago, Fridge said: Reckon I could easy be a GP. Fucks wrong with you? Right cut down on the booze and fags and here’s some antibiotics as standard procedure. Then I’ll refer you to a specialist for whatever is actually wrong with you. Open heart surgery is probably beyond my capabilities though. Aye ok Harold Shipman Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 ye need tae see a sex therapist tae control yer urges n desires..yer liket an auld dahmer whin ye get thon missus in bed..shis ganna end up in a&e wan diy 1 Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 5 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said: Aye ok Harold Shipman Now that’s a doctor! Link to comment
Roberto Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 8 minutes ago, milne_afc said: Now that’s a doctor! He kint his shit. He only killed Mancs. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted January 22, 2023 Author Share Posted January 22, 2023 13 hours ago, maryhilldon said: I'm 50, and I can't remember ever having to get out of my bed for a pish. You just let it go and lie in it then? Link to comment